Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
45 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

Anne Arundel County CASA has made such a positive difference in the lives of the children in foster care in our community. The advocates work with the Courts to make sure that the child has a voice in our legal system and help to ensure a safe, permanent home for each of the children that are in our program.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help the organization to reach its full potential by getting the word out so that we could get more donors to allow for more volunteers so that EVERY child in foster care could have a CASA.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

I first volunteered at a CASA event after hearing about their cause and not thinking that I had enough time. I soon discovered that every little bit helped the children who needed help the most. Whether it is volunteering in to office, expressing a creative side through design work for events or working hands on with the children and volunteers, every moment I spend and every dollar I give, I know that I am helping an abused child, a child that through no fault of their own got the rotten end of the stick. Watching their work and hearing about the children as they grow and settle make me proud to be a part of Anne Arundel County CASA. It is through the one on one support of CASAs that these children know someone is giving them a voice and looking out for their best interest, letting them know that someone cares.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

Anne Arundel County CASA is truly a special organization. The passion and dedication of the volunteers is unsurpassed. Many of the volunteers dedicate more than 20 hours per week working directly with one child who desperately needs their help. Their work prevents these children from being further abused and neglected and in many cases literally saves these childrens' lives. Our community is very fortunate to have such a tremendous group working so hard to better the lives of the children who need our help the most.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

CASA of Anne Arundel County not only is staffed by those committed to protecting the abused and neglected children in the foster care system, they and their volunteers tirelessly pursue any and all means to raise funds to train additional CASA volunteers; raise awareness of CASA and its critical mission, and expand the number of trained advocates to meet their goal that every child in the system has a voice through their CASA advocate. This is not a "job" for the staff and their volunteers, but rather a commitment and a passion to save children and better our society now and for generations to come.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers