Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
45 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

This is my first year as a Court Appointed Special Advocate. The training was excellent,and the support is excellent in helping me to work with my young teen and the other professionals who help him with his special needs. My motivation is to support this youngster as he works to develop into a young man.

L L
CASA volunteer
April 19, 2013

more

April 19, 2013

My fiancee became a CASA volunteer shortly after we began dating, two years ago. I don't know anything about the young person for whom she is an advocate, but I do know that my fiancee is extremely proud of the progress they've made together, and the positive impact they've had on each other. It's been inspiring to know that a single mother with 3 kids of her own can still devote time to helping others less fortunate... it should serve as a lesson to all of us!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 19, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 29, 2012

CASA volunteers are often the one constant in a child's life. Most of the children served have been neglected or rejected by family and society; the CASA volunteer provides a much needed advocate fo... more

April 19, 2013

CASA makes a real difference in the lives of the children it helps. Often, the CASA volunteer is the most significant positive adult influence in the lives of children who have known only negativity and despair. Society and families have thrown these chlldren on the trash heap; CASA volunteers pick them up, dust them off and love them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 29, 2012

CASA volunteers are often the one constant in a child's life. Most of the children served have been neglected or rejected by family and society; the CASA volunteer provides a much needed advocate for the child who is there because he or she want to be there, not because it is a job. Although often frustrating, working with these children is the most rewarding activity one can ever have.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 18, 2013

more

April 18, 2013

Volunteering as a CASA has helped me learn, understand, sympathize, support, and nurture my community and so many of the children and families in it.

It's been a worthwhile endeavor that I will never give up and never forget.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 18, 2013

more

April 18, 2013

CASA gives the volunteer an opportunity to impact a child's life. All of the CASA kids have had a very hard start in life. CASA volunteers become a mentor, a person these kids can depend on and a friend. It remains the most rewarding volunteer work I have ever done.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 18, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 27, 2012

I trained with the first class of volunteers in 1997 and have volunteered with CASA ever since. My experience with the organization has been so positive that I have served as a volunteer advocate for... more

April 18, 2013

As a CASA volunteer for 16 years, I've seen first-hand the difference a CASA can make in the life of a child. This is a worthwhile volunteer experience that is challenging and rewarding.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 27, 2012

I trained with the first class of volunteers in 1997 and have volunteered with CASA ever since. My experience with the organization has been so positive that I have served as a volunteer advocate for 14 children. I have seen first-hand the impact an advocate can have on the life of an abused or neglected child.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 18, 2013

more

April 18, 2013

I recently completed training and was sworn in to be a CASA volunteer. I was very impressed by the professionalism and commitment demonstrated by the staff and all involved with CASA during my weeks in training. I look forward to being assigned my first case and having significant involvement with this outstanding organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 18, 2013

more

April 18, 2013

My fiancee decided to become a CASA volunteer shortly after we met, nearly 2 years ago. I had never heard of CASA at the time, so I knew nothing about it. I know that my fiancee is very proud of having helped the person for whom she's an advocate progress and grow and move toward a happier life. That's the reason she got involved, and to see her - with her incredibly busy schedule and her own 3 kids and 3 dogs to care for - devote time and achieve positive results to this program is nothing short of heartwarming, and I'm incredibly proud of her. It has actually moved me to find a non-profit cause of my own to serve.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 18, 2013

more

April 18, 2013

I thought I was volunteering to change the life of a child but my life has also been changed. This has been the hardest yet most rewarding "job" I have ever had. Speaking up for the needs of the teenager I have been working with may be completing changing the trajectory of her life. I have cried, worried, been frustrated and angry - but seeing real change happen in her life gives me joy beyond belief. I have volunteered for many organizations over the years but have never had the training and support from staff that I have had with Anne Arundel County CASA. They are truly amazing human beings and I feel so honored to be a part of this team.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 18, 2013

more

April 18, 2013

Being a CASA volunteer has been one of the most rewarding aspects of my life. I have been a volunteer with CASA for over a year now and I can't even imagine not being a part of this great organization. Our work is so vital and important to the foster youths that we advocate for.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers