Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
39 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
April 18, 2013

more

April 18, 2013

CASA gives the volunteer an opportunity to impact a child's life. All of the CASA kids have had a very hard start in life. CASA volunteers become a mentor, a person these kids can depend on and a friend. It remains the most rewarding volunteer work I have ever done.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 18, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 27, 2012

I trained with the first class of volunteers in 1997 and have volunteered with CASA ever since. My experience with the organization has been so positive that I have served as a volunteer advocate for... more

April 18, 2013

As a CASA volunteer for 16 years, I've seen first-hand the difference a CASA can make in the life of a child. This is a worthwhile volunteer experience that is challenging and rewarding.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 27, 2012

I trained with the first class of volunteers in 1997 and have volunteered with CASA ever since. My experience with the organization has been so positive that I have served as a volunteer advocate for 14 children. I have seen first-hand the impact an advocate can have on the life of an abused or neglected child.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 18, 2013

more

April 18, 2013

I recently completed training and was sworn in to be a CASA volunteer. I was very impressed by the professionalism and commitment demonstrated by the staff and all involved with CASA during my weeks in training. I look forward to being assigned my first case and having significant involvement with this outstanding organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 18, 2013

more

April 18, 2013

My fiancee decided to become a CASA volunteer shortly after we met, nearly 2 years ago. I had never heard of CASA at the time, so I knew nothing about it. I know that my fiancee is very proud of having helped the person for whom she's an advocate progress and grow and move toward a happier life. That's the reason she got involved, and to see her - with her incredibly busy schedule and her own 3 kids and 3 dogs to care for - devote time and achieve positive results to this program is nothing short of heartwarming, and I'm incredibly proud of her. It has actually moved me to find a non-profit cause of my own to serve.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 18, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 27, 2012

My CASA experience started with my training and first case in 2006. I have had four cases so far in my 6+ years as a CASA - one of the most rewarding and, at times, hardest volunteer jobs I've ever h... more

April 18, 2013

As a CASA I can make a difference in the life of a child in foster care. The Anne Arundel County CASA organization makes this possible by training me and providing professional social worker oversight - thanks to them, I am helping to change the world, one child at a time!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 27, 2012

My CASA experience started with my training and first case in 2006. I have had four cases so far in my 6+ years as a CASA - one of the most rewarding and, at times, hardest volunteer jobs I've ever had. The professional staff at AA County CASA are the best - knowledgeable, supportive, caring, accessible.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 18, 2013

more

April 18, 2013

I thought I was volunteering to change the life of a child but my life has also been changed. This has been the hardest yet most rewarding "job" I have ever had. Speaking up for the needs of the teenager I have been working with may be completing changing the trajectory of her life. I have cried, worried, been frustrated and angry - but seeing real change happen in her life gives me joy beyond belief. I have volunteered for many organizations over the years but have never had the training and support from staff that I have had with Anne Arundel County CASA. They are truly amazing human beings and I feel so honored to be a part of this team.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 18, 2013

more

April 18, 2013

Being a CASA volunteer has been one of the most rewarding aspects of my life. I have been a volunteer with CASA for over a year now and I can't even imagine not being a part of this great organization. Our work is so vital and important to the foster youths that we advocate for.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 18, 2013

more

April 18, 2013

CASA is an EXCELLENT organization that gives the necessary care and compassion to abused and neglected children. I have been a CASA for almost 5 years in Anne Arundel County. In those years, I have advocated for two teenage girls. I cannot think of any other way I would rather give my time to. It is an absolute honor to work as a volunteer with CASA. Such a worthwhile cause. The CASA volunteer can make a true difference in a child's life. Recently I attended the annual CASA conference and got the opportunity to hear first hand from a panel of young ladies that were previously in the Court system. Their stories and life experiences truly broke my heart, however I was touched at their positive attitudes and awesome triumphs!!! They noted how their experiences made them who they are today and how their CASA made such a HUGE impact in their lives; so much so that they were still in touch with their CASA even though they have "aged out" of the system. The CASA staff are awesome and you always have their support and guidance every step of the way. I adore my CASA supervisor! There are so many abused and neglected children in the world who need a loving, supportive and caring person in their life. Being a CASA has blessed my life because it allows me to give back, which I think is so important to do! I would encourage others to become a CASA…. there are children that need you and can benefit from the love and care you have to give! Most rewarding!!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

I am retired and wanted to do something with my time that was useful and would make a difference. So, after hearing about CASA on the Dr. Phil show, I volunteered. I have been a CASA for almost two years and it has been one of the most rewarding experiences of my life. I advocate for a three-year old and his 11 month old sister. I have been able to build a trust with these children and to provide a consistency in their life. Their current placement is leading to adoption and it is so rewarding to see the love these children receive from the foster parents and the love they return. How great to be part of this! My time could not be better spent.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

One day while watching Dr. Phil, he talked about CASA and what a wonderful organization it was. He encouraged his audience to become a CASA volunteer. I was recently retired and had some time on my hands, so looked into it. I have never been sorry. Yes, it takes time. Yes, it takes some money. Yes, it takes patience, creativity, and understanding. But, whatever it takes, is multiplied many times in the return it gives me, and I hope and pray in the return it gives an abused or neglected child. Anne Arundel County CASA does a wonderful job reaching children in need. The children are not alone and the volunteers are not alone. CASA truly makes a difference in the lives of the children and the volunteer. Dr. Phil was right. CASA is indeed a wonderful organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers