Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
7 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

I love knowing that I can provide one-on-one attention to animals while they wait for their forever homes. The staff was busy, but they were helpful and appreciative.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

This group saves dogs who would otherwise be euthanized. They are amazing in the fact that the animals have a forever home until they get adopted! Two and a half years ago I adopted three dogs from this organization who lived there for 11+years. Fonzy, Jack and Nedders have become my children and best friends since. This organization goes out of their way to make a difference and help each and every animal they come in contact with even if it's a three legged dog who is elderly and will have major veterinary care expenses. I am proud to say I was apart of this organization for years and still support them even though I am two hours away from them now. All of their tails truly do have happy endings!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

When I went to ARF to walk a few dogs, complete my school service hours, I didn't know it would change my life. Baxter was the first of many unforgettable furry friends I would make. He was covered in scars from his time as a bait dog for pit bull fighting. They used him because he wouldn't fight. Baxter is a good example of why ARF exists. Many shelters won't take chances on a bully dog, no matter how sweet. But at ARF, he was welcomed, bandaged, and loved. I said I'd keep coming back just to see Baxter. But I learned that this was the plight of animals in Delaware County at the time. Starved, shot, burned, left to mange and heartworm, dumped in the cruelest ways imaginable, and then left to an uncaring animal control system. ARF was there to heal them, body and spirit. And if they couldn't make the journey to a family because they were so badly broken, they had a home at the farmhouse to live our their days with love. And in addition to taking in little guys like Otter, his back broken by a careless owner's misstep, ARF advocated for change in the community. It has trained hundreds of volunteers in caring for and speaking up for animals, and has been instrumental in progress that's being made in the city's shelter system. As for me, it motivated me to make a career out of doing good. After graduation, I got my master's degree in non-profit management and am the executive director at a small non-profit in Nashville, Tennessee. Not a day goes by that I don't think about running with Honey the overexcited greyhound or laying in the crate with my shy guy Jack, about the joy of reuniting old blind Angel with her family after four months or the heartbreak of losing sweet Iris to parvovirus. It's been a few years since I left Muncie, but I keep up on the goings on at the dog house and Catty Shack. There's nowhere in the world like ARF. It helped Baxter find his home, and so many of us lost humans find our place in the world, too.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

My personal experience with ARF/ANIMAL RESCUE FUND was wonderful. They make sure every animal is going to a good forever home by checking the applications very closely. They were great to tell the background of the pets I was interested in and if they were recommended for homes with children. The dog we rescued from ARF has turned out to be the best pet ever for us! I highly recommend ARF to everyone in this area!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

ARF is a fantastic organization. I volunteered there for four years while I attended a nearby university and I loved every minute of it. I also miss volunteering there every week. ARF staff is so friendly and helpful to the public as well as the furry animals they help save. One of the best things you can witness in this world is changing the opinion of a dog or cat that have been previously mistreated. Many times people think that the animal will not be able to live a normal life with an owner. But at ARF, they work so hard to regain the trust of those animals and in turn place them with the correct owner(s). Then as soon as that dog or cat is placed they go right back out and take in another animal in need. ARF staff has such big hearts, ones that match only the love a dog can give to its family.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I now own a ARF dog. She is the best dog I have ever had and I have trained her to be a therapy dog.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

In college when I was volunteering for ARF, I have severe depression. But ARF gave me a place to go and a new home. The staff was so friendly and welcoming that they felt like a second family.

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

I volunteered for ARF for nearly 4 years during my college years at Ball State University. Going and volunteering at ARF was one of the highlights of my college experience.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

This charity is amazing! They save animals of all kinds. They have been around almost as long as me. I remember getting our dog from there, almost 15 years ago! My mom has been helping and donating to this charity for over a decade. Now that I am old enough, I do the same thing! I couldn't support this charity anymore than I do. I specifically remember, about a year ago or do, ARF saving 4 pitbull puppies. They were thrown out a window in a plastic bag. ARF took them in and took care of them! Nursed them back to health an adopted them out!!!!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers