Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
49 Reviews
1234.938785
Write A Review
October 26, 2014

more

October 26, 2014

Every year our museum holds a wizard-themed, hands-on science program for kids, and since 2011 we've had Animalia, Inc. kick off the event with a live animal show. They are fabulous! Joel and his team are enthusiastic and entertaining, and they have an incredible ability to connect kids with the animals they bring, while tying the program back to the wizarding theme. They are an incredible resource and are always a hit with kids, parents, and staff!
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

I'm simply WILD about Animalia's programming! I first began using them for programs at the Children's Museum of Indianapolis, and was constantly impressed with their professionalism, their ability to work with all age groups, and the overall quality of their programs. As the director of the Johnson County Museum of History, I continue to use them time and again with rave reviews from our visitors. I simply cannot recommend them highly enough!
October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

We have had Animalia at our festival every year for the past 3 years and love them! They are so good at interacting with people of all ages and teaching about animals in a fun and engaging way. Joel is great to work with. We would definitely recommend Animalia to others!
October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

We have had Animalia at our school for the last 2 years. It is a wonderful program. We used the program as a reward for honor roll students who had made honor roll 3 or 4 times during the year. Joel does an excellent presentation.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

Animalia has been a part of the Earth Day Indiana Festival for many years, and they are always a huge draw. Joel, Ailigh & their crew provide both education and entertainment. We enjoy working with them and hope to do so for years to come! They are a true asset to our community.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

Animalia has been part of the Cottage Home Neighborhood Block Party for a number of years (maybe 5?). We love Joel and his animals. The children and adults love learning about the animals, and getting to pet them is an extra bonus. He really knows the animals and also how to relate to his audience. We will definitely continue inviting them to our party!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 21, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 30, 2013

I am the coordinator of the Festival of the Turning Leaves in Thorntown, IN. Animalia was part of our entertainment schedule for the weekend. We really enjoyed their "live performance" ~ it was lite... more

October 21, 2014

We love Animalia!! They have been part of the Festival of the Turning Leaves the past 2 years and we definitely plan to invite them back!! I am chairperson for our committee and was so impressed with the previous year's performance and inter-action there was no question that we wanted them to return! They kicked off our entertainment for the weekend in one of the toughest time slots but the crowd gathered and got involved! It is so much fun to see people act like the animals and watch the kids listen and learn! Joel and Animalia have added animal education to our Festival with their knowledge and respect of the animal kingdom. We are fortunate to have Animalia in Boone County and wish them well!!
October 30, 2013

I am the coordinator of the Festival of the Turning Leaves in Thorntown, IN. Animalia was part of our entertainment schedule for the weekend. We really enjoyed their "live performance" ~ it was literally hands on for our audience of all ages. It was fun to watch the crowd bending & flexing trying to mimic the animals!
Animalia shared their love for the Animal Kingdom and their knowledge through the "Critter Chat" type program and we enjoyed every minute!!
We will definitely want them in our Festival line up next year!!
Thank you!
Angie Moody

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

Joel did a great job with the animals at my son's birthday party. Everyone loved it. The presentation was not only interactive and fun, but was educational for the kids and adults alike.
November 5, 2013

more

November 5, 2013

Animalia has done many programs at our library branch. Joel and his other staff are excellent at getting children to understand the lives of animals. They present their animals in a safe and interesting manner. They readily communicate their passion for animals to the children. When they have interns or volunteers helping them, each volunteer seems equally invested in the group's mission. Very impressive.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Animalia came to help my toy store, My Toy Garden, celebrate our 2nd birthday. They handled all communication expertly and timely. They arrived on time and were well prepared. The animals were well taken care of and clearly loved very much. The staff member interacted with the children in a friendly and professional way and was very knowledgable. I highly recommend them!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing I can think of.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers