Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
35 Reviews
1234.914295
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 30, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 3, 2012

I have been volunteering with Animalia for a little over a year now and feel honored to be a part of an organization that is doing so much good in the community. Children and adults that attend Anima... more

October 30, 2013

I have been a volunteer with Animalia since 2011 and have found it to be some of the most rewarding experiences I've ever had. Animalia does so much to serve Indianapolis and surrounding communities and serves an important purpose that no other organization fulfills. Animalia's directors, board members, volunteers, and interns are passionate, dedicated, and hard-working individuals committed to environmental and wildlife conservation and education as well as animal welfare. I can only hope that Animalia continues to grow and touch the lives of many more children, adults, and animals and that I continue to be connected to these amazing people (and animals).

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NOT!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 3, 2012

I have been volunteering with Animalia for a little over a year now and feel honored to be a part of an organization that is doing so much good in the community. Children and adults that attend Animalia's programs get to share in an experience that not only educates them on wildlife and conservation but that also inspires a sense of wonder and responsibility for the animals and their natural habitats.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I am an intern at Animalia and it was been a fun experience. I have gotten to learn a lot of animal husbandry, feeding, and even medical procedures. It has been an exciting 6 months. I have had wonderful experiences doing programs and interacting with the children that attend.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I think that expanding is the only change. I am so excited to get our building done so that we can be much more interactive with the families of Indiana

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 5, 2012

I have been volunteering with Animalia for a few months now, and I can't believe all the great experiences I've had with the group. I get to handle animals, learn about animal care and feeding, and h... more

October 28, 2013

I started volunteering at Animalia just to gain a little more experience of working with animals for my vet tech degree. I had no idea that I would get to meet great people, build animal enclosures, research new animals, and get to entertain people while doing so. I have volunteered with other animal groups, but I've not enjoyed them as much as I have Animalia.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 5, 2012

I have been volunteering with Animalia for a few months now, and I can't believe all the great experiences I've had with the group. I get to handle animals, learn about animal care and feeding, and help with the outreach programs. I really feel that my time with Animalia will help me in my future as a vet tech.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

Animalia is an amazing nonprofit organization! As a volunteer, I have had the opportunity to interact and learn about several different animals and I would not have been able to have this experience anywhere else. It has helped me to understand animals and overcome some of my fears of certain animals such as skunks and snakes. They put on great programs for groups all across the state where they teach others about these animals. Once they raise enough money, Animalia is planning to expand its facilities and build the Global Center for Nature which will be better housing for the animals and will include an education center. This will be a great addition to Animalia and will be very beneficial to the community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

This is a great organization and the only change I would make would be to expand it. Animalia is planning to expand, but needs to raise $1.5 million to build the Global Center for Nature.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 17, 2012

more

November 17, 2012

Animalia has by far been the best organization to volunteer with! The professional and knowledgeable staff, interns, and volunteers have always been a pleasure to work with and so have the animals! I have gotten to rehab orphaned and injured opossums, rabbits, squirrels, raccoons, and even an orphaned little three legged kitten! The cooing and trill of a baby raccoon as it is bottle fed is the sweetest thing. I have had the honor of seeing Animalia from the start and am proud to say that I volunteer for a great nonprofit animal education organization! The experiences I have had with so many animals will always stay with me! I have learned so much about animals and people while working here and it’s a great escape from daily life! I would like to say a warm thank you to the animals and people of Animalia!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Anamalia is a fun and hip organization they have a great member bass and explore exciting opportunities children schools in families there a great asset to the community and should be honored.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

I first learned about Animalia when they came to do a presentation at Purdue University where I was studying. From there I learned about their mission to further the appreciation of animals, and thus their care both in the home and in the environment, through education. I knew that this was an organization I wanted to be a part of and to learn from, so I became an intern with them. I can not even begin to describe how much that summer, and the proceeding volunteering, meant to me on both a professional and individual level. I learned so much about animals, animal care, educating, and myself that I would rightfully call it a life changing experience. Joel and Ailigh are two very fantastic people who are making a difference in this world and deserve all of the support that they have given and spread out into this world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

i was an intern with Animalia a couple summers back, and boy are they somethin' else! Animalia does a fantastic job of providing children and adults with practical information regarding our animal friends, and their presentations they give to the public are executed with utmost excitement, enthusiasm and professionalism. Animalia is a great non-profit organization, and I would highly recommend them to any event, show or program involving the education of animals and the importance of conservation.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers