Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
35 Reviews
1234.914295
| 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

We've had a variety of animal shows at the toy store; Animalia was one of the best. Joel spoke clearly and loudly so that all could hear as we were outside. The kids thoroughly enjoyed the animals & loved moving around like a ferret. Joel was able to teach the kids animal facts in a very interesting manner. He was very patient with the children as they came up to touch/pet the animals. I will definitely have Animalia back on another occasion.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would like one more animal/bird added to the show. I think 6 creatures would make for a better show.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Great experiance. Able to speak to all ages at our meeting. Shown great mastery of the birds and zoology. Engaged the group at all times. Really glad we had Anamalia at the club. Look forward to seeing them again soon.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Animalia has faced many challenges this past year in changing facilities, yet has still grown its programs to reach more children and communities in its continued mission to connect people with nature. Its vision for the future to provide the community a dedicated nature center and wildlife rehabilitation services makes it an exciting time to be a part of such a great organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I am an intern at Animalia and it was been a fun experience. I have gotten to learn a lot of animal husbandry, feeding, and even medical procedures. It has been an exciting 6 months. I have had wonderful experiences doing programs and interacting with the children that attend.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I think that expanding is the only change. I am so excited to get our building done so that we can be much more interactive with the families of Indiana

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 6, 2012

Animalia is an excellent non-profit organization that actively supports the engagement and education of the public for the appreciation and care of animals. Animalia is led by two very passionate ind... more

October 29, 2013

Animalia is an excellent organization. It provides an excellent window to the Animal kingdom, by providing an outstanding educational outreach program to the communities in Indiana. They provide great educational content, and a great learning opportunity for youth and adults.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 6, 2012

Animalia is an excellent non-profit organization that actively supports the engagement and education of the public for the appreciation and care of animals. Animalia is led by two very passionate individuals whom have dedicated their lives to improving the lives of animals both domestic and exotics. Please visit one of their events, you will certainly be entertained but more importantly will expand your knowledge and understanding of animals. Please support them at www.animalia.us

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 13, 2012

Animalia is a wonderful non-profit organization that is a great alternative to TV, texting, and Facebook. Animalia works to reconnect people, especially children, with their environment and nature. ... more

October 28, 2013

Animalia continues to make an impact in Indiana's communities. This year, they have expanded to several more counties, reaching an increasing number of school children. I am always amazed to see the diversity in their programs and their animals. Animalia continues forward with their mission, and is working towards a larger goal, their Global Center for Nature. Check out our website for more information!
http://www.animalia.us/help-animalia/global-center-for-nature-campaign/

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase their staff so they can reach more communities. Help us by donating!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 13, 2012

Animalia is a wonderful non-profit organization that is a great alternative to TV, texting, and Facebook. Animalia works to reconnect people, especially children, with their environment and nature. Not only do they have a wide variety of animal information and programs, they have the animals themselves. Moving kids to get on their feet with a smile on their face takes dedication and passion. They have already reached thousands of people in such a short time - I can't wait to be part of what is next! http://www.animalia.us/

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 5, 2012

I have been volunteering with Animalia for a few months now, and I can't believe all the great experiences I've had with the group. I get to handle animals, learn about animal care and feeding, and h... more

October 28, 2013

I started volunteering at Animalia just to gain a little more experience of working with animals for my vet tech degree. I had no idea that I would get to meet great people, build animal enclosures, research new animals, and get to entertain people while doing so. I have volunteered with other animal groups, but I've not enjoyed them as much as I have Animalia.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 5, 2012

I have been volunteering with Animalia for a few months now, and I can't believe all the great experiences I've had with the group. I get to handle animals, learn about animal care and feeding, and help with the outreach programs. I really feel that my time with Animalia will help me in my future as a vet tech.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

Animalia is an amazing nonprofit organization! As a volunteer, I have had the opportunity to interact and learn about several different animals and I would not have been able to have this experience anywhere else. It has helped me to understand animals and overcome some of my fears of certain animals such as skunks and snakes. They put on great programs for groups all across the state where they teach others about these animals. Once they raise enough money, Animalia is planning to expand its facilities and build the Global Center for Nature which will be better housing for the animals and will include an education center. This will be a great addition to Animalia and will be very beneficial to the community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

This is a great organization and the only change I would make would be to expand it. Animalia is planning to expand, but needs to raise $1.5 million to build the Global Center for Nature.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 13, 2013

more

April 13, 2013

Joel gave his presentation to my daughter's Girl Scout Daisy Troop. He did a great job of keeping the attention and interest of 11 seven year-old girls. They loved seeing the animals and it was a nice complement to the "3 Cheers for Animals" Journey Book we were reading.

Would definitely
recommend the Animalia program because it more educationally based than others I've been to at birthday parties, etc.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 25, 2012

more

November 25, 2012

Great program with great staff and volunteers! I have learned so much and I love their website.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers