Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
49 Reviews
1234.938785
Write A Review
October 26, 2014

more

October 26, 2014

Every year our museum holds a wizard-themed, hands-on science program for kids, and since 2011 we've had Animalia, Inc. kick off the event with a live animal show. They are fabulous! Joel and his team are enthusiastic and entertaining, and they have an incredible ability to connect kids with the animals they bring, while tying the program back to the wizarding theme. They are an incredible resource and are always a hit with kids, parents, and staff!
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

I'm simply WILD about Animalia's programming! I first began using them for programs at the Children's Museum of Indianapolis, and was constantly impressed with their professionalism, their ability to work with all age groups, and the overall quality of their programs. As the director of the Johnson County Museum of History, I continue to use them time and again with rave reviews from our visitors. I simply cannot recommend them highly enough!
October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

I first learned of Animalia at the Hoosier Outdoor Experience a few years ago at Ft. Benjamin Harrison where Joel talked to our group of Scouts. The boys loved it. My son loved it so much that I contacted Animalia to do a birthday party at my house for my son's 9th birthday. Both times, not only was the event informative, but it offered a unique opportunity to get up close and personal with animals that you might not otherwise be able to and to learn about these animals and nature in a very engaging way. Animal's mission is real because of the hard work and passion that the volunteers, Joel, and Ailigh put into the organization each and every day through these outreach events, wildlife rehabilitation, animal training, and behavior consultation. I am now honored to serve Animalia as a Board member and be part of this amazing organization that connects people to nature.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 22, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
November 4, 2013

Joel's passion for animals come through in every single interaction. At both the Earth day festival and PBS kids in the park Animalia had audiences engaged. Children of all ages were captivated and ... more

October 22, 2014

I am so proud, privileged, and honored service as a director for another year with this tremendous organization.

The entire group at Animalia continues to provides children and animals a wonderful opportunity to interact and learn from each other. Changing the world one program at a time.
November 4, 2013

Joel's passion for animals come through in every single interaction. At both the Earth day festival and PBS kids in the park Animalia had audiences engaged. Children of all ages were captivated and educated. They all left with smiles on their faces and a passion for animals in their hearts.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 6, 2012

Animalia Inc. is an amazing organization whose mission is essential to helping educate everyone about all animals. Joel has created programs to make learning about domestic, native and exotic animals. This education is vital to the success of our ecosystem and our planet. Everyone at Animalia is extremely passionate about animals, and want everyone they meet to share in that passion.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

We have had Animalia at our festival every year for the past 3 years and love them! They are so good at interacting with people of all ages and teaching about animals in a fun and engaging way. Joel is great to work with. We would definitely recommend Animalia to others!
October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

We have had Animalia at our school for the last 2 years. It is a wonderful program. We used the program as a reward for honor roll students who had made honor roll 3 or 4 times during the year. Joel does an excellent presentation.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

Animalia has been a part of the Earth Day Indiana Festival for many years, and they are always a huge draw. Joel, Ailigh & their crew provide both education and entertainment. We enjoy working with them and hope to do so for years to come! They are a true asset to our community.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

Animalia has been part of the Cottage Home Neighborhood Block Party for a number of years (maybe 5?). We love Joel and his animals. The children and adults love learning about the animals, and getting to pet them is an extra bonus. He really knows the animals and also how to relate to his audience. We will definitely continue inviting them to our party!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 21, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 30, 2013

I am the coordinator of the Festival of the Turning Leaves in Thorntown, IN. Animalia was part of our entertainment schedule for the weekend. We really enjoyed their "live performance" ~ it was lite... more

October 21, 2014

We love Animalia!! They have been part of the Festival of the Turning Leaves the past 2 years and we definitely plan to invite them back!! I am chairperson for our committee and was so impressed with the previous year's performance and inter-action there was no question that we wanted them to return! They kicked off our entertainment for the weekend in one of the toughest time slots but the crowd gathered and got involved! It is so much fun to see people act like the animals and watch the kids listen and learn! Joel and Animalia have added animal education to our Festival with their knowledge and respect of the animal kingdom. We are fortunate to have Animalia in Boone County and wish them well!!
October 30, 2013

I am the coordinator of the Festival of the Turning Leaves in Thorntown, IN. Animalia was part of our entertainment schedule for the weekend. We really enjoyed their "live performance" ~ it was literally hands on for our audience of all ages. It was fun to watch the crowd bending & flexing trying to mimic the animals!
Animalia shared their love for the Animal Kingdom and their knowledge through the "Critter Chat" type program and we enjoyed every minute!!
We will definitely want them in our Festival line up next year!!
Thank you!
Angie Moody

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

Joel did a great job with the animals at my son's birthday party. Everyone loved it. The presentation was not only interactive and fun, but was educational for the kids and adults alike.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers