Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
35 Reviews
1234.914295
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
November 5, 2013

more

November 5, 2013

Animalia has done many programs at our library branch. Joel and his other staff are excellent at getting children to understand the lives of animals. They present their animals in a safe and interesting manner. They readily communicate their passion for animals to the children. When they have interns or volunteers helping them, each volunteer seems equally invested in the group's mission. Very impressive.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 4, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 6, 2012

Animalia Inc. is an amazing organization whose mission is essential to helping educate everyone about all animals. Joel has created programs to make learning about domestic, native and exotic animal... more

November 4, 2013

Joel's passion for animals come through in every single interaction. At both the Earth day festival and PBS kids in the park Animalia had audiences engaged. Children of all ages were captivated and educated. They all left with smiles on their faces and a passion for animals in their hearts.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 6, 2012

Animalia Inc. is an amazing organization whose mission is essential to helping educate everyone about all animals. Joel has created programs to make learning about domestic, native and exotic animals. This education is vital to the success of our ecosystem and our planet. Everyone at Animalia is extremely passionate about animals, and want everyone they meet to share in that passion.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Animalia came to help my toy store, My Toy Garden, celebrate our 2nd birthday. They handled all communication expertly and timely. They arrived on time and were well prepared. The animals were well taken care of and clearly loved very much. The staff member interacted with the children in a friendly and professional way and was very knowledgable. I highly recommend them!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing I can think of.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Animalia has come to our school for multiple after school and camp programs. What we appreciate most about Animalia is that Joel makes it about the animals. The animals are the stars of his presentation. He does not patronize the children or the adults by making the presentation corny or cheesy. He seems to realize that the creatures he brings are magnificent enough to keep children's attention.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

add a larger variety of animals. We have had them out several times and are not seeing a big repeat of the exact same animals but it would be nice to be able to choose from a larger variety.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 3, 2012

I have been volunteering with Animalia for a little over a year now and feel honored to be a part of an organization that is doing so much good in the community. Children and adults that attend Anima... more

October 30, 2013

I have been a volunteer with Animalia since 2011 and have found it to be some of the most rewarding experiences I've ever had. Animalia does so much to serve Indianapolis and surrounding communities and serves an important purpose that no other organization fulfills. Animalia's directors, board members, volunteers, and interns are passionate, dedicated, and hard-working individuals committed to environmental and wildlife conservation and education as well as animal welfare. I can only hope that Animalia continues to grow and touch the lives of many more children, adults, and animals and that I continue to be connected to these amazing people (and animals).

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NOT!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 3, 2012

I have been volunteering with Animalia for a little over a year now and feel honored to be a part of an organization that is doing so much good in the community. Children and adults that attend Animalia's programs get to share in an experience that not only educates them on wildlife and conservation but that also inspires a sense of wonder and responsibility for the animals and their natural habitats.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Animalia put on a show for the Walk To End Lupus Now event 10/12/13. The show was wonderful! We had many compliments from kids and adults alike who enjoyed the information Joel shared and the animals he showed. I'm on the committee for the walk, in which I am in charge of acquiring various forms of entertainment. I personally thank Joel, director of Animalia, for his patience and for working so well with me during the planning of the event. I commend his ability to be flexible and spontaneous, having made adjustments to his performance the day of the Walk due to unforeseen circumstances and yet still put on a stellar show. I hope that funding for both Animalia and Lupus Foundation continue so we may be able to have the amazing animals and the program back again next year. ~Michelle, Committee Member, Walk To End Lupus Now

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

At this point, I do not see changes that need to be made.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

As Chairman of the Back to the Fifties Festival, Inc in Lebanon, IN ANIMALIA was part of our entertainment. We were delighted to see the interaction they had with the children as well as the adults attending. Their critter program kept the attention the entire time while giving great educational information. This was our first experience with this organization but it will certainly not be the last as we have already contacted them for a booking date for 2014. We recommend this experience for families of all ages. The enthusiasm of the Director and care taken with the animals was wonderful.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Animalia has been making an appearance at the Cottage Home Neighborhood Block Party for many years. We say we invite them for the children, but a lot of adults also stop to meet the interesting animals they bring. We have gotten to pet an iguana, talk to a parrot, and learn about many other interesting and unusual critters! Even when our budget is tight, we hope to continue having Joel and his animals back every year.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Can't think of a thing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I am the coordinator of the Festival of the Turning Leaves in Thorntown, IN. Animalia was part of our entertainment schedule for the weekend. We really enjoyed their "live performance" ~ it was literally hands on for our audience of all ages. It was fun to watch the crowd bending & flexing trying to mimic the animals!
Animalia shared their love for the Animal Kingdom and their knowledge through the "Critter Chat" type program and we enjoyed every minute!!
We will definitely want them in our Festival line up next year!!
Thank you!
Angie Moody

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Animalia brought three of their birds to a monthly meeting of Central Indiana Cage Bird Club. They discussed the origins of birds on the planet and also related stories about working with pet parrots with issues. Our club found the meeting informative and were glad to get advice on handling of other parrot problems we all encounter. It was especially enlightening to have Joel spend as much time answering our questions and concerns as he did on the initial program.

Their presentation can be tailored from young children to adults.

Cindy Merrick
Secretary/Treasurer
CICBC

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers