Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 31, 2013

more


1 previous review
January 31, 2012

ASAP is a wonderful organization. It is amazing what 3 dedicated woman and a host of volunteers can do. Donations of food and litter have reach 3/4's of the United States including Puerto Rico and S... more

October 31, 2013

I adopted Radar and later Echo. They knew I wanted a companion for Radar and notified me when they found Echo. Great people to adopt from that really care for the cats and dogs.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I will help them raise more donations so they can help more cats and dogs.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 31, 2012

ASAP is a wonderful organization. It is amazing what 3 dedicated woman and a host of volunteers can do. Donations of food and litter have reach 3/4's of the United States including Puerto Rico and St. Croix. Many thanks to Purina Pets for People donating so much food and litter. Dozens of truckloads of food go out each month. In addition they spay and neuter almost a thousand cats per year and donate much needed medical services to the local community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

ASAP does such a wonderful service for our community. I have seen them many times at the local Farm & Fleet having an adoption day. Talking with Susan and Cindy of ASAP really makes my day.

Both of them were once affiliated with Helping Paws, where my mom, Joanne Anderson was the
President for many years. Mom had the greatest respect for them both and I know she is in heaven looking down, seeing how ASAP works.. and is proud to have known them.

On the days at Farm and Fleet when I would bring my Dad along... Susan and Cindy were both so wonderful to him. So friendly and respectful to an old man of 80 plus years. I will always be grateful for that.

This is a very, very worthwhile nonprofit. I highly recommend ASAP for all those loving homes who would like to adopt a new kitty as a family member.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

ASAP is a wonderful organization. I support their work helping cats in my community and feeding shelter pets across the country.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make more people aware of what they do.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I consider anyone who is doing something to help the animals a friend!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 17, 2012

more

January 17, 2012

Animal Services and Assistance Programs, Inc, has helped me in such a big way. I was feeding the wild cats in my neighborhood because I felt sorry for these poor homeless animals. They started bringing their kittens to me, I did not have enough money to fix the five female cats that were here. Susan and Cindy came into the neighborhood and helped me to trap the females get them fixed and fix and find homes for all the 15 kittens. They fixed the males which helped with all the cat fights in the neighborhood and also helped to relocate and adopt out some of the more tame cats that had been dumped out and left behind by a rental house down the street. They also paid the medical bill to help one female who only had three legs, she came to my porch one day with the only back leg she had, broken. This wonderful organization paid to have a pin put in her broken leg. This cat now lives in our home and is the sweetest most appreciative cat I have ever known.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers