Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Being a part of a foster family it is so wonderful to have a shelter that is dedicated to help us support the kittens we take in and is always there to answer our questions.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

This is a wonderful program. I am a volunteer and help feed a colony of the very sweet cats. Although they are outdoor cats they each have their own personality and are very friendly and are all anxiously awaiting when I arrive with their food. Their life wouldn't be possible without this program. This program has had them all fixed as to help aid in decreasing the population of homeless animals. They have a wonderful network of people who with everyone's efforts would make for a very sad ending for many of these animals. Animals that all they want is food and water and no living creature should have to go without these basic simple needs. I am proud to be helping these animals. They live together as they are family to one another and I adore them. The program makes it possible for them to have a quality of life they would not otherwise have.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More volunteers to help with emergency situations

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

3 ½ years ago I became an unexpected volunteer into the Animal Services Assistance Program. Trying to find a solution for a stray 2 month old kitten in a neighborhood with a terrible eye injury and her Feral Mother Cat.

Upon contacting the ASAP program in McHenry County, IL . I was
informed to various solutions on how to live trap humanely so that the kitten could get medical assistance. I was also explained the TNR program for feral cats Trap Neuter & Return (TNR). What a brilliant concept Spay & Neuter and Return to the same safe area if possible. IF truly Feral.

Upon trapping the kitten and obtaining medical assistance for the injury she was recuperating quietly at my home. My mission was to trap the Mother Cat the following day. With the Mother Cat now live trapped and waiting for the TNR program for spaying the next morning. Mother went into labor and delivered 6 new kittens.

With the help of Animal Services Assistance Program I would have never reached out to live trap either of these cats and rescued so many cats and kittens.
Needless to say I am a unexpected volunteer turned volunteer that has taken in numerous feral cats for TNR and many also that have been adopted out on the program with in the program.

As far as the eye injury kitten and the Mother cat well let’s just say that I have rescued them to inside living along with many others that are my misfits.

Kudos to Animal Services and Assistance Program with all volunteers for all that they do. Please adopt cats and kittens from them or take in a barn cat that needs a safer outdoor living space.

Rescue a life its very rewarding!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would donate endless amounts of resources and funding for spay and neuter. I need a bigger pocket book to reach my goals in the care for the animals rescued.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

I started volunteering with ASAP 2 years ago when they helped me fix a female stray cat in the neighborhood through their Trap, Neuter and Release program. Since that time I have had the privilege of being a part of the TNR program to help stop the reproduction of so many unwanted kittens by using live traps to catch them, having the cats fixed at the vet and being able to re-release the wild ones in a secure environment. I've have also been a foster mom to so many tame and wild cats/kittens that have come through the shelter to help them become happy and well adjusted in order to find their forever homes. The board members only have the animals safety in mind and work tirelessly all hours of the day and night to save as many as they can. To me, they are hero's.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them to obtain a larger area for their animals.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more


1 previous review
January 31, 2012

ASAP is a wonderful organization. It is amazing what 3 dedicated woman and a host of volunteers can do. Donations of food and litter have reach 3/4's of the United States including Puerto Rico and S... more

October 31, 2013

I adopted Radar and later Echo. They knew I wanted a companion for Radar and notified me when they found Echo. Great people to adopt from that really care for the cats and dogs.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I will help them raise more donations so they can help more cats and dogs.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 31, 2012

ASAP is a wonderful organization. It is amazing what 3 dedicated woman and a host of volunteers can do. Donations of food and litter have reach 3/4's of the United States including Puerto Rico and St. Croix. Many thanks to Purina Pets for People donating so much food and litter. Dozens of truckloads of food go out each month. In addition they spay and neuter almost a thousand cats per year and donate much needed medical services to the local community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 29, 2012

more

January 29, 2012

During the past couple of years I have volunteered for an awesome group of people called ASAP, Animal Services and Assistance Programs. They provide many services to animal rescue groups and individuals, including but not limited to, delivery and distribution of dog and cat food, vaccinations, low cost spay/neuter, veterinary services, and animal transport. They are truly a one of a kind organization with knowledgeable, dedicated and caring members and volunteers. ASAP has delivered millions of pounds of dog and cat food to needy rescue organizations, and have made a huge difference in the lives of all the people and animals they’ve touched. It is thanks to ASAP that many thousands of sheltered and adopted animals are still alive and have a shot at a good life.

Michael Major

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 18, 2012

more

January 18, 2012

ASAP is a wonderful organization that serves both local and national animal rescue organizations, as well as providing many services to local people through their TNR program. They also have a wonderful Guardian Angels program that helps provide medical care to ill or injured animals in shelters, then finds them placement in a no-kill shelter until they are adopted. I've been blessed to get to participate in several of their pet food distributions for animal rescue groups, as well as fostering kittens and cats in need of a temporary home & helping them get adopted. Love this organization, and the great things they do for animal rescue groups!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers