Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
6 Reviews
1234.833335
Previous | Next
Write A Review
January 28, 2012

more

January 28, 2012

ARVS neutered/spayed three of my foster kittens in 2011. The cost for surgery, vaccines, and testing was extremely reasonable and made it possible for me to adopt out these kittens, knowing that they would not be contriibuting to pet overpopulation. The ARVS crew is made up of some of the most dedicated animal welfare people that I have ever met. They help a number of rescue organizations by providing valuable services at moderate cost.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

They neutered and spayed my foster kittens so that they could be adopted out.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more money, a larger work space, and paid staff.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

Hold clinics on days that I am available to volunteer. (Not a very reasonable expection)

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

They allowed me to utilize skills that I already have. Loved talking about interesting cases and procedures with Dr. Trahan.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

Loved the people, the doctor, and the feeling that I was contributing to somehting really worthwhile.

January 19, 2012

more

January 19, 2012

You can tell that people put so much effort into this group. This group does so much for the communtity and asks for so little in return.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 19, 2012

more

January 19, 2012

I rescue cats and kittens in my area and could not vet them and get them adopted into new homes without the services of Animal Rescue Veterinary Services. They provide spay/neuter, vaccinations, felv/fiv testing, de-flea, deworm, ear and eye, and respiratory care for all rescued cats, kittens, dogs and puppies. Their medical services are top of the line I have not had any medical complications with any animals I have brought there and the services are very affordable. They provide an essential service for the animals in Massachusetts and Southern New Hampshire. I am aware of at least ten rescue leagues that use and depend on their services. I highly recommend Animal Rescue Veterinary Services to any rescue personnel in need of excellent affordable medical care for their animals.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 19, 2012

more

January 19, 2012

Dr. Trahan and her crew of volunteers do a wonderful job, they will go out of their way to educate and help anyone who has an animal in need. Due to their expertise I can now give my fosters and rescues the best and affordable veterinary care and would highly recommend them to anyone looking for this type of help.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 19, 2012

more

January 19, 2012

This is one of the best TNR programs in NH. Not only do we do the local rescue organizations but we also branched out and do low cost spay/neutering for those who are in financial hardships. I have recommended this group to numerous friends who want to get a pet but cannot afford to get it fixed yet still want one for their children.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 19, 2012

more

January 19, 2012

Dr. Trahan and her crew of volunteers do a phenomenal job, they will go out of their way to educate and help anyone who comes to them with an animal in need. Because of my relationship with ARVS I can now give top notch and affordable veterinary care to any rescues and fosters in my care, and recommend them completely to anyone who is looking for similar help. Three Cheers ARVS

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers