Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
109 Reviews
1234.871565
Write A Review
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

I have seen the good works that the ARL provides for animals in need during the major flood in Cedar Rapids. Their facility is top notch and they have many loyal volunteers. The ARL is a beloved Iowa organization. and I donate whenever I can. They are helping little furry friends find a family to bless with their love. This work is priceless and absolutely worthy of this award.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

This place is heaven on earth for animals of all kinds the staff are very compassionate and caring love this place and I know the animals do
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

I donate items needed at the shelter for community projects and for sale in their store. I am also a cat foster parent, but my current foster will be staying!
The ARL is simply wonderful! They not only care for animals in need, they help the community to get involved on so many levels.
Through their inventive (and numerous) programs the people in our area are providing loving homes for thousands of deserving animals.
My ARL rocks!!!
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

Love the ARL. Many many lives saved. We donate evey month because our four legged babies our family too!
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

The ARL of IA does outstanding work saving all types of animals in our community. Their efforts & events are so inventive & creativite, people just want to jump in and get involved. While I am a monthly donor, I found myself donating several extra times a year to help the reach their goals. We are a "rescue dog only" family!
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

I have watched the ARL do its wonderful work for many years. I gladly support them and their goals. They make every effort to reunite lost pets with owners. To find homes for all their beautiful fur babies. And to help the community spay and neuter their pets. Not to mention the programs they have to help those in need keep their pets in their homes. They area true asset to Des Moines, and the surrounding communities.
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

I adopted my dog from ARL in 2012 and have been a small scale donor since. I love that they have the resources to get these animals into loving homes quickly and efficiently. When I adopted my dog I felt that they really took the time to make sure we were a good fit for her. That made me feel comfortable donating to them, and I hope they continue that still. We check ARL all the time for what dogs are up for adoption, and though we aren't ready for a new dog quite yet, they are a great resource for us to determine what kind of dog will be best.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

The ARL is the place that the public, authorities and the news media can turn to for animal issues. They are always kind, caring and thoughtful. Without them the Central Iowa area would be awash in miserable pets and lost animals.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

ARL of Iowa serves as a much needed resource to aid animals of all types around the state of Iowa. As a horse lover, I am especially pleased at their horse rescue role in a state with very few such facilities.
They are an excellent organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

expand its services even further.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

Excellent, caring individuals at the ARL of Iowa. They go above and beyond what is necessary for animal care.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NOTHING -- just keep up the good work.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers