Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
70 Reviews
1234.914295
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

The ARL is the place that the public, authorities and the news media can turn to for animal issues. They are always kind, caring and thoughtful. Without them the Central Iowa area would be awash in miserable pets and lost animals.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

ARL of Iowa serves as a much needed resource to aid animals of all types around the state of Iowa. As a horse lover, I am especially pleased at their horse rescue role in a state with very few such facilities.
They are an excellent organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

expand its services even further.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

Excellent, caring individuals at the ARL of Iowa. They go above and beyond what is necessary for animal care.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NOTHING -- just keep up the good work.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

They do an awesome job with their faciilties and helping animals find a home.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

look for more volunteers

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

I adopted a cat from the ARL a few years ago, and now also foster cats through the Shelter Cat Getaway program. In addition, I volunteer donate, and attend the special events each year. The ARL is a great organization with tons of great programs - a huge asset to Des Moines and the entire state!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

We have been to the ARL many times and are always amazed at what a clean, nice facility it is. The staff and volunteers absolutely love what they do and it is so evident as you walk through the ARL. We have participated in fundraising events with our daughter and dachshund, everything is always organized and runs smoothly. We look forward to many more events with the ARL in Des Moines.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

Even though I do not own any pets, I am a donor to the ARL. I have toured the facility several times and have found it to be exceptionally clean and the animals are healthy and well-cared for. Every member of the staff is knowledgeable, experienced and extremely dedicated. They all do whatever is necessary for the well-being of the animals. Many of the staff also provide foster care in their homes for animals that may need a break from facility dwelling. I also must mention the wonderful team of volunteers who cheerfully pitch in and provide all manners of care for these animals. When I mentioned the volunteers to the staff members, they wholeheartedly credit the volunteers with much of the success of this organization. I receive great satisfaction from knowing that my donation contributes to the successful outcome of many pet adoptions.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

After an extremely rough year of my life, a therapist suggested I adopt a pet. I grew up with dogs and cats when I was young, and decided to check out the local shelters to find the right one. I ended up choosing to adopt form the ARL because I could tell from the moment I walked in the staff truly cared for the animals and took care of them. I adopted my dog last year, she had some issues because she had been previously abandoned, and the staff was helpful in explaining her conditions and giving me suggestions on how to correctly care for her and work through her issues. After hearing Corkie (my dog's) story, and meeting her in a 'hug room' I knew she was the right one for me. We both had issues to work through, and it was finally time we had someone to work with us and love us through the hard times. Today both my dog and I are better than ever and loving life. I wouldn't have found my best friend who has helped me through one of the worst times in my life without the ARL. She is truly part of the family. As a recent college graduate money is tight, but I decided to become a donor because the ARL is an amazing place that deserves our support. Without them, many animals would never have a chance. I'm thankful every morning for the wonderful people at the ARL who introduced me to my 'fur-child!'

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

As a volunteer, donor and an adopter, I highly recommend the Animal Rescue League of Iowa. The staff is professional, compassionate and dedicated to the animals they serve. Both staff and volunteers take pride in providing excellent care for the animals, a great experience for the adopter and keep the facility spotless. The ARL of Iowa is a great non-profit and I'm confident that my donations are wisely spent to care for animals in need, to promote animal welfare and to develop programs to prevent the overpopulation of pets. A+ organization!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

This organization has done wonderful things. They are truly committed to helping animals in need and finding them forever loving homes! All of our pets have come from the Animal Rescue League of Iowa. We proudly support them and their cause.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers