Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
109 Reviews
1234.871565
Write A Review
October 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My daughter first took me to the main facility several years ago. She regularly takes small groups of developmentally disabled adults there on field trips. It is such a nice facility! Clean, well run and friendly. They are all about the animals!

When our 20 year old cat passed away last
year my husband and I were on the hunt. We looked for weeks, found the perfect cat and brought her home. She is a joy and great companion. She was sent home with a small knitted blanket and she carries it around and sleeps on it every night (usually perched on top of one of her humans). She usually uses it during her daylight catnaps too. We love her and continue to enjoy an afternoon trip to the facility just to pass the time and visit. What great people.
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

They are so wonderful with the animals and are all truly good people. Very clean!
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

Clean, helpful, careful, informative, proactive, positive attitude, professional
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

I have recieved help from the ARL of Iowa for behavior problems with my pets that have mad it posable for me to keep them. which was grately appreciated
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

My husband and I adopted our dog from the ARL. The volunteers and staff were very friendly and we could tell they take good care of each and every animal in the shelter!
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

I adore the ARL of Iowa and all of the work they do. My family and I all rescue from them and have great experiences every time!
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

We adopted our two amazing dogs from the animal rescue league this summer. The staff & volunteers were very knowledgable & caring & helped us transition to life with two dogs smoothly. They were so helpful through every step of the process, including after the adoption for additional support & advice!
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

Animal Rescue League of Iowa does amazing work saving lives. We adopted our 2 cats from them in 2013. They had all their shots and were neutered and spayed when we took them home. They are the most lovable cats we have ever had. I believe that is due to the wonderful love and care they received from everyone at the Animal Rescue League. Thank you, Vivian Hill
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

We attended the ARL for a service. The facility was extremely clean and well maintained. All the staff were very accommodating and offering water/treats to our dog that was with us. When it comes time to rescue another dog, we will be going through the ARL. They genuinely care and a great presence in the community.
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

We adopted our blacklab in 2007 and have never ever regretted it. The only thing we had to pay for was his shots and his neutering. My 11 yr old granddaughter volunteers once a month to help where ever she is needed. When we are ready to get another pet we are going back there.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers