Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
109 Reviews
1234.871565
Write A Review
September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

ARL of Iowa serves as a much needed resource to aid animals of all types around the state of Iowa. As a horse lover, I am especially pleased at their horse rescue role in a state with very few such facilities.
They are an excellent organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

expand its services even further.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

The work of ARL is incredible! It is the best organization I have even been involved with over my many years of volunteering.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

The ARL is wonderful! They are great advocates for animals in the community with teaching and outreach. And they help so many animals every single day!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

Excellent, caring individuals at the ARL of Iowa. They go above and beyond what is necessary for animal care.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NOTHING -- just keep up the good work.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

The ARL is a very professional group that runs like a well oiled machine. They make good use of their volunteers and really care about what they are doing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

They do an awesome job with their faciilties and helping animals find a home.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

look for more volunteers

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

I adopted a cat from the ARL a few years ago, and now also foster cats through the Shelter Cat Getaway program. In addition, I volunteer donate, and attend the special events each year. The ARL is a great organization with tons of great programs - a huge asset to Des Moines and the entire state!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

I volunteer with several organizations as well as serve as President for a local animal program in my area. Everything I know about the ARL has lead me to believe this is a top notch facility that other animal shelters should replicate. From the design of the building, all the way to it's marketing practices, I really admire the ARL!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

My family and I adopted our dog, Tazzy, four years ago and he has been such a great dog! We were so impressed with the adoption process, the staff and the volunteers. They are very caring and thorough, and Tazzy was extremely healthy, and had received excellent health care before adoption. As a result of the adoption, my daughter and I have gotten involved as volunteers, and the company my husband and I own have become donors. It's our pleasure to be able to support such a wonderful, compassionate and well-run organization. I truly believe that our animals bring us immeasurable love and well-being - the ARL is definitely providing life-giving support to the animals they help, and at the same time giving all of us who adopt such a gift of happiness!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

When I retired, friends asked me "Well what are you going to do with all that spare time"..I answered, "Volunteer at the ARL". I volunteer in several different areas of the ARL, I'm a donor, and I adopted a puppy mill doggie. Because I work in these different areas, I see things that many don't. I see the care, love, patience that is given to every animal, medical needs being met, groomer making them pretty as well clean and comfortable, the kennels being scrubbed and cleaned early in the morning every day, volunteers spending time with those waiting for their furever home. Let's not forget about the spay and neuter clinics, the help lines to the Behavior Coordinator, the low cost training available to all. I've worked for major corporations in several states and I don't think I've ever been a part of an organization as well ran as the ARL. Are you a volunteer, a Care Tech, a Med Tech, do you work the Adoption Desk? No matter what your "job" is, you are made to feel that you are an important part of the team. I'm very proud to be a part of the ARL team and in my opinion the ARL deserves to be the #1 on the Top-Rated Non Profit List,

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers