Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
70 Reviews
1234.914295
| 1 ... 5 6 7 |
Write A Review
October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

It's difficult to say that these folks "far exceed my expectations" because I have known some of them for years and know how high they set the bar; I've expected great things and have always received them. I couldn't recommend them more highly.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

Our Animal rescue League of Iowa has done so much keep our community aware of the needs of the animals. This allows even people who don't have time to donate in a way to help by keeping supplies up. I know each year at the salon I work for we all donate haircuts to a fundraiser they have, I have saved my one of my dogs and always look for more ways to stay involved with this group of wonderful people.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

When I was attending Drake, I volunteered here during my junior and senior years. It was such a fun experience, and I genuinely felt like I was helping. I now live in Milwaukee but still have a little piece of the ARL with me: Rodger, my now 9-year-old orange cat that has the best personality of any animal I have ever met. Shelter pets are the best. :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

I have had the opportunity to be involved with the Animal Rescue League of Iowa on several occasions. I have taken part in their dog training classes, attended seminars with fantastic guest speakers, and have gotten involved through volunteer opportunities. I've had the opportunity to experience sheer joy as I worked with their staff during the adoption process of my dog. I am forever grateful to a member of their staff for making several special arrangements to work around schedules and my existing puppy's fear of strange places. On the flip side, I have also had the opportunity to experience the level of respect, dignity, and consideration expressed by the ARL staff as I endured the loss of two amazing dogs. The ARL went above and beyond to keep me fully informed and ensuring that the process was as smooth as possible for all involved. I am so honored to call the ARL our rescue center.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

As a volunteer, donor and an adopter, I highly recommend the Animal Rescue League of Iowa. The staff is professional, compassionate and dedicated to the animals they serve. Both staff and volunteers take pride in providing excellent care for the animals, a great experience for the adopter and keep the facility spotless. The ARL of Iowa is a great non-profit and I'm confident that my donations are wisely spent to care for animals in need, to promote animal welfare and to develop programs to prevent the overpopulation of pets. A+ organization!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

My daughter wanted to become an ARL volunteer for her 10th birthday so that is what she and I did. The training was excellent. The staff and other volunteers were awesome. We love the ARL and hope to adopt a new family member soon. Keep up the awesome work ARL.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

This organization has done wonderful things. They are truly committed to helping animals in need and finding them forever loving homes! All of our pets have come from the Animal Rescue League of Iowa. We proudly support them and their cause.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

I adopted a kitten from the ARL. Their facility is impressively clean and the animals are well cared for. The volunteer staff was very helpful and friendly. Our new family member has been a blessing in so many ways. The ARL's efforts to promote adoptions and get all the animals adopted are amazing. They do what they can to make sure they all get happy homes. Getting a kitten that is updated on shots, has been spayed/neutered and treated for worms/fleas all for what relatively little fee they charge is just amazing! They work very hard to communicate with the public and have wonderful programs for difficult to adopt critters such as Pit Bulls and black cats! Not only do they care for the critters in their charge (including ongoing medical issues) they also have training programs for after they have been adopted! I have visited many shelters in my search for furry family members, and this is the most impressive facility I have visited.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

I have adopted 2 cats and one dog from they ARL. I also foster. They always make sure there critters are well taking care of.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

I have adopted 2 dogs from the ARL. They provide great care for their animals. I have visited several times and the staff are very friendly. The shop they have is great. Prices are reasonable and the profits go to help the ARL! Win-Win

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers