Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
70 Reviews
1234.914295
| 1 ... 3 4 5...7 |
Write A Review
October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

The ARL is an amazing organization. I have worked with them as a volunteer, as a foster "parent", as a donor and have adopted animals there as well. They are professional in every area. The staff that they have is amazing and I can't say enough good things about them!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

I have been a volunteer at the ARL for 2 years now. They are dedicated to helping all animals find a home. The staff is wonderful and caring it is a joy to volunteer there.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

Even though I do not own any pets, I am a donor to the ARL. I have toured the facility several times and have found it to be exceptionally clean and the animals are healthy and well-cared for. Every member of the staff is knowledgeable, experienced and extremely dedicated. They all do whatever is necessary for the well-being of the animals. Many of the staff also provide foster care in their homes for animals that may need a break from facility dwelling. I also must mention the wonderful team of volunteers who cheerfully pitch in and provide all manners of care for these animals. When I mentioned the volunteers to the staff members, they wholeheartedly credit the volunteers with much of the success of this organization. I receive great satisfaction from knowing that my donation contributes to the successful outcome of many pet adoptions.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

I adopted my cat, Foxy, from the ARL about 2 years ago. Since then, I've continue to follow the ARL and absolutely love what they do! I'm a huge animal lover and couldn't imagine adopting from any other place but here.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

I have adopted 3 animals throughout the years and they do a great job with every aspect of the the adoption process. I love the Facebook page that they have the keeps the community informed as well as gets the faces of adorable animals out into the public eye! They truly have something great going they deserve only the best!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

I spent some time volunteering at the ARL and I can honestly say it was the BEST part of my day. Even after a long day of work, I enjoyed cleaning kennels, walking dogs, petting kitties, etc. The people are friendly, the animals are friendlier! :) I have also adopted two pets from the ARL....a lab mix and a cat. They are great pets and I believe the ARL does the best job handling these poor homeless furbabies! I always recommend people adopt from the ARL!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

In my earlier review my rating came out as 4 stars. I MEANT 5 !!!!!! I typed the wrong key!!! love the ARL!!VickyS

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

Twice over the last 22 years my husband and I have adopted dogs from the ARL. The first was a German Shepherd mix named Smokey. We already had a Cocker Spaniel and the two of them hit it off right from the start. They were inseperable until the day that the Cocker Spaniel was called to the rainbow Bridge. We noticed almost immediatly that Smokey seemed sad. He didn't play, he barely even ate. We spoke with the nice people at the ARL to get ideas on what we could do for him and when nothing seemed to work we decided to see if we could find him a new friend. We knew that we would not go anywhere but the ARL and even though we were in search of a smaller breed we came home with a Great Dane mix named Cuddles. I never in a million years would have thought that I was going to have that sized fur baby but one look into her eyes and it was love at first sight. In 2003 Smokey went to the rainbow bridge and having such a wonderful dog in Cuddles helped us all get through the grief. We lost Cuddles this year and although we still are not ready to adopt another we know that when we are ready there won't be anywhere else that we will look. We will head right out to the ARL and find another fur baby looking for a forever home and we know that the perfect baby will be there.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

Being animal lovers ourselves, we appreciate and admire the hard work and dedication of all the ARL staff and volunteers. We have adopted several Schnauzers over the years from them. In fact, we are on a list to call if they receive any Schnauzers or mixes. We lovingly refer to our dogs (kids) as "used or recycled" pets. Truth be known, they are the best, most loving pets we could have chosen. We donate both financially and personally with our time to the ARL. We LOVE the Annual Auction!! We highly recommend visiting and helping out at the league. And if you're in the market for a pet, the ARL is the BEST place to begin!! Happy "Tails"!!! Maddie & Jackson, V & G

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

My experience with the Animal Rescue League of Iowa has been wonderful. Last year I adopted a special needs dog and they made the transition very easy for me. Both the staff and volunteers are kind, positive, and helpful. They work long hours, are devoted to the animals, and educate the public on important animal-related issues. Yay ARL!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

| 1 ... 3 4 5...7 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers