Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
109 Reviews
1234.871565
Write A Review
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

I have recieved help from the ARL of Iowa for behavior problems with my pets that have mad it posable for me to keep them. which was grately appreciated
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

Our ARL ROCKS! They have been going city by city changing the pit bull laws! They rescue, feed, love and find new and loving families for all pets. They so deserve to recognized and applauded for all they do for our State of Iowa. Thank you for all you do!
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

My husband and I adopted our dog from the ARL. The volunteers and staff were very friendly and we could tell they take good care of each and every animal in the shelter!
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

I donate items needed at the shelter for community projects and for sale in their store. I am also a cat foster parent, but my current foster will be staying!
The ARL is simply wonderful! They not only care for animals in need, they help the community to get involved on so many levels.
Through their inventive (and numerous) programs the people in our area are providing loving homes for thousands of deserving animals.
My ARL rocks!!!
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

I adore the ARL of Iowa and all of the work they do. My family and I all rescue from them and have great experiences every time!
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

We adopted our two amazing dogs from the animal rescue league this summer. The staff & volunteers were very knowledgable & caring & helped us transition to life with two dogs smoothly. They were so helpful through every step of the process, including after the adoption for additional support & advice!
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

Love the ARL. Many many lives saved. We donate evey month because our four legged babies our family too!
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

The ARL of IA does outstanding work saving all types of animals in our community. Their efforts & events are so inventive & creativite, people just want to jump in and get involved. While I am a monthly donor, I found myself donating several extra times a year to help the reach their goals. We are a "rescue dog only" family!
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

Animal Rescue League of Iowa does amazing work saving lives. We adopted our 2 cats from them in 2013. They had all their shots and were neutered and spayed when we took them home. They are the most lovable cats we have ever had. I believe that is due to the wonderful love and care they received from everyone at the Animal Rescue League. Thank you, Vivian Hill
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

This is an awesome organization that I am proud to have my family associated with. The staff, volunteers, & foster families are some of the most caring & hard working people around. People seem to have heard that the ARL of Iowa won't turn an animal in need away, other shelter can't say that. No matter how packed the facility becomes (& how many foster homes they continue to look for now & in the future) they continue to struggle & continue to overcome the challenges of major overcrowding.
I am deeply grateful for the policy of the ARL which is TO NEVER PUT DOWN AN ADOPTABLE ANIMAL. Cats especially have remained in their care for over a year because they have not been adopted out yet, in no way, shape or form makes them any less valuable of a special animal in need of a chance for them & the ARL will continue to do their best to keep that animal in a home like surrounding until such time that the lucky day comes that the animal finds it's "furever" home & there is a place for everyone!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers