Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
109 Reviews
1234.871565
Write A Review
October 26, 2014

more

October 26, 2014

I love volunteering at the ARL. The people are great the facility is amazing and the animals are in my heart forever.
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

My daughter first took me to the main facility several years ago. She regularly takes small groups of developmentally disabled adults there on field trips. It is such a nice facility! Clean, well run and friendly. They are all about the animals!

When our 20 year old cat passed away last
year my husband and I were on the hunt. We looked for weeks, found the perfect cat and brought her home. She is a joy and great companion. She was sent home with a small knitted blanket and she carries it around and sleeps on it every night (usually perched on top of one of her humans). She usually uses it during her daylight catnaps too. We love her and continue to enjoy an afternoon trip to the facility just to pass the time and visit. What great people.
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

Most amazing shelter I have ever had the pleasure of working with.
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

ARL has saved countless furry lives. I know not all can be saved. I wish I could do more for them. I will be getting involved in knitting for them, now that I'm unemployed.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

They are so wonderful with the animals and are all truly good people. Very clean!
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

Clean, helpful, careful, informative, proactive, positive attitude, professional
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

I've had 6 stray Cats/kittens spayed & neutered with their wonderful Purr project programs! Their programs help
make it adorable for families! I know we appreciate it so much!
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

My bf got his cats from the ARL and had him for 13 wonderful years. The ARL does so much for animals and make an effort to place them all in loving homes. They help people keep their pets when they might otherwise have to give them up. They off spay/neuter clinics for people who can't afford it otherwise and they spay/neuter, microchip, and give all animals their shots. They are a great organization
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

I have seen the good works that the ARL provides for animals in need during the major flood in Cedar Rapids. Their facility is top notch and they have many loyal volunteers. The ARL is a beloved Iowa organization. and I donate whenever I can. They are helping little furry friends find a family to bless with their love. This work is priceless and absolutely worthy of this award.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

This place is heaven on earth for animals of all kinds the staff are very compassionate and caring love this place and I know the animals do
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers