Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
44 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

Great organization for helping cats. There are so many animals that are not spayed or neutered and then they do not end up with anyone to care for them. This is really special. Thanks for all you do!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2012

more

October 28, 2012

I found out about this place online, and decided to go and visit. Of course--I fell in love with all of the kitties--but I also fell in love with the people at the facility. They are so kind and loving with the kitties, and they take wonderful care of them. I love it that the cats get to be free to run about and play. I ended up adopting two of my babies from RMFR. I also donate monthly and visit when I can to love the kitties. This place is outstanding!! :)

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 31, 2012

more

January 31, 2012

We adopted two grey brother kittens seven years ago from this wonderful facility. They have provided us with love, attention, and laughter ever since! I support RMFR with a majority of my charity donations to help them continue the excellent environment they provide to all the cats & kittens in their care.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I'm a donor, an occasional volunteer on events and publicity, and enthusiastic supporter. I'm also the slave of Claire, a tiny Oriental cat adopted from Rocky Mountain Feline Rescue (formerly ARAS) who bosses around our entire tribe of cats and all household members. RMFR is one of Denver's few feline-only, no-kill shelters. While most of the residents are healthy and active, RMFR also provides sanctuary for some of the sick, lame, and elderly cats that come in ... most of whom recover with medical treatment and TLC at the shelter and move on to find forever homes in the houses of friendly humans. They also have a highly successful cat sponsorship program that helps honor and showcase these lovely creatures for only a few dollars a day. The sponsor program not only is an easy way to donate to the shelter cats, but also helps get them adopted.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Claire, the cat my wife and I adopted from the shelter.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find more affluent donors. Seek larger donations from companies and foundations in addition to the individual donations we now get. Try to get wider publicity for the shelter. But they know this and are working towards these goals too!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

Cats are neglected creatures in our society. Dogs get much more attention and funding and better treatment. But I like cats.

Why did you make your donation at this time?

I donate yearly, and when the shelter needs funds.

What would you tell others about this organization?

Please donate to your local, no-kill feline shelters. They do the best work and are usually the most poorly funded.

August 25, 2011

more

August 25, 2011

Two things make this shelter especially dear to my heart. 1) They take everyone. They are one of the few shelters that has a room for FIV and FLV cats. They can live a long, healthy life, but most shelters don't even bother to take them. BTW, a cat who has been vaccinated for FIV will always test positive, so many of these cats aren't even sick. It's terrible that so many are euthanized anyway. 2) The kitties get to go outside. There is a wonderful, large (fenced) back yard where the cats can roll in the dirt or grass and even climb a tree. Fantastic.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

As mentioned above, each of my sponsored cats has been adopted.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more volunteers! It can be a little stinky and dirty, what with all the cats and not enough volunteers.

August 24, 2011

more

August 24, 2011

This is a true no-kill cage-free cat shelter that houses about 150 cats and kittens that would otherwise be homeless. One great feature is a large back yard, protected from predators, where the cats and humans can roam freely, climb trees and sit in the sun. A secure fence ensures that no cats will escape. Actually I'm not sure if the humans ever climb the trees!

This shelter adopts about 500 cats each year and provides superior care for those cats who have not yet been adopted.

Volunteering there is a joy. Terri, the shelter manager and Kevin, the volunteer coordinator go out of their way to ensure that each volunteer is offered work that they are capable of doing, and that makes good use of their talents.

Adopters and other visitors are encouraged to spend as much time as they want and need before choosing a cat or kitten to adopt.

Rocky Mountain Feline Rescue has a very high proportion of adult cats being adopted, in addition to kittens, which are the easiest to adopt.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

The large number of adult cats which RMFR adopts out each month.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Try to increase the funding for the organization

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers