Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
44 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
January 31, 2012

more

January 31, 2012

I originally found the facility after a stray cat I was going to take in turned out to have feline leukemia. I could not keep her with my other cats.They have taken excellent care of her in the years since. I visit at least every other week. Then this year I adopted a brother and sister from them. These two have brought great joy to me. The staff is so wonderful, I love how they take cre of all the kids there, and I am happy to donate to them.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 31, 2012

more

January 31, 2012

RMFR is a caring organization - every cat is given lots of personal attention and love, and every volunteer and staff member is happy to chat with you and help you meet a cat that will be your new best friend. I have adopted two adult cats from the shelter and visit back at least once every month to spend some time with the other kitties! They are all very well taken care of, this shelter really cares for these cats. I would reccommend RMFR in a heartbeat to anyone who is wanting to adopt a new kitty friend.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 31, 2012

more

January 31, 2012

I adopted my Kallie from there on January 19, 2002. They are very friendly there and have a wide variety of kitties to choose from. (Which makes it hard to decided, my sister ended up picking her out for me! :) ) It's nice that they don't have to be in cages and have a yard to explore. The lady in the front room had to try to chase Kallie down for me due to the fact that she was very skittish. After 10 minutes, she was able to get her, so I could spend some time with her. Was able to play with her a bit and then decided that I wanted to take her home. She is a really sweet kitty and loves to take care of her brothers and sisters. She loves her mama! :) I have and will continue to recommend this facility for find a friend for life!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2002

April 15, 2010

more

April 15, 2010

We had a wonderful experience at this shelter as the staff and volunteers are very caring and compassionate. The adoption process included us being about to socialize and hold all the kitties and play with them on the floor so we could tell what their little personalities were like. We chose one in October 2008 and another in July 2009. The cats are doing well and now we go back to the shelter on occasion to pet kitties (my 5 year old loves to do this!) and we help change litter and feed and anything else they may need. The fun part is to just play with the cats, and they are just fine with you just doing that! And you can come as often as you;d like! We are even considering fostering an older cat since they have a hard time with the kittens around. Wonderful shelter doing really great work!

Photos

More feedback...

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

caring and compassionate.

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

save all the precious kitties!

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every six months

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

July 29, 2009

more

July 29, 2009

I adopted Rocky 'Rocky Raccoon' 3/2009. I was searching for a 5-6 month old companion for my other young cat. I came in and a very nice ARAS person told me about a 6 month old she was fostering. He has been the sweetest ever. Plus I love their shelter. They have outdoor places for ferals and the other cats to roam. I'd love to have them do my backyard! Lol. Its such a cat oasis in the city. Plus the cat rooms are tops. I have recommended this place to others.

Photos

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More feedback...

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

the kind of people who have a lot of heart for animals!

Ways to make it better...

I can't think of a thing.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers