Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
44 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
March 29, 2013

more

March 29, 2013

Rocky Mountain Feline Rescue provides an enriched living environment for the cats that live there -- practically cage-free, with a big, secured back yard where the cats can run around or chill out. The shelter provides good medical care for all the cats, and a group of dedicated volunteers keep the cats company and alert the staff to any problems.

It's nice for the visitors who want to adopt, hang out with the cats, or volunteer. No appointment needed, no time pressure. You can spend as much time with the cats as you want, and come back anytime.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

This is a wonderful place for the felines in our community! They really have the perfect set up for the cats who reside there. Especially the special needs cats! All the space they have, its not like a shelter at all!! it really enhances the kittys quality of life! Which is a critical element for a limited intake facility. Paws up for all you do for these precious angels!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2012

more

October 27, 2012

Being a graduate student in the area and a cat lover, I decided to visit and check out Rocky Mountain Feline Rescue in August 2010. Little did I know that one visit to this place would inspire me to volunteer here and genuinely bond with the staff that ultimately devote their lives to RMFR and the adoption & care if neglected and cast away cat and kitties. I only wish I was back in Colorado to volunteer and assist RMFR.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

Amazing place.....the best place to go for a healthy dose of kitty love! I have been a volunteer here for a while now, 5-6 years I think, and I cannot imagine the world without them. The kitties roam freely and have a spectacular back yard that is secure and geared just for kitties. Trees to climb, grass to roll around in, and they just love being out in the sunshine. And, it is a no kill shelter so the residents stay until they are adopted or go to Heaven on their own. It is totally community supported so let's get some votes in!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them enough money to build a new, larger facility so we could help even MORE homeless kitties!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

My volunteer experience does not need improvement. Everyone is great. So helpful and supportive. Everyone works so hard and takes great care of the place and it's residents.

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

Most definitely.....I've learned so much about animal care and welfare. It is also very inspiring to be surrounded by people that give so much of themselves without expecting anything in return. It's all about the kitties!

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

Blessed....and grateful for the opportunity to be a part of them.

February 3, 2012

more

February 3, 2012

Hi Fellow Feline Lovers! I have been volunteering at RMFR since Fall 2010. What a blessing. I've been privileged to meet so many wonderfully special cats. For whatever reason I've noticed that there seems to be an overabundance of black and orange guys/gals who are all so lovable and are just waiting for someone to adopt them. So spread the word! Better yet stop by and check us out sometime.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 31, 2012

more


1 previous review
August 24, 2011

My favorite area of the shelter is the FIV and feline leukemia rooms because these wonderful cats are given a chance to live and be happy that many other shelters wouldn't give them. I love to sit in... more

January 31, 2012

Rocky Mountain Feline Rescue (aka ARAS) is a wonderful cafe-free, no-kill shelter. I started volunteering here initially to relieve stress from a busy life, which works really well here because volunteers don't have to make an appointment to socialize cats. All you have to do is show up when they are open and let the kitty loving commence! They do have opportunities to become more involved, but there is never any pressure to do anything. If you love kitties, then come down and play!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

give them more money!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

Volunteering here has helped me to become a better person.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

Volunteering here is very fulfilling. My life felt kind of empty before I started doing this. This fills me with joy.

August 24, 2011

My favorite area of the shelter is the FIV and feline leukemia rooms because these wonderful cats are given a chance to live and be happy that many other shelters wouldn't give them. I love to sit in the back yard and just let them come to me. What better way to get a tan than in the sun with a kitty on your lap?

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

volunteering and fostering. I've seen many kitties go to good homes through the expert care of the shelter staff. I've also experienced the great support they give for foster families of kitties in need.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more money! They are doing everything right, they just don't have the funds.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

Nothing, they are doing a great job!

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

I met many new friends (human and kitty) through volunteering. It was also great to have a break from the crazy pace of the rest of my life.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

Great! I love it! That's why I still volunteer there.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 31, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 31, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I started volunteering at this shelter 2 years ago and it was so my son would have something to do during off days from school. I fell in love with this place... It is surprising to most that this shelter doesn't cage the community. The cats are allowed to free roam and go outside in a secure yard and climb trees. They even have a cat cam that the cats can wear so you can see what their day is like. The staff is very knowledgeable and friendly and it is truly a no kill- not for profit shelter and they do amazing things on a limited budget without any gov. assistance. I feel this is the best shelter in the world and it could be even better if they could get a few more donations and sponsors. The cats are all well taken care of and if I was a cat without a home I hope that I would end up in such a place until I could get a new forever family. Just an after thought I would not have spent two years of my life helping and raising foster babies unless I knew it would be making a difference in the lives of these cats. I know this group of people really care and enjoy making a difference in the world.

Videos

RMFR Public service anouncement video

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I believe their proactive approach to spay and neutering programs has made an impact on the number of newborn abandoned kittens that we have seen this year. The numbers are lower and getting people educated about population control and TNR programs is making a difference.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

maybe try to get more advertising money to make their name a household word so this shelter could grow to serve more cats if needed, and they could get more cats adopted and matched to a new family.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

maybe get more t-shirts printed with the logo or things to wear that has the logo and name on it ... i love to tell people about the shelter and it is a great conversation starter when i am out running errands..

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

yes i am learning more about taking care of my own cats... and I have made some great friends...

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

This experience makes me feel needed and appreciated the staff and board members always acknowledge the efforts of their volunteers, sponsors and donors. Always makes me feel good and happy to help any way I can.

January 30, 2012

more

January 30, 2012

I absolutely love the RMFR, I adore cats and I'm happy to see that these cats are being cared for and loved until they can go to there future homes, I'm glad this place exists! :) I hope more cats get wonderful homes

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 23, 2012

more

January 23, 2012

Volunteering at the shelter has been enjoyable and educational. Though cage-free is preferred, the consequence is cats are often jumpy from potential territorial disputes. One delightful thing that often happens is when I settle in a spot, cats invariably congregate and calm, taking turns in my lap. The kitties certainly get plenty of affection at this shelter, have more than enough food, are kept healthy, and live in a clean environment. I also learned it is possible to "herd cats"! When it is time to come inside, they come when called! I never would have imagined!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 21, 2012

more

January 21, 2012

I have helped with several fund raising events and donated goods to this shelter. I love that the cats here are free to roam around and are not caged. The other volunteers and staff seem to geniunely love their work and being with the cats.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers