Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
44 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

Great organization for helping cats. There are so many animals that are not spayed or neutered and then they do not end up with anyone to care for them. This is really special. Thanks for all you do!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 29, 2013

more

March 29, 2013

Rocky Mountain Feline Rescue provides an enriched living environment for the cats that live there -- practically cage-free, with a big, secured back yard where the cats can run around or chill out. The shelter provides good medical care for all the cats, and a group of dedicated volunteers keep the cats company and alert the staff to any problems.

It's nice for the visitors who want to adopt, hang out with the cats, or volunteer. No appointment needed, no time pressure. You can spend as much time with the cats as you want, and come back anytime.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

When I first heard of the Animal Rescue and Adoption Society it was 2009 and I was a senior in high school looking for a way to use up about 20 hours of volunteer work for an economics class. I walked in nervously and was greeted warmly by one of the women at the front. The first thing I ever noticed about this place was that the animals were not locked up in cages along the wall for people to stare at. The greeter at the time, Sam, was a beautiful tabby that I fell in love with immediately and I was shocked that they just let him walk around like he owned the place. As I ventured from room to room I began to fall in love with almost every cat that there was inside. I remember every cat I had fell in love with that day. Dusty Grey - a large grey cat that loved to lounge and stretch "like a boss" as my friend who would come with me said (we secretly dubbed him Mondo Joe since he was so fat). He would take up your whole lap even if you were sitting cross-legged. Noodle - He was a slim, black cat with beautiful yellow eyes. I would call him the Prince since he would share equal time between anyone he saw even if that meant leaving in the middle of a loving pet to go say high to someone who was lonely. I had only been around him for a few weeks before he was adopted to a good home. Bell - it was not his actual name, but I never found his name out. He was a wonderful fluffy black cat who weighed more than Dusty Grey by at least 5 lbs. He was not for adoption so I could never have him like I wanted. I knew because he wore a lovely red collar with a little bell on it. It always let me know he was coming. The last time I looked for Bell I could not find him and when I asked the woman at the front about him she did not know who I was talking about, but I believe she was trying to make me feel better, knowing that he had died a few months before I could have come back to see him. Licorice - An FIV kitty that was black and white. He stood out so much to me from his missing ear. I decided the first month of going to the shelter that he would be the cat I would get when I moved out, but 2 months before I found out I was going to be leaving to another home, he passed away. I did not even get to see him before i happened and it devastated me especially knowing he had died without a home, just like Bell. Porkchop - Another FIV kitty who stole my heart. He was fat and lovable and no matter how you held him or pet him he would lay in your arms just wanting to be loved. He also died in 2011. I remember crying that day thinking about how all the cats I had loved had passed on before ever finding their forever home, even if forever was only a few months. Winkey - a loverboy to a T. Out of all the cats I have seen and loved Winkey has always been a constant. He was there when I first came to the RMFA and he is still there today, waiting for his own home. This summer when I finally moved into a new house I knew I wanted Winkey. I had loved him for 3 years and I wanted to give him a home, but because we weren't sure how he would do with a dog and how he would cope with the change I was terrified of taking him out of his comfort zone. To this day I regret never getting Winkey. I regret that I have not seen him or any of the other cats for 4 months because of school and work. I love this place and I hope that it will be there for many years so that when I can open my home to a loving cat, I can get one of the wonderful creatures that prowl the grounds of this shelter. I hope and pray that all the cats I have known through the years find a good family, even if it isn't right away.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

This is a wonderful place for the felines in our community! They really have the perfect set up for the cats who reside there. Especially the special needs cats! All the space they have, its not like a shelter at all!! it really enhances the kittys quality of life! Which is a critical element for a limited intake facility. Paws up for all you do for these precious angels!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2012

more

October 28, 2012

I found out about this place online, and decided to go and visit. Of course--I fell in love with all of the kitties--but I also fell in love with the people at the facility. They are so kind and loving with the kitties, and they take wonderful care of them. I love it that the cats get to be free to run about and play. I ended up adopting two of my babies from RMFR. I also donate monthly and visit when I can to love the kitties. This place is outstanding!! :)

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2012

more

October 27, 2012

Being a graduate student in the area and a cat lover, I decided to visit and check out Rocky Mountain Feline Rescue in August 2010. Little did I know that one visit to this place would inspire me to volunteer here and genuinely bond with the staff that ultimately devote their lives to RMFR and the adoption & care if neglected and cast away cat and kitties. I only wish I was back in Colorado to volunteer and assist RMFR.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

Amazing place.....the best place to go for a healthy dose of kitty love! I have been a volunteer here for a while now, 5-6 years I think, and I cannot imagine the world without them. The kitties roam freely and have a spectacular back yard that is secure and geared just for kitties. Trees to climb, grass to roll around in, and they just love being out in the sunshine. And, it is a no kill shelter so the residents stay until they are adopted or go to Heaven on their own. It is totally community supported so let's get some votes in!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them enough money to build a new, larger facility so we could help even MORE homeless kitties!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

My volunteer experience does not need improvement. Everyone is great. So helpful and supportive. Everyone works so hard and takes great care of the place and it's residents.

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

Most definitely.....I've learned so much about animal care and welfare. It is also very inspiring to be surrounded by people that give so much of themselves without expecting anything in return. It's all about the kitties!

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

Blessed....and grateful for the opportunity to be a part of them.

February 3, 2012

more

February 3, 2012

Hi Fellow Feline Lovers! I have been volunteering at RMFR since Fall 2010. What a blessing. I've been privileged to meet so many wonderfully special cats. For whatever reason I've noticed that there seems to be an overabundance of black and orange guys/gals who are all so lovable and are just waiting for someone to adopt them. So spread the word! Better yet stop by and check us out sometime.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 31, 2012

more

January 31, 2012

I originally found the facility after a stray cat I was going to take in turned out to have feline leukemia. I could not keep her with my other cats.They have taken excellent care of her in the years since. I visit at least every other week. Then this year I adopted a brother and sister from them. These two have brought great joy to me. The staff is so wonderful, I love how they take cre of all the kids there, and I am happy to donate to them.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 31, 2012

more

January 31, 2012

We adopted two grey brother kittens seven years ago from this wonderful facility. They have provided us with love, attention, and laughter ever since! I support RMFR with a majority of my charity donations to help them continue the excellent environment they provide to all the cats & kittens in their care.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers