Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
August 20, 2012

more

August 20, 2012

APNM's mission is to advocate the rights of animals by effecting systemic change, resulting in the humane treatment of all animals. APNM stands up to the incredible and far reaching scope of the job this mission necessitates. From informing the public on the plight of our Alamogordo chimps and leading the fight for their freedom, to educating us on public trapping and its horrific consequences, and responding to the tough situation with our state’s equine and domestic animal abuse situation, APNM is there in the forefront, always professional, educated, and sincere. As a volunteer, I have found my life experience to be expanded and enlightened through my association and work with APNM. As a donor, I scrutinize any organization, not only for programs which I wish to support, but I look at sustainability, effectiveness, and ethics—APNM is alert to being a stalwart organization. They cooperate with other programs and organizations in the community and State, understanding to be effective they must not duplicate efforts but work together to assure for the safety and wellbeing of our animals, domestic and wild. The staff, Program Managers, Executive Team, and the Board Members work tirelessly and are committed to the mission. It is an honor to support and volunteer with APNM.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 18, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
August 18, 2012

I have known APNM for many years. They are in it for the long haul and have the dedication to pursue an issue despite the inevitable setbacks one will encounter when pursuing an agenda of social change. i am proud to be associated with them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 17, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
August 17, 2012

I just read Lisa Jenning's powerful story about her pony Chino, where she used her personal relationship to illustrate the plight of horses and offer hope for the future.
I’ve always admired Lisa Jennings and APNM for their tremendous efforts for animals in my home state of New Mexico.
Recently I attended Taking Action for Animals, where I had the opportunity to hear Program Director Laura Bonar speak about her successful campaign to prevent former research chimpanzees from being sent back into research. I know I speak for many in expressing deepist appreciation to APNM for their tireless efforts to protect animals.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 18, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
July 18, 2012

"APNM's longevity is proof positive of their effectiveness in New Mexico. Without education, advocacy and laws that take into consideration those whom do not have a voice, a society cannot be proud of oneself. APNM makes me proud and makes New Mexico better."
-Anna Soeiro, CHES

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers