Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
109 Reviews
1234.724775
| 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
May 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

May 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I make a monthly contribution to this organization because of their effectiveness in the courts towards humane treatment of animals. They are the "ACLU" of animals.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I appreciate ALDF's effort in improving the laws toward animals protection and animal well-being. In the battle against such a widespread, deep-rooted and systemic problem, the legal system is one of the most important targets for real and lasting change.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

May 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

After researching many nonprofits to figure out where I'd like to donate to, I found this honest organization that truly cares about animals and uses it's money to make a meaningful impact. They focus on law for animals- what better way to keep terrible situations from happening again? They get great ratings online for how they are truly a not-for-profit.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I would like to commend the Animal Legal Defense Fund, my favorite animal charity, for the many wonderful things they have accomplished in the animal world. I am and have been a proud donor for many years beginning when I first learned of what separated them from the rest - they are successfully changing the world one case at a time via the law. Back some time ago when suddenly everyone was jumping on the animal rights bandwagon because it was "chic" to do so and following that "other" charity, I had already been committed to this group and stuck with this one for good reason. While I respect their passion, I often disagree with other well-known groups tactics and will not support violence in the name of helping animals as it is detrimental to the cause. I will share the public relations speech I often still give (free of charge, of course!) when discussing the ALDF in comparison to other animal rights groups: "There is no justice for animals when people attack people in the name of that cause. That only creates hatred for animal rights supporters and nobody wins - least of all the animals. Instead, groups such as the ADLF don't go around practicing guerilla warfare on people who choose to wear fur and attack them with buckets of red paint. Instead they fight with the pen vs the sword - they forge ahead conservatively but with steadfast ambition to right the wrongs of this society and the way our animals are treated by making it illegal to do so. By helping pass legistlature and consistently fight the court battles against animal abuse, they are making the deplorable acts against animals by humans illegal and only then can such acts be punished. By giving me the opportunity to volunteer in their criminal law division, I often lend a hand by writing letters to judges and prosecutors in support of those cases brought before the courts which are vital to win and set a precedent for animal laws going forward. As Gandi once said 'the moral fiber of a nation is judged by the way their animals are treated'." I proudly congratulate my favorite charity, the Animal Legal Defense Fund, for working toward making our nation one that Gandi would be truly proud of.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Create more areas across the country where we can help volunteer or perhaps work for the ALDF. I am a legal assistant and my expertise includes writing and legal research. I would love to be able to do more for them in this capacity, and if I were even more lucky, be able to work for them some day.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

ALDF looks out for and defends ALL animals who cannot speak for themselves.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I read everytime their special work to protect the life of the animals, to educate people in that way

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
November 14, 2012

One of the weakest and most-needed areas of animal advocacy is the law. ALDF is on the forefront of this, fighting for the fair and humane treatment of animals and they are awesome. So grateful for th... more

May 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This organization works hard with too little funds to get at the root of making change: the legal system. They are worth every penny. The law needs to enforce and support change for animal welfare. Please join me in supporting them.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 14, 2012

One of the weakest and most-needed areas of animal advocacy is the law. ALDF is on the forefront of this, fighting for the fair and humane treatment of animals and they are awesome. So grateful for them! Please support them financially so they can keep up (and expand) the good work!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This organization is inspiring as it speaks for those without voices, animals. Everyday they are impacting society by fighting for animal's rights by banning unethical actions or practices that involve suffering. They have been my inspiration for many years and it is because of them that I wish to practice in the Animal Law field.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
April 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I've donated to this organization for many years and they do wonderful work. I'm happy with their rating on Charity Navigator and happy to see that the CEO's pay is within reason. They hold animal abusers accountable for their actions and work on behalf of animals to bring those who would harm the innocent to justice. So grateful for their work!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

ALDF takes up everyday causes on behalf of suffering animals, from companion pets to animals in laboratories. They do a fantastic job representing the best interests of animals everywhere.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers