Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
109 Reviews
1234.724775
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
September 1, 2014

more

September 1, 2014

I have been thoroughly impressed with this organization and their commitment to animal rights and laws. They take on the small and the large with only the welfare of animals in mind. They are one of the leading organizations at the forefront of animal activism and advocacy.
August 29, 2014

more


1 previous review
May 30, 2013

I donate to a lot of different non-profits but I donate most to ALDF because they talk the talk and walk the walk. All of their employees are vegan ... they live for their work to help animals from a... more

August 29, 2014

On 7/27/2014, I ran the San Francisco Worth-The-Hurt 52.4 mile double marathon and raised over $10,000 for this group of angels. That's how much I believe in what they do.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I donate to a lot of different non-profits but I donate most to ALDF because they talk the talk and walk the walk. All of their employees are vegan ... they live for their work to help animals from abuse and suffering. There's no organization out there like them ... battling for animals a case at a time in the courtroom.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

propose that they allocate more funds to advertising in the big publications to gain more visibility such as the Humane Society and PETA. the more folks know about ALDF's work ... the better for animals.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 28, 2014

more

August 28, 2014

I'm very satisfied with and grateful for the work ALDF does to bring many of the injustices against animals to light, and then actually take concrete action to potentially prevent future injustices through legislation. I only wish they had unlimited resources and capacity to help meet the seemingly endless needs in the arena of animal protections. Thank you for all that you do, ALDF, please keep it up.
August 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I live in the state where Tony the Tiger is held as a roadside attraction just off of the interstate where he has inhaled gasoline fumes for over a decade. ALDF has fought valiantly for Tony. Even though state legislation failed to pass that would release Tony to a sanctuary, ALDF hasn't given up and is still fighting for Tony and other animals in my state. Even better, they fight for all animals everywhere!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

ALDF is out there taking on the law that is now so unfavorable to animal welfare and making it take a look at itself! They're fighting from the inside to make a difference. I know their lawyers hardly earn what they could if they worked for a commercial entity. But they make the sacrifice to figjt for and be the voice of those who cannot be heard. I make a monthly contribution to ALDF because they are making this difference for animals!
August 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Animals deserve to be treated humanely and with respect...The Animal Legal Defense Fund fights the good fight to ensure that for all animals.
August 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Excellent organization takes on important cases. Uses my donations properly
January 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
January 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This is such a wonderful organization and should have a stronger presence in the world of animal rights! They do fantastic work and are silent angels!

Thanks to all of you for the work you do in the name of all the animals who do not have a voice!

God Bless!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More marketing to let people know what great work you do!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 31, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

May 31, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

My experience with ALDF is as a donor, though I have met personally a few of the folks that work at this organization and I keep in touch with them via Facebook and email. I also follow the cases they are working on through Facebook and email, as well.

In my experience, I have found the
people who work for ALDF to be the ultimate animal rights advocates. They work tirelessly to protect the innocent animals who have no voice in our legal system. They deal with the most horrifying cases and continue to fight, day after day. I appreciate what they do so much because they do what I cannot. Sometimes I can't even read the details of the cases because they are so horrifying, and yet the folks at ALDF somehow manage to deal with the horrific nature of these cases. I admire them, I applaud them, and that's why I support them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change anything. I just wish that more people would donate so that they had more funds and could affect even more positive change for animals.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 30, 2013

more

May 30, 2013

For more than 30 years, ALDF has been defending animals who have been subjected to abuse and cruelty through the legal system. Although animals are considered property in many jursidictions, ALDF recognizes and educates others about the need to establish laws to protect these sentinent beings who cannot speak for themselves. Unfortunately, "property" means easily disposible, and "do with it what you will." The result of that thinking for some is tragic for animals. ALDF now has a new mobile "Crime Tips" app, which allows folks to report crimes against animals from Iphones and Androids.

I own and operate a professional pet sitting service, and know there are many great animal groups to support. However, ALDF is at the top of my list.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers