Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
77 Reviews
1234.675325
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
January 31, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
January 31, 2014

This is such a wonderful organization and should have a stronger presence in the world of animal rights! They do fantastic work and are silent angels!

Thanks to all of you for the work you do in the name of all the animals who do not have a voice!

God Bless!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More marketing to let people know what great work you do!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My experience with ALDF is as a donor, though I have met personally a few of the folks that work at this organization and I keep in touch with them via Facebook and email. I also follow the cases they are working on through Facebook and email, as well.

In my experience, I have found the
people who work for ALDF to be the ultimate animal rights advocates. They work tirelessly to protect the innocent animals who have no voice in our legal system. They deal with the most horrifying cases and continue to fight, day after day. I appreciate what they do so much because they do what I cannot. Sometimes I can't even read the details of the cases because they are so horrifying, and yet the folks at ALDF somehow manage to deal with the horrific nature of these cases. I admire them, I applaud them, and that's why I support them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change anything. I just wish that more people would donate so that they had more funds and could affect even more positive change for animals.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 30, 2013

more

May 30, 2013

For more than 30 years, ALDF has been defending animals who have been subjected to abuse and cruelty through the legal system. Although animals are considered property in many jursidictions, ALDF recognizes and educates others about the need to establish laws to protect these sentinent beings who cannot speak for themselves. Unfortunately, "property" means easily disposible, and "do with it what you will." The result of that thinking for some is tragic for animals. ALDF now has a new mobile "Crime Tips" app, which allows folks to report crimes against animals from Iphones and Androids.

I own and operate a professional pet sitting service, and know there are many great animal groups to support. However, ALDF is at the top of my list.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 30, 2013

more

May 30, 2013

I make a monthly contribution to this organization because of their effectiveness in the courts towards humane treatment of animals. They are the "ACLU" of animals.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 30, 2013

more

May 30, 2013

I appreciate ALDF's effort in improving the laws toward animals protection and animal well-being. In the battle against such a widespread, deep-rooted and systemic problem, the legal system is one of the most important targets for real and lasting change.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

After researching many nonprofits to figure out where I'd like to donate to, I found this honest organization that truly cares about animals and uses it's money to make a meaningful impact. They focus on law for animals- what better way to keep terrible situations from happening again? They get great ratings online for how they are truly a not-for-profit.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 30, 2013

more

May 30, 2013

I would like to commend the Animal Legal Defense Fund, my favorite animal charity, for the many wonderful things they have accomplished in the animal world. I am and have been a proud donor for many years beginning when I first learned of what separated them from the rest - they are successfully changing the world one case at a time via the law. Back some time ago when suddenly everyone was jumping on the animal rights bandwagon because it was "chic" to do so and following that "other" charity, I had already been committed to this group and stuck with this one for good reason. While I respect their passion, I often disagree with other well-known groups tactics and will not support violence in the name of helping animals as it is detrimental to the cause. I will share the public relations speech I often still give (free of charge, of course!) when discussing the ALDF in comparison to other animal rights groups: "There is no justice for animals when people attack people in the name of that cause. That only creates hatred for animal rights supporters and nobody wins - least of all the animals. Instead, groups such as the ADLF don't go around practicing guerilla warfare on people who choose to wear fur and attack them with buckets of red paint. Instead they fight with the pen vs the sword - they forge ahead conservatively but with steadfast ambition to right the wrongs of this society and the way our animals are treated by making it illegal to do so. By helping pass legistlature and consistently fight the court battles against animal abuse, they are making the deplorable acts against animals by humans illegal and only then can such acts be punished. By giving me the opportunity to volunteer in their criminal law division, I often lend a hand by writing letters to judges and prosecutors in support of those cases brought before the courts which are vital to win and set a precedent for animal laws going forward. As Gandi once said 'the moral fiber of a nation is judged by the way their animals are treated'." I proudly congratulate my favorite charity, the Animal Legal Defense Fund, for working toward making our nation one that Gandi would be truly proud of.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Create more areas across the country where we can help volunteer or perhaps work for the ALDF. I am a legal assistant and my expertise includes writing and legal research. I would love to be able to do more for them in this capacity, and if I were even more lucky, be able to work for them some day.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 30, 2013

more

May 30, 2013

ALDF looks out for and defends ALL animals who cannot speak for themselves.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 30, 2013

more

May 30, 2013

I read everytime their special work to protect the life of the animals, to educate people in that way

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 30, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 14, 2012

One of the weakest and most-needed areas of animal advocacy is the law. ALDF is on the forefront of this, fighting for the fair and humane treatment of animals and they are awesome. So grateful for th... more

May 30, 2013

This organization works hard with too little funds to get at the root of making change: the legal system. They are worth every penny. The law needs to enforce and support change for animal welfare. Please join me in supporting them.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 14, 2012

One of the weakest and most-needed areas of animal advocacy is the law. ALDF is on the forefront of this, fighting for the fair and humane treatment of animals and they are awesome. So grateful for them! Please support them financially so they can keep up (and expand) the good work!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers