Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
109 Reviews
1234.724775
| 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
August 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

We need more organizations that fightto protect not only domestic animals but wild
animals as well. If we do not do more protecting of our pets..of the wild and animals that are cared and loved for food...even though we may eat meat this is not an excuse to
abuse..they must be loved..given
fields and companionship
and put to sleep with care. Animal Abuse IS Child
Abuse and we must get the same penalties. This organization truly loves all animals and wants
to protect them. Thank you please continue doing the wonderful work you do.
August 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Great organization that uses legal skills to help all animals.
August 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Animal Legal Defense Fund is an outstanding group who stand up for animals when they are "wronged".
They are probably the only lawyers in the world who represent "innocent" clients....I fully support their work every chance I get.
August 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Jacie A, who wrote about ALDF said she researched many nonprofits to figure out where to donate. I've tried checking out many myself. Good to hear her statement. Will consider ALDF safe until I hear otherwise. I also just signed up to become a member to Great Nonprofits page.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Join it!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Animals of all species are lucky to have such a passionate and dedicated group working for the recognition and protection of their interests.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I donate as much as I can to this charity. I believe in and admire the work they do. God bless these angels helping and giving a voice to the animals that can't speak fot themselves. They think and feel and are precious and should be protected at all costs!!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

no changes. I'd make animal abuse a federal crime in all 50 states.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I will begin law school, with a specialization in Animal Law, partly due to ALDF's resources, their commitment to animal protection within the legal framework, and knowing I have such a supportive group during my studies and once I become an attorney. ALDF has been one of my biggest inspirations for the last six years and they continue to take on new challenges, overcome obstacles, and do what many believe cannot be done. Plus, I've had the pleasure of meeting many of ALDF's employees and its founders; they're hilarious, motivating, personable, and well-versed on what they speak about.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


2 previous reviews - show all
November 15, 2012

I have always loved The Animal Legal Defense Fund’s mantra “"We May Be The Only Lawyers On Earth Whose Clients Are All Innocent." It is so important to be a voice for those who have none – our a... more

April 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

One of the most important ways to make a strong impact on behalf of animals and their welfare is through the legal system. The Animal Legal Defense Fund is an extraordinary organization who fight for the rights of animals. ALDF is dedicated to bringing justice to animals by ensuring laws to protect them are enforced, and those who exploit and abuse animals are held accountable for their actions. We have a responsibility to protect those who truly have no voice – animals are innocent beings who deserve our advocacy. I am very appreciative for the ALDF and the tremendous work they do.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have always loved The Animal Legal Defense Fund’s mantra “"We May Be The Only Lawyers On Earth Whose Clients Are All Innocent." It is so important to be a voice for those who have none – our animal friends who truly are innocent – and ALDF has proven repeatedly their commitment and dedication to helping animals in all situations whether it be a bear named Ben in a roadside zoo, a tiger named Tony at a Louisiana truck stop, the horrific puppy mill trade, sickening foie gras industry and countless other issues. Their work is critical to the welfare and lives of animals and I am thankful for this wonderful organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 6, 2011

The Animal Legal Defense Fund is an important organization because they defend the rights of those who are truly innocent and have no voice. They have championed for many different animal welfare issues and one that I am truly indebted to them for is that of Tony The Truck Stop Tiger. ALDF's commitment and dedicated efforts led to a victory in obtaining a permanent injunction barring the Louisiana Department of Wildlife and Fisheries from issuing any further permits to Tony's owner. ALDF continues to advocate on behalf of Tony for his early release. All animals deserve our respect and protection; the vital work of The Animal Legal Defense Fund ensures that animals and their rights will be defended, and laws to protect them will be enforced.

Videos

Tony the Tiger

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

their tremendous efforts in the Tony The Truck Stop Tiger case.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

hope the great work they do for animals becomes more recognized and known worldwide.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

How did you learn about this organization?

I learned about ALDF while researching organizations that help animals.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I particularly love this non-profit because they embrace both grassroots initiatives and advocacy on large scale to promote humane treatment of animals. If it were not for the Animal Legal Defense Fund I would know little of what I consider to be great atrocities of a progressive and civilized society. As someone from Kentucky who loves horses and lov(ed) the tradition of a day at the racetrack, I appreciated the ALDF sharing information on abuse and deaths at tracks, giving myself and others a broader perspective of the problems of the industry. As someone who works to promote health and nutrition, I appreciate the information that comes out on treatment of animals by food industry. ALDF is the only organization with a respectable voice in the treatment of animals. They make Americans stop and consider the humanity of our society from the lens of beautiful creatures God created and entrusted us to care for.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Using the law to give voice to those who have none.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers