Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
109 Reviews
1234.724775
Write A Review
October 7, 2014

more

October 7, 2014

Hi my name is Ivan and I am 10 years old and I am looking for a baby Yorky
October 3, 2014

more

October 3, 2014

Obviously by the many positive posts ALDF and they fight for animal rights and welfare. It boogles my mind why they teamed up with BigCat Rescue and WildCat Sanctuary to ban hybrid cats in varies states. If they are concerned for animals rights, why would they work in tangent with either of these sanctuaries? BCR feeds live domesticated rabbits to bobcats they are being rehabilitating to release into the wild. This is not necessary, and most rrehabilitation wildlife center choose not to use live prey. Not to mention that horses were being abused right next door and nobody at BCR reported this to any animal welfare agencies. Both BCR and WCDS have been charged with animal neglect and enclosure violations, and accused of using donations for their personal use. The founder of WCS used donations to take her husband sky diving and bought sexy underwear, also took her family on vacation. Does this sound like agencies concerned about animal welfare?

This petition that these welfare agencies are proposing is basically to confiscate all early generation hybrid cats under third generation. Either these cats will be euthanized or taken to sanctuaries to live out their lives with lions, tigers, and other wild animals. It does not matter that these cats are beloved pets, and are well cared for by their owners. Mind you, these cats were purchased, adopted or rescued legally and these animal welfare want to retroactively make them illegal. If you do not have papers on your hybrid, such as you found one and opened your home to one of these cats, it will be taken and euthanized.

This is not animal welfare, but genocide of a cat breed! This petition is based on lies, propaganda, and hate for these cats! These are house cats and have the same type of problems that other cats have. The only difference, is they are more active and smarter. I think it is disgusting to villianize not only hybrid breeds, but responsible owners and breeders! I think that in this issue they are wrong and morally disguesting and it sickens me that this group can say they love and are concerned for animals while working with sanctuaries that are unethical, and support a ban that will lead to massive killings of this breed! Shame on you!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Work with ethical groups and sanctuaries, and do not support legislation which leads to the mass killings of a breed. Do not support bans on animals that are biast, opinion based with no scientific based origins, and hate fueled. Stay away from organizations which choose to abuse animals,

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 29, 2014

more

August 29, 2014

I became a vegan a year and a half ago as a show of compassion for animals. This organization educates the public and prosecutes capos.
August 29, 2014

more

August 29, 2014

ALDF works long and hard to change laws and views on how animals are treated. Without their tireless work there wouldn't be much in the legal protection for animals.
August 28, 2014

more

August 28, 2014

Animal legal defence fund does excellent work. Working on our laws is the very fundamental. Great work done. Absolutely nothing to add that they don't already do.
August 28, 2014

more

August 28, 2014

This organization does not just send out sensational pictures, but informs the public about accurate Rights and regulations. Knowing that there is an organization that truly fights for the Rights of Animals in the Courts is assuring and influences me to want to use my own voice more for this cause.
There was a situation recently, that a friend requested my help to remove a FB page that was showing animal abuse in the form of humour. I felt that just removing this page was not enough, but finding out who was actually responsible for the images and the actual acts. I contacted Animal Legal Defense for some advice on what could possibly be done, which was not much, outside the Courts, but......they listened and supported my concerns. The abusers need to be brought to the Courts, and the Laws changed, so WE as the Public can be made aware and help make this World a better place for ALL the living!
August 28, 2014

more

August 28, 2014

They do right by animals and are pushing for stricter laws regarding abuse. I can think of nothing more worthwhile than to be a voice for the voiceless.
August 28, 2014

more

August 28, 2014

You do Great work....animals have no voice...they need ours...and our protection...Thank you for all you do...
August 27, 2014

more

August 27, 2014

Thank you for doing this incredible, compassionate work! You are so appreciated. Keep up the positive work towards much needed change! ...and for helping to save animals lives!
August 27, 2014

more

August 27, 2014

We respect and appreciate all the dedicated folks of Animal Legal Defense Fund who work daily to protect animals. Thank you for all you do.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers