Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
109 Reviews
1234.724775
Previous | Next
Write A Review
August 28, 2014

more

August 28, 2014

ALDF is truly on the cutting edge of animal protection litigation. The organization's dedicated team devises creative and effective strategies to advance protections for animals, and doesn't shy away from going after the industry giants that perpetrate some of the worst animal abuse.
August 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

ALDF are absolutely and utterly amazing. Having both a grass-roots and a strategic focus means that they operate at all levels in their uncompromised focus to save animals from harm. Over time, I've come to know two of their members personally and I can tell you that their focus does not change when they operate in their personal capacity. I highly recommend ALDF - they are not just a great non-profit but an outstanding one and one which is making real, significant and long-lasting changes in our world.
August 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I support ALDF because as a former Chairperson of the Fort Worth Animal Shelter Advisory Committee, I have seen firsthand the atrocities committed against animals in our city. We need groups like ALDF to fight and take action on behalf of animals everywhere.
May 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been writing a pet column in newspapers for 35 years and The Animal Legal Defense Fund is the most important organization for the present and the future. We must have animal advocates in every town, city and state. Humane Officers are the first source to help animals on the scene immediately, but then comes the court case. The precedents set in court are going to help animals in the future and will send a messages to those who are cruel or negligent, that the people of The United States value other species . Criminals will be held accountable.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would request television and billboard ads.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Helping those who can't help themselves! Well done!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The ALDF helps bring justice to those who abuse, torture, or kill animals. We as a society need to send a clear message that abuse in any form will not be tolerated.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

the aldf is a joke, no better than the h$u$. They should try to focus on the animals in need, not just just big publicity cases.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 4, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 4, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

Clerking with ALDF, I got to see first-hand how passionate and amazing this group of people of is. Love for animals comes through in all of their actions and words.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

working with and for them, being a member, and closely following their blog.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

increase the number of members!

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers