Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
109 Reviews
1234.724775
| 1 ... 5 6 7...11 |
Write A Review
April 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This charity fights for those who cannot fight for themselves - animals. They use their legal expertise to fight for animals like Tony the Truck Stop tiger, whose owner refuses to obey the law and give him to an accredited sanctuary where he could have much more room, better food, better health, and enrichment. They are reasonable, intelligent, and kind, even as they stubbornly fight. This is an animal charity you can contribute to with confidence.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


2 previous reviews - show all
November 15, 2012

I have always loved The Animal Legal Defense Fund’s mantra “"We May Be The Only Lawyers On Earth Whose Clients Are All Innocent." It is so important to be a voice for those who have none – our a... more

April 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

One of the most important ways to make a strong impact on behalf of animals and their welfare is through the legal system. The Animal Legal Defense Fund is an extraordinary organization who fight for the rights of animals. ALDF is dedicated to bringing justice to animals by ensuring laws to protect them are enforced, and those who exploit and abuse animals are held accountable for their actions. We have a responsibility to protect those who truly have no voice – animals are innocent beings who deserve our advocacy. I am very appreciative for the ALDF and the tremendous work they do.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have always loved The Animal Legal Defense Fund’s mantra “"We May Be The Only Lawyers On Earth Whose Clients Are All Innocent." It is so important to be a voice for those who have none – our animal friends who truly are innocent – and ALDF has proven repeatedly their commitment and dedication to helping animals in all situations whether it be a bear named Ben in a roadside zoo, a tiger named Tony at a Louisiana truck stop, the horrific puppy mill trade, sickening foie gras industry and countless other issues. Their work is critical to the welfare and lives of animals and I am thankful for this wonderful organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 6, 2011

The Animal Legal Defense Fund is an important organization because they defend the rights of those who are truly innocent and have no voice. They have championed for many different animal welfare issues and one that I am truly indebted to them for is that of Tony The Truck Stop Tiger. ALDF's commitment and dedicated efforts led to a victory in obtaining a permanent injunction barring the Louisiana Department of Wildlife and Fisheries from issuing any further permits to Tony's owner. ALDF continues to advocate on behalf of Tony for his early release. All animals deserve our respect and protection; the vital work of The Animal Legal Defense Fund ensures that animals and their rights will be defended, and laws to protect them will be enforced.

Videos

Tony the Tiger

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

their tremendous efforts in the Tony The Truck Stop Tiger case.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

hope the great work they do for animals becomes more recognized and known worldwide.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

How did you learn about this organization?

I learned about ALDF while researching organizations that help animals.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

We hear horror stories everyday about animals being abused, tortured, slaughtered, starved, and we weep and try to help as best we can as donors. It is the ALDF, though, that goes after the perpetrators of these atrocities and this group is the only legal group i know that can fight for our animals in court and know the legislation governing the crime. I hope it grows and grows. I have a dear friend, a litigation attorney, who will retire in two years and will seek to join this group of fighters for those who have no voice. ALDF is in my modest will along with a few other animal groups. Think about supporting it now and including it in your will.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I particularly love this non-profit because they embrace both grassroots initiatives and advocacy on large scale to promote humane treatment of animals. If it were not for the Animal Legal Defense Fund I would know little of what I consider to be great atrocities of a progressive and civilized society. As someone from Kentucky who loves horses and lov(ed) the tradition of a day at the racetrack, I appreciated the ALDF sharing information on abuse and deaths at tracks, giving myself and others a broader perspective of the problems of the industry. As someone who works to promote health and nutrition, I appreciate the information that comes out on treatment of animals by food industry. ALDF is the only organization with a respectable voice in the treatment of animals. They make Americans stop and consider the humanity of our society from the lens of beautiful creatures God created and entrusted us to care for.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
February 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I saw and cats head cut off on face book. Lets take care of this a before this gets out of hand. They must understand this is not the end of a joke, its a life. lets put they there. See how they like it. Lets change laws no bullshit about lets do it. This is the beinging to stopping schools kilings and ideas. IT all starts with cats dogs ects. belived me I grew up in a killing neg. I am ready to die for what i belived in. call me at 631-929-6929

Pierrre Callace

lets take the face book cat killer doen now

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Unsure

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Helping those who can't help themselves! Well done!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Using the law to give voice to those who have none.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The ALDF helps bring justice to those who abuse, torture, or kill animals. We as a society need to send a clear message that abuse in any form will not be tolerated.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

the aldf is a joke, no better than the h$u$. They should try to focus on the animals in need, not just just big publicity cases.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

ALDF does amazing work for the animals who have no voice. They are their voice!! I highly recommend this organization for all that they do.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers