Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
77 Reviews
1234.675325
| 1 ... 3 4 5...8 |
Write A Review
November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

They are a consistent voice for the voiceless. I couldn't rate them more highly & recommend them without reservation.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

They do an amazing job at working for animals in the field of law. They are constantly looking outside of themselves in order to better the lives of animals.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

They use donated money to attack all animal owners. They don't care if the animal is being cared for or if the animals are happy. They are there to ensure that all animals are severed from humans. PERIOD. A group of lawyers to ensure the AR agenda. Please don't give to the ALDF.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

ALDF is a tireless advocate for the rights of non-human animals. Truly amazing nonprofit.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I follow what the Animal Legal Defense Fund does to fight for the rights of animals. I can't say enough about how their actions have made a change and difference in the life of animals, the laws relating to animal welfare and has helped society evolve in the protection of animals. I strongly support what this non-profit is doing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am very disappointed at what the ALDF represents. If they were in fact for what's best for animals then they wouldn't be targeting a man in LA because they partnered with Big Cat Rescue to try to take his tiger away. With all the money they've spent on trying to "win the game", which a living breathing loving animal is NOT a game, they could have built an enclosure that they feel is to their liking. And even though the enclosure this tiger is in, is way above requirements, they would rather see him taken from the only family he's ever known & put in a smaller CAGE where he'd never again have the interaction his family gives him now. Knowing that stress is one of the biggest killers to exotic animals, they still drag this out in court, with no regard whatsoever what it would do the this tiger if he was yanked from his home & put in strange surroundings. I give ALDF 2 thumbs down.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The world is a better place because of ALDF. Have supported them for years and they have never disappointed in the fine and improtant work they do in being a legal voice for the animals!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

There are many great non-profits out there helping animals. I think ALDF is a very strong, commendable, organization that I am proud to support. The battle to prevent, protect from, and punish cruelty to animals is widespread, but the spearhead is in the courts. Without strong laws it doesn't matter how wrong something is, abusers get off with little or no punishment and continue their abuse. Without dedicated lawyers to go to bat for animals, and for people fighting to defend an animal, we can make very little progress. The ALDF is on the front lines of pursuing convictions for animal cruelty. Thank you all so much for all your work and dedication. And thanks to all animal lovers out there for standing up for the animals that are so often thrown out and disregarded.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

ALDF is the only national charity that works on behalf of animals in the courtroom. They have successfully defeated puppy mills, animal abusers, and other organizations that neglect or even bring harm to animals that cannot defend themselves. They assist prosecutors by providing case law that will help to defeat abusers in court. My only disappointment is that I have written several times requesting information (or at least advice on where to look) regarding current state laws/policies for the humane lobbying group with whom I volunteer, and have not received a reply. (One example would be whether there are any laws regulating or prohibiting "pulling" events at agricultural fairs). We are in a position to advocate for change, and it helps to have knowledge of other states' laws when suggesting language for our own. Perhaps as ALDF grows, it will be in a better position to advise groups like ours.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012

more


1 previous review
August 4, 2011

Other non-profit animal organizations seem to place a bucket underneath a leaking faucet of animal problems; whereas, the ALDF works to fix the leak. The ALDF is a great organization and will be my on... more

October 16, 2012

This is a wonderful charity. They do amazing work and fight tirelessly for the rights of non-human animals that suffer under the human hand. A truly noble organization. The morals of man can be directly gauged by how man treats non-human animals.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 4, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

Other non-profit animal organizations seem to place a bucket underneath a leaking faucet of animal problems; whereas, the ALDF works to fix the leak. The ALDF is a great organization and will be my only charity for life.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

The ALDF works closely with student organizations like mine to try and produce results.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

| 1 ... 3 4 5...8 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers