Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
109 Reviews
1234.724775
| 1 2 3 4...11 |
Write A Review
August 27, 2014

more

August 27, 2014

Thank you for doing this incredible, compassionate work! You are so appreciated. Keep up the positive work towards much needed change! ...and for helping to save animals lives!
August 27, 2014

more

August 27, 2014

We respect and appreciate all the dedicated folks of Animal Legal Defense Fund who work daily to protect animals. Thank you for all you do.
August 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I live in the state where Tony the Tiger is held as a roadside attraction just off of the interstate where he has inhaled gasoline fumes for over a decade. ALDF has fought valiantly for Tony. Even though state legislation failed to pass that would release Tony to a sanctuary, ALDF hasn't given up and is still fighting for Tony and other animals in my state. Even better, they fight for all animals everywhere!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

ALDF is out there taking on the law that is now so unfavorable to animal welfare and making it take a look at itself! They're fighting from the inside to make a difference. I know their lawyers hardly earn what they could if they worked for a commercial entity. But they make the sacrifice to figjt for and be the voice of those who cannot be heard. I make a monthly contribution to ALDF because they are making this difference for animals!
August 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

We need more organizations that fightto protect not only domestic animals but wild
animals as well. If we do not do more protecting of our pets..of the wild and animals that are cared and loved for food...even though we may eat meat this is not an excuse to
abuse..they must be loved..given
fields and companionship
and put to sleep with care. Animal Abuse IS Child
Abuse and we must get the same penalties. This organization truly loves all animals and wants
to protect them. Thank you please continue doing the wonderful work you do.
August 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Great organization that uses legal skills to help all animals.
August 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Animals deserve to be treated humanely and with respect...The Animal Legal Defense Fund fights the good fight to ensure that for all animals.
August 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Excellent organization takes on important cases. Uses my donations properly
August 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Animal Legal Defense Fund is an outstanding group who stand up for animals when they are "wronged".
They are probably the only lawyers in the world who represent "innocent" clients....I fully support their work every chance I get.
August 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

ALDF are absolutely and utterly amazing. Having both a grass-roots and a strategic focus means that they operate at all levels in their uncompromised focus to save animals from harm. Over time, I've come to know two of their members personally and I can tell you that their focus does not change when they operate in their personal capacity. I highly recommend ALDF - they are not just a great non-profit but an outstanding one and one which is making real, significant and long-lasting changes in our world.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers