Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
101 Reviews
1234.742575
Previous | 1 2 3...10 |
Write A Review
August 28, 2014

more

August 28, 2014

Unless animal rights are legally recognised most efforts to protect their welfare will have limited impact. Securing legal rights globally and ensuring they are adhered to is so critical.
August 28, 2014

more

August 28, 2014

Animal legal defence fund does excellent work. Working on our laws is the very fundamental. Great work done. Absolutely nothing to add that they don't already do.
August 28, 2014

more

August 28, 2014

ALDF is truly on the cutting edge of animal protection litigation. The organization's dedicated team devises creative and effective strategies to advance protections for animals, and doesn't shy away from going after the industry giants that perpetrate some of the worst animal abuse.
August 28, 2014

more

August 28, 2014

There are obviously a great number of animal-welfare related non-profits that I could become associated with, but Animal Legal Defense Fund is the one I chose. I've been a donor, a volunteer, a Board member and now an Advisory Board member for this organization because I have been, and remain, so impressed with the ALDF staff and their work-ethic, their vision and their focus on helping animals through the court system. As an attorney, I know how important the legal battles are that ALDF has taken on from factory farming, to animal abuse and roadside zoos, and also how effective they have been in alleviating animal suffering and challenging the laws protecting abusers.

Sunny MacLachlan
August 28, 2014

more

August 28, 2014

This organization does not just send out sensational pictures, but informs the public about accurate Rights and regulations. Knowing that there is an organization that truly fights for the Rights of Animals in the Courts is assuring and influences me to want to use my own voice more for this cause.
There was a situation recently, that a friend requested my help to remove a FB page that was showing animal abuse in the form of humour. I felt that just removing this page was not enough, but finding out who was actually responsible for the images and the actual acts. I contacted Animal Legal Defense for some advice on what could possibly be done, which was not much, outside the Courts, but......they listened and supported my concerns. The abusers need to be brought to the Courts, and the Laws changed, so WE as the Public can be made aware and help make this World a better place for ALL the living!
August 28, 2014

more

August 28, 2014

I am proud to serve on the Advisory Council of ALDF. I chose to do so because I think this organization is one of the most effective national organizations with respect to animal welfare issues. ALDF is well informed and remains updated on all current issues and has the knowledge, resources and commitment to deal with these issues in a professional manner. All of this converts to a great advocacy organization for animal welfare. It truly is a “great non-profit”.
August 28, 2014

more

August 28, 2014

They do right by animals and are pushing for stricter laws regarding abuse. I can think of nothing more worthwhile than to be a voice for the voiceless.
August 28, 2014

more

August 28, 2014

You do Great work....animals have no voice...they need ours...and our protection...Thank you for all you do...
August 28, 2014

more

August 28, 2014

Everyone connected with ALDF is committed to fulfillment of ALDF's mission to protect the lives and advancing the interests of all animals within our legal system - the only way we will ever achieve a legal system where animals are considered as beings who are owed a duty of care and not mere lifeless things. Having been involved with ALDF from just about its start, I am proud of ALDF's amazing strategic successes. I have seen us establish the field of animal law, always do high quality litigation, provide top-notch help to law enforcement in address animal cruelty, encouraging useful and effective legislation, and do effective educational campaigns on animals in distress. I have never wavered in my devotion to ALDF, and thank ALDF for giving me a life's purpose to contribute in such a meaningful way to this important work that I have always found so well explained by our long-standing Animal Bill of Rights.
August 28, 2014

more

August 28, 2014

Legal work is a critical element of animal advocacy, and this wonderful organization provides first-rate legal support for animal causes and animals in need. ALDF has brought dozens of important, much-needed legal challenges that have helped make the world a better place for both people and animals. It's the only group that makes legal advocacy for animals its sole purpose, and for that reason, it fills a key role in the animal protection movement.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

Previous | 1 2 3...10 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers