Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
107 Reviews
1234.757015
Previous | 1 2 3...11 |
Write A Review
September 1, 2014

more

September 1, 2014

I have been thoroughly impressed with this organization and their commitment to animal rights and laws. They take on the small and the large with only the welfare of animals in mind. They are one of the leading organizations at the forefront of animal activism and advocacy.
September 1, 2014

more

September 1, 2014

This organization fights for the rights of animals in our legal system. I've not worked with more passionate individuals, hands down. I'm very grateful that a team of dedicated professionals is looking after those who do not have a voice.
August 30, 2014

more

August 30, 2014

A dog in our community had been horribly mutilated and abused. I called ALDF when I heard the dog was possibly going to be returned to the family of the person who had abused it. They immediately responded and helped me put pressure on our prosecuting attorney to press charges against the abuser and gave me advice on how to legally proceed to permanently prevent the dog from having to be returned to the abuser's family. I am happy to report that the dog is doing very well now THANKS to the ALDF and their fast response!
August 29, 2014

more


1 previous review
May 30, 2013

I donate to a lot of different non-profits but I donate most to ALDF because they talk the talk and walk the walk. All of their employees are vegan ... they live for their work to help animals from a... more

August 29, 2014

On 7/27/2014, I ran the San Francisco Worth-The-Hurt 52.4 mile double marathon and raised over $10,000 for this group of angels. That's how much I believe in what they do.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I donate to a lot of different non-profits but I donate most to ALDF because they talk the talk and walk the walk. All of their employees are vegan ... they live for their work to help animals from abuse and suffering. There's no organization out there like them ... battling for animals a case at a time in the courtroom.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

propose that they allocate more funds to advertising in the big publications to gain more visibility such as the Humane Society and PETA. the more folks know about ALDF's work ... the better for animals.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 29, 2014

more

August 29, 2014

I became a vegan a year and a half ago as a show of compassion for animals. This organization educates the public and prosecutes capos.
August 29, 2014

more

August 29, 2014

ALDF works long and hard to change laws and views on how animals are treated. Without their tireless work there wouldn't be much in the legal protection for animals.
August 28, 2014

more

August 28, 2014

Unless animal rights are legally recognised most efforts to protect their welfare will have limited impact. Securing legal rights globally and ensuring they are adhered to is so critical.
August 28, 2014

more

August 28, 2014

Animal legal defence fund does excellent work. Working on our laws is the very fundamental. Great work done. Absolutely nothing to add that they don't already do.
August 28, 2014

more

August 28, 2014

ALDF is truly on the cutting edge of animal protection litigation. The organization's dedicated team devises creative and effective strategies to advance protections for animals, and doesn't shy away from going after the industry giants that perpetrate some of the worst animal abuse.
August 28, 2014

more

August 28, 2014

There are obviously a great number of animal-welfare related non-profits that I could become associated with, but Animal Legal Defense Fund is the one I chose. I've been a donor, a volunteer, a Board member and now an Advisory Board member for this organization because I have been, and remain, so impressed with the ALDF staff and their work-ethic, their vision and their focus on helping animals through the court system. As an attorney, I know how important the legal battles are that ALDF has taken on from factory farming, to animal abuse and roadside zoos, and also how effective they have been in alleviating animal suffering and challenging the laws protecting abusers.

Sunny MacLachlan
Previous | 1 2 3...11 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers