Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
78 Reviews
1234.679495
Previous | 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review
August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

My experience at Animal Legal Defense Fund has been one I will remember forever. My worldview has changed on the treatment of animals and I feel more passionate than ever to go out and help. ALDF works their hardest every single day to stop the cruelty towards animals and is always positive in many not so positive situations. ALDF should be recognized more in my opinion, because by working through the legal system, they are able to implement life long changes for animal rights. They are an incredible organization and I would highly suggest donating or volunteering for this wonderful non-profit.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change a thing!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 31, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
January 31, 2014

This is such a wonderful organization and should have a stronger presence in the world of animal rights! They do fantastic work and are silent angels!

Thanks to all of you for the work you do in the name of all the animals who do not have a voice!

God Bless!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More marketing to let people know what great work you do!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 4, 2013

more

August 4, 2013

Jacie A, who wrote about ALDF said she researched many nonprofits to figure out where to donate. I've tried checking out many myself. Good to hear her statement. Will consider ALDF safe until I hear otherwise. I also just signed up to become a member to Great Nonprofits page.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Join it!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 31, 2013

more

May 31, 2013

I have been writing a pet column in newspapers for 35 years and The Animal Legal Defense Fund is the most important organization for the present and the future. We must have animal advocates in every town, city and state. Humane Officers are the first source to help animals on the scene immediately, but then comes the court case. The precedents set in court are going to help animals in the future and will send a messages to those who are cruel or negligent, that the people of The United States value other species . Criminals will be held accountable.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would request television and billboard ads.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My experience with ALDF is as a donor, though I have met personally a few of the folks that work at this organization and I keep in touch with them via Facebook and email. I also follow the cases they are working on through Facebook and email, as well.

In my experience, I have found the
people who work for ALDF to be the ultimate animal rights advocates. They work tirelessly to protect the innocent animals who have no voice in our legal system. They deal with the most horrifying cases and continue to fight, day after day. I appreciate what they do so much because they do what I cannot. Sometimes I can't even read the details of the cases because they are so horrifying, and yet the folks at ALDF somehow manage to deal with the horrific nature of these cases. I admire them, I applaud them, and that's why I support them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change anything. I just wish that more people would donate so that they had more funds and could affect even more positive change for animals.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 31, 2013

more

May 31, 2013

Animals of all species are lucky to have such a passionate and dedicated group working for the recognition and protection of their interests.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 30, 2013

more

May 30, 2013

For more than 30 years, ALDF has been defending animals who have been subjected to abuse and cruelty through the legal system. Although animals are considered property in many jursidictions, ALDF recognizes and educates others about the need to establish laws to protect these sentinent beings who cannot speak for themselves. Unfortunately, "property" means easily disposible, and "do with it what you will." The result of that thinking for some is tragic for animals. ALDF now has a new mobile "Crime Tips" app, which allows folks to report crimes against animals from Iphones and Androids.

I own and operate a professional pet sitting service, and know there are many great animal groups to support. However, ALDF is at the top of my list.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I make a monthly contribution to this organization because of their effectiveness in the courts towards humane treatment of animals. They are the "ACLU" of animals.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 30, 2013

more

May 30, 2013

I appreciate ALDF's effort in improving the laws toward animals protection and animal well-being. In the battle against such a widespread, deep-rooted and systemic problem, the legal system is one of the most important targets for real and lasting change.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

After researching many nonprofits to figure out where I'd like to donate to, I found this honest organization that truly cares about animals and uses it's money to make a meaningful impact. They focus on law for animals- what better way to keep terrible situations from happening again? They get great ratings online for how they are truly a not-for-profit.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers