Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 1, 2014

more

October 1, 2014

I applaud all who work for AKI. Karen Menczer, the founder and director, is a neighbor and friend. She really is generous with her time and her caring for animals everywhere. Imagine 100% of the donations go to helping animals! You bet I'll donate again to this wonderful organization.
October 1, 2014

more


3 previous reviews - show all
April 16, 2014

AKI has helped Helping Hands for Hounds of Honduras for the last seven years or so. Without their help, HHHH would not have the funds to help the stray dogs and cats on the streets of Tegucigalpa. The... more

October 1, 2014

AKI has been a constant support, both financially and emotionally (thank you so much Karen for always being there with an understanding ear and great advise), from the very start of their great work. The vet I work with has been able to use the donated vet supplies sent by AKI to spay/neuter abandoned animals and to treat their illnesses. In Honduras, there is still a lot of work to be done in animal welfare, but thanks to AKI and their great director Karen, I am able to help lots of animals left to die in the streets of Tegucigalpa.
April 16, 2014

AKI has helped Helping Hands for Hounds of Honduras for the last seven years or so. Without their help, HHHH would not have the funds to help the stray dogs and cats on the streets of Tegucigalpa. These animals are provided with medicine, food, shelter, spay/neuter surgeries and yearly vaccinations thanks to AKI. Besides the financial and material support, Karen is always available to discuss any problems and provide helpful input. AKI helps some of the neediest animals in eleven countries and all donations they receive go to help the organizations in these countries who are helping these animals.
April 5, 2013

Animal-Kind International has consistently helped the neediest of animals in Europe, Afica, Central America and the Caribe. They help with spay/neuter clinics for animals owned by individuals who would overwise be unable to afford this surgery. They have helped with financing construction of shelters at the dog refuge and with humane education talks at elementary, high schools and the universities here in Honduras. Karen Menczer, as the director of AKI. is always available to help in anyway possible to address the many animal welfare concerns here and in the other countries where her partner organizations work. AKI and Karen Menczer have been of immense help and I am incredibly in debt to them. Thank you from all the abandoned, homeless and sick animals you have helped. Gracias

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Animal-Kind has supported Helping Hands for Hounds of Honduras almost from the start. Without their help, we could not rescue, spay/neuter and save so many abused and abandoned animals. Besides the economic support, AKI gives emotional support. They are my rock and I so depend on them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 1, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
April 16, 2014

I am a Returned Peace Corps Volunteer. Most of the developing world is challenged by human rights, and animals come last. However, I also know that many people have compassion for all. they need ... more

October 1, 2014

I am a Returned Peace Corps Volunteer. Most places in the developing world have very little in the way of human rights----but there is always a minority watching out for animals---the most vulnerable. This really helps people understand the role of community in compassion. Without the assistance of Animal-Kind, they could not do what they do. I think this 8is a great organization, and commend Karen for keeping it going.
April 16, 2014

I am a Returned Peace Corps Volunteer. Most of the developing world is challenged by human rights, and animals come last. However, I also know that many people have compassion for all. they need assistance, and they need to know they are not alone---that the global community supports them. This is what Animal-kind International does.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get them more resources---to spread the word!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Lots of people want to help animals, especially when we travel. Because of AKI. I have been able to meet people all over the world and help them when i can. This organization runs on a very lean budget. You can donate to them & they make sure it gets overseas.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

give them a bigger budget!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 1, 2014

more

October 1, 2014

I recently made memorial donations to this wonderful organization when family members lost their beloved pets. I was so happy to have an opportunity to turn a sad event into something positive, and I think it helped my grieving relatives as well. Karen is wonderful about sharing feedback and photos - you can see for yourself that your donation is making a real difference in the lives of animals, and supporting those individuals who care for them in sometimes very difficult circumstances. What a great resource for animal lovers!
October 1, 2014

more

October 1, 2014

I am very impressed that 100% of donations to AKI go to the rescue, protection and care of animals in developing countries. This shows the depth of dedication of the people who run AKI. Clearly for them the animals come first!
October 1, 2014

more

October 1, 2014

AKI is one of the most effective and dedicated organizations I have encountered, not to mention that 100% of donations go directly to helping animals in developing countries who would otherwise have no hope. Karen is an amazing and fearless leader who truly cares about this cause. She gave me support, advice, and most importantly, her time, when I was trying to start my own welfare group in Senegal. Thank you AKI for all that you do!
October 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My mother who is Helping Hands for Hounds of Honduras could not do what she does without the help from AKI. I cannot tell you how much she is able to accomplish for the poor abandoned animals. Great organization
October 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Hi I volunteer at Uganda Society for the protection and care of animals, who without the help from AKI would really struggle to not only do what they can, but may have trouble existing at all. Charity and volunteering is a fairly new concept here, they deal with problems in a different way, villagers are family and will help family however unrelated. Even when they have little themselves.
But with the help from AKI we are getting the message out there, through spreading the word at both an adult and school level, to the extent that a few months ago the council agreed to call the shelter when an area has a problem, rather than laying poison to solve the problem, not that it will.
The shelter is our only one in Uganda and it would be a far worse place without the good work they do with help from AKI, who deserve a heck of a lot of credit for what they do, so many animals in some of the worlds poorest area's have benefited from their donations,
THANK YOU ANIMAL KIND INTERNATIONAL
Myra Hill
October 1, 2014

more


1 previous review
November 28, 2012

Animal-Kind International sends 100% of all donations received to their partner organizations. All the money raised goes directly to helping animals in the countries and by the organizations that need... more

October 1, 2014

I am proud to be founder and director of Animal-Kind International. From my insider's view, I know that we are honest and transparent with our donors and our partners, that we are small, yet powerful, that we use all donor money for ONLY animal welfare purposes (no overhead, every penny raised goes to our partner organizations), and that we fund the best animal welfare organizations in developing countries--and we will continue to do this until our funds are no longer needed!
November 28, 2012

Animal-Kind International sends 100% of all donations received to their partner organizations. All the money raised goes directly to helping animals in the countries and by the organizations that need it most, and also by the organizations that really make a difference in these countries.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 17, 2014

more

April 17, 2014

Thank you AKI for all you do!! I hope that in future a lot more people will support this wonderful non profit! Love the updates and newsletters!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Receiving enough money from donors to help every single animal in this world!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Write short online articles to let more people know about AKI and our partner organizations. Volunteer