Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
April 17, 2014

more

April 17, 2014

Thank you AKI for all you do!! I hope that in future a lot more people will support this wonderful non profit! Love the updates and newsletters!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Receiving enough money from donors to help every single animal in this world!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 17, 2014

more

April 17, 2014

AKI is Always involved and interested in the whereabouts of the animals in Bosnia. They assist with sending material and financial donations. We are happy and proud to be one of their members.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 16, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
April 5, 2013

Animal-Kind International has consistently helped the neediest of animals in Europe, Afica, Central America and the Caribe. They help with spay/neuter clinics for animals owned by individuals who woul... more

April 16, 2014

AKI has helped Helping Hands for Hounds of Honduras for the last seven years or so. Without their help, HHHH would not have the funds to help the stray dogs and cats on the streets of Tegucigalpa. These animals are provided with medicine, food, shelter, spay/neuter surgeries and yearly vaccinations thanks to AKI. Besides the financial and material support, Karen is always available to discuss any problems and provide helpful input. AKI helps some of the neediest animals in eleven countries and all donations they receive go to help the organizations in these countries who are helping these animals.
April 5, 2013

Animal-Kind International has consistently helped the neediest of animals in Europe, Afica, Central America and the Caribe. They help with spay/neuter clinics for animals owned by individuals who would overwise be unable to afford this surgery. They have helped with financing construction of shelters at the dog refuge and with humane education talks at elementary, high schools and the universities here in Honduras. Karen Menczer, as the director of AKI. is always available to help in anyway possible to address the many animal welfare concerns here and in the other countries where her partner organizations work. AKI and Karen Menczer have been of immense help and I am incredibly in debt to them. Thank you from all the abandoned, homeless and sick animals you have helped. Gracias

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Animal-Kind has supported Helping Hands for Hounds of Honduras almost from the start. Without their help, we could not rescue, spay/neuter and save so many abused and abandoned animals. Besides the economic support, AKI gives emotional support. They are my rock and I so depend on them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 16, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 5, 2013

Lots of people want to help animals, especially when we travel. Because of AKI. I have been able to meet people all over the world and help them when i can. This organization runs on a very lean... more

April 16, 2014

I am a Returned Peace Corps Volunteer. Most of the developing world is challenged by human rights, and animals come last. However, I also know that many people have compassion for all. they need assistance, and they need to know they are not alone---that the global community supports them. This is what Animal-kind International does.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get them more resources---to spread the word!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Lots of people want to help animals, especially when we travel. Because of AKI. I have been able to meet people all over the world and help them when i can. This organization runs on a very lean budget. You can donate to them & they make sure it gets overseas.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

give them a bigger budget!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

There are not many organizations out there that can hand on heart say 100% of donations go directly to the ground. This is one of them and an very honored to be part of it...

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find a way to raise lots more money!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I've visited Uganda Africa many times and I have witnessed the ongoing suffering of stray animals/street dogs in Uganda. I have been donating to the Uganda SPCA and I deeply appreciate the support they receive from Animal Kind International. I will always support AKI as they strive to make the world a better place for animals.

Christina Coburn, Victoria BC Canada

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I've been hugely impressed with Animal-Kind Int'l for quite some time.

I know the founder (Karen) personally and can assure you of her integrity and the legitimacy of this organization. It's been a labor of love for her and she's extremely dedicated to it -- at the same time she's an
excellent organizer with great connections so it all runs very efficiently. It's established and has a great track record.

I think it's an excellent place for any of us who love animal-kind to put our dollars

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My sister and I spent several days working with AKI-affiliated Deborah Binns in Kingston, Jamaica. Alone or with the help of only a few people, Deborah travels a different route around Kingston every day to feed and medicate malnourished dogs and cats. Her work has saved countless lives. On top of that, Deborah's efforts have led to incredible changes in the communities she visits. She has inspired people within these areas, especially children, to see animals differently. Because of this they have become more humane, not only to the dogs and cats of the streets, but to themselves and other people as well. Deepest love and respect to Deborah and to AKI!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 18, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 18, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I interviewed the director of Animal-Kind International for a profile of my blog, streetdogstory.com. Having spent the last decade overseas in countries with serious street animal problems and knowing how difficult it is to find reputable organizations to which I can donate, I am double impressed by both the concept and the efficacy of AKI. They have done a careful vetting of animal charities in some of the most devastating (for dogs and cats) situations in the world, allowing would-be donors to be certain their money is being well-spent. When I published the interview on my blog, I got many comments from people who had excellent experiences with AKI and with the charities they represent. I strongly recommend this group as an exemplar of one getting it right.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

What makes this group different from many others is that 100% of your donation goes directly towards helping the animals. I was impressed when promptly after my donation, I received a personal thank you. Animal-Kind International assists many small, relatively unknown rescue groups & often these shelters/clinics are the only ones in that particular country. In the AKI newsletters, I enjoy reading the recipients' thank you notes which state exactly what the money was used for. Someday I would love to visit one of the projects they support.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Write short online articles to let more people know about AKI and our partner organizations. Volunteer