Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
1234.965525
Write A Review
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

The Animal History Museum is an outstanding non-profit! I approached AHM as a volunteer and witnessed first hand in my three months of collaboration, the commitment and leadership of the Executive Director Amy Breyer in promoting the message of compassion towards animals and promoting the Human-Animal bond. This museum is a much needed space in our community because it recognizes the history of animals, thus communicating the need to further animal rights and guard their welfare.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

This is an amazing organization. I've enjoyed learning more about the non-profit, and I'm looking forward to future events to spread the word about the importance of the human-animal bond.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

The Animal History Museum fills an important void in the non-profit world. There are lots of natural history museums and zoos, but the Animal History Museum is the only museum investigating and celebrating the special bond between humans and animals. It offers cool family-friendly events as well as news regarding cutting-edge research on communication between people and animals of all kinds. Check out its fun Facebook page, including contests!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Animal History Museum is an amazing non-profit organization which created "Understanding and Celebrating the Human-Animal Bond®" idea. As a passionate animal lover, I am impressed with so well thought concept. I think that helping people to better understand and connect with animal kingdom, will benefit all creatures of the world.
I have an honor to present my pet fashion during "Inspire" pan LA Fashion Event. It is great pleasure to participate in such a noble fundraiser. Everyone involved is dedicated, well organized and genuinely interested in helping animals. Executive Director, Amy, is an incredible person who works very hard to achieve best possible results. She has very strong work ethics and charisma which benefits the Museum.
October 7, 2014

more

October 7, 2014

I've experienced Amy and the museum through two fundraising events and I must say that The Animal History Museum as a nonprofit is incredibly organized. It is run well with an exceptionally strong leadership to guide them. I look forward to visiting their museum when it is up and watching their development!
October 7, 2014

more

October 7, 2014

I have been volunteering with the Animal History Museum since the beginning of the summer. I have worked with many different animal organizations, and AHM is truly made up of some of the most dedicated and spirited people I have ever met who are involved with animals. They are dedicated to educating others about the human-animal bond and their events are filled with so many amazing activities and opportunities to have fun. They are all skilled, intelligent, and amazing people and I hope to continue working with them for a very long time!
October 6, 2014

more

October 6, 2014

I am really enjoying my time helping out the Animal History Museum. They are a great cause and helps educate the importance of the co-dependent relationship of animals and humans. Everyone has been so positive and helpful, its been delightful helping this organization any way I can!
October 5, 2014

more

October 5, 2014

I have been volunteering here since June 2014 and I can truly say it has been one of the best decisions I have ever made! Amy has been a pleasure to work with and I have learned so much about what it takes to run a non-profit. Working with AHM for their Inspire event has also taught me about fashion, something I never imagined learning about at an animal organization. I cannot wait till the museum has a physical location and finally opens!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 5, 2014

more

October 5, 2014

It has been a great pleasure volunteering for The Animal History Museum at their pop up gallery events. I have volunteered in many different situations before and AHM has been really great. The people who volunteer with you are wonderfully supportive not just of the cause but of each other.
October 5, 2014

more

October 5, 2014

It has been such a pleasure working with the AHM on Inspire: an L.A. Fashion Week event that promotes cruelty-free couture. Their Executive Director, Amy Breyer, is very thorough, organized and driven to accomplish anything that will benefit the organization. This organization gave me an opportunity to utilize my skills toward the greater good and share in the love of our furry little friends.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

do various research or staff an event Volunteer