Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
43 Reviews
1234.953495
| 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
May 21, 2013

more

May 21, 2013

We donated our services to ADL to help them with their website. From the moment I started helping ADL - their team has been totally thankful and respectful of our time. We really have enjoyed seeing their team's heart toward helping animals. They are totally dedicated to this cause! I would recommend being a part of the volunteers / donors any time!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them have more volunteers to assist with the animals.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 21, 2013

more

May 21, 2013

Last Saturday we adopted a cat their at ADL and we can be more happier. He was on special for ten dollars and he was already fixed, microchip, and had all his shots. He was limping when we got him home so we called them and they told us to bring him back to be seen by the vet for not charge. He is the sweetest thing ever, I can't see life without him. I am so blessed to have him. His name was charlie but we changed it to Sheldon (from the Big Bang Theory) . I just hope he does not give us a roommate agreement

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have them update pictures of pets on their website.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 21, 2013

more

May 21, 2013

My first dog I got when I was a little girl my family and I got from ADL. Little bugger was 6 months and is still kickin today almost 13 years later. We also got my second dog there a few years later. Then we adopted our second cat from there. I absolutely adore what ADL does for the animals in their care. My husband and I will be adopting OUR first cat from there when we find one we fall in love with there, we're always swinging by there for a quick look!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More space for more animals so they're less apt to turn animals away!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 21, 2013

more

May 21, 2013

I have been a volunteer at ADL for about a year, and I have always been impressed with the care & love the staff gives to the animals there. They save many animals from the city's high-kill facility, as well as accepting a number of pets surrendered by their owners. They never kill an animal to make room for another one...the animals stay there until they find a home. My family adopted a dog from ADL that had been there for nearly a year & we love him! They have a wonderful facility with a large park to walk the dogs, and several fenced play areas that give the dogs the opportunity to run, chase a ball or swim. The kennels are always being cleaned, so the animals never have to live in a dirty space. The staff is friendly and helpful to both volunteers and visitors. ADL makes it extremely easy to volunteer, allowing you to give whatever time you can fit into your schedule, whenever it's convenient for you. This is one of the best animal rescue facilities I have ever been involved with!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have larger kennels for the big dogs, offer assistance for adopted pets who are having adjustment issues in their new homes.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 10, 2012

more

August 10, 2012

In 1998 I adopted by two beatiful calico girls from them and thru the years hade make my life rich and beatiful. However in 2000 while at the mall, we foud 5 kittens abandoned in a scorching 95 degress in the boiling sidewalk outside of the Foley's. My husband and 2 other nice souls help to scoop them all (I'm handicap, so I direct only), we quickly drive to the ADL where I was told that they were full and would not take them, they advise us to take them to the pound to be put down. I rebeled to this idea and took them home, we kept 2 (a little tortishell .6 lb and a black boy .9 lb). The next day I called shelters until I found one to take them and I gave them a hefty donation. This left a bitter taste on my mouth of an organization that should help save, no kill critters. They can call themselves no kill, but believe me that other people would have follow their advise and they all would have been kill. So this is a kill organization, believe it. However they do help MUCH more than a pound so help and DONATE.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Somewhat badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2000

January 28, 2012

more

January 28, 2012

So glad they were there to give my four-legged baby a temporary home so we could find her! Can't imagine our lives without our sweet little dog!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

January 28, 2012

more

January 28, 2012

I am always impressed with the loyalty and caring of the ADL staff towards the animals. They always have their best interests at heart and concentrate on finding just the right forever-home for each one. I have been a volunteer at the ADL for 13 years, and I love being there!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 28, 2012

more

January 28, 2012

My daughter asked if we could volunteer at the shelter because she wants to be a vet. Little did I know how wonderful spending time at the shelter would be. We look forward to our time together there. We have also gotten into fostering puppies which is even more fun.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 28, 2012

more

January 28, 2012

I adopted "Zoey" from ADL in June 2008. ADL had rescued her from Animal Control Services. She had just been spayed the day before. I had made several trips to the ADL just looking as I wanted a "small" dog. The staff was always very helpful, very friendly and caring. Zoey was VERY skinny when we got her but after some TLC and good food she came around very quickly, and is now abit "overweight" I really admire the fact they rescue from other shelters when possible, this SAVES lots of lives. Zoey has turned out to be the BEST dog Ive ever owned, shes so very loving, needless to say she is like a child to me :-) We soon found out she enjoys "singing" :-) You absolutely cannot go wrong with adoption. Reasonable fees, shots, spay and neuter provided, plus microchip! Two thumbs up for ADL

Photos

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 27, 2012

more

January 27, 2012

I adopted my baby girl from the ADL in 2000. She'll be turning 12 this year and is absolutely the love of my life. I started volunteering a little over a year ago and have been impressed by the continuing improvements and the real desire to help the animals find their forever homes.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers