Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
1234.3755
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I think ADLA is such a wonderful and very necessary organization to curtail the overpopulation of free roaming and stray cats. They have been instrumental in getting thousands of cats spay and neutered and they do this all with donations of which there are never enough and some grants. Not only does their effort result in keeping the population of these animals down, it also makes a better life for them.
God bless all the hard working people at ADLA and all the volunteers. A project of this magnitude could not be accomplished without their real dedication. I wish I could donate much more to this organization because it is so necessary and it helps cats and humans alike. This helps all the communities in the Valley of the Sun. GO ADLA!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I got involved with this organization in the early 90's because of my concern with the issue of overpopulation of companion animals. I am so impressed with ADLA's continuing dedication to this issue through the Spay/Neuter Hotline which provides information to the community on spaying and neutering and referrals for low cost surgeries. ADLA also promotes TNR as a way to control the large population of feral cats in Maricopa County. It's very rewarding to volunteer at the Sunday s/n clinic to see how many caring people bring in feral cats for surgery! ADLA also supports all issues concerning the humane treatment of animals and I don't hesitate to donate because I know my donation is used to help animals.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I receive many solicitations from charities, and I am careful about which ones receive my donations. When I give to the Animal Defense League of Arizona, I know that my donation won't be wasted on high salaries and overhead but instead will be used to fund programs I care about.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I've been involved with ADLA in one way or another for more than 15 years now. I'm so impressed with how much they get done both legislatively and practically (via their Spay/Neuter program) with really smart use of a limited budget. ADLA's compassion-oriented focus also makes their overall approach very friendly and accessible. Not once have I ever gotten a whiff of extremism from any aspect of their various programs.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Quadruple their budget.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I am actually both a donor and a volunteer with ADLA. As a single parent with a full time job, there are not many organizations that I would donate my time or money to, as both are in limited supply (especially the time!) But I have volunteered for ADLA since 2009 for the Spay-Neuter Hotline arm of the organization. ADLA pursues protections for both wildlife and for domesticated and companion animals, and so it's a cause I can believe in and get behind. This non-profit organization is small yet has made great strides in areas such as TNR (trap-neuter-return) for feral cats as well as lobbying the Arizona legislature to pass important protective legislation that benefits animals. As a volunteer, I have had an privilege of working not only with the wonderful volunteers and workers of ADLA, but also with concerned members of the public that are motivated to take action in their own lives to improve the lives of animals.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More money, more volunteers.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

We started our membership many years before the organization developed the name ADLA; a grass roots team that made effective changes for humane treatment of animals, as well as safeguarded the rights of citizens to create initiatives. ADLA is most effective (state wide) in protecting animals from being abused by those who do not respect the value of other species. That is, ADLA created the means to stop cruelty to animals in Arizona, as well as preserved the rights of citizens to continue protecting Arizona's animals, contrary to what our "beloved" state legislators would like! Yes, we are proud life long members of a great organization that focuses their efforts on "What is right" for all Arizona animals as well as Arizona citizens.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Over the last 3 years I've had the pleasure to work with many wonderful people at the Animal Defense League (ADLA). They have all been extremely helpful. I have seen that they truely care about the animals and for us volunteers who are trying to help! Thank you for being there ADLA!,

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

The Animal Defense League of Arizona works tirelessly to help the domestic and wild animals of Arizona. Their Spay Neuter Hotline and Trap, Neuter, Return programs also benefit the people of our state by providing low or no cost options to spay and neuter companion animals and providing low and no cost options for spaying and neutering free roaming or feral cats to help lower the number of cats without homes. I am proud to be a long time donor and volunteer of Animal Defense League of Arizona. It's been my pleasure to work along side their dedicated staff and volunteers.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would provide more funding and volunteer hours if I could to help further Animal Defense League of Arizona's work on behalf of Arizona's animals.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

the most caring people i have ever worked with (for the cats & the caregivers ) . this is an awesome
place too volunteer for. i love every minute of it. if you like animals? , & want to help ? get with them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have served on the board of ADLA for a numbers of years and am proud to do so. ADLA is one of the most effective state based animal protection organizations in the country. Thanks to its small but highly committed staff and fantastic volunteers, ADLA is engaged in a wide variety of animal issues in Arizona. ADLA's spay and neuter efforts, in collaboration with other committed organizations in the state, may be the best such campaign in the country. Though ADLA is small and lean, it is committed to protecting animals, domestic and wild, in Arizona. I strongly support ADLA and highly recommend this organization to those who care about animal welfare and protection.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase the size of its bank account so that it can expand its advocacy for animals in Arizona.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers