Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
61 Reviews
1234.770495
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 4, 2014

more

October 4, 2014

I have never met more caring people than the ones that run A.C.T. They are people that truly live up to their name. I have been involved with this organization for 21/2 years. Their facility is so clean. The animals do not want for anything. If you are thinking about getting involved this is the group.
October 3, 2014

more

October 3, 2014

ACT is a class act compassionate organization who takes GREAT pride in saving as many homeless animals as possible...even if it means sacrificing everything you have...and they do! :)
October 3, 2014

more

October 3, 2014

Animal Compassion Team is a wonderful organization that gives so much to the homeless animals of the Central Valley. I have adopted two dogs from them and will never go any where else. The animals there are so loved and we'll cared for, exactly what they need for that second chance at a loving home.

As a volunteer I can say that the facility is well run, clean and cared for. We strive to have adopters not see us as a shelter, but a rescue facility and adoption center. I am so passionate about what we do there I tell everyone I can.
October 3, 2014

more

October 3, 2014

Animal Compassion Team is one of the best Rescues I've ever encountered. The entire team has a deep love for animals, regardless of how hopeless a single case may seem. I've adopted from ACT and am sooo pleased with our furry family member. Had ACT not stepped in to save her, our dog Beverly surely would've died. If you're wondering if this is a good place to donate to or volunteer, I'd say absolutely!!!!
October 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This Organization does an incredible job on a very small budget. Not only do they save animals that are destined to be euthanized at our Central Valley animal shelters but they educate the public, they've created an amazing facility that is welcoming and they are just all around nice people

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

ACT works non stop saving lives and providing the best environment for the animals until they can find their forever homes. The main people know every dog by name. As a volunteer I have no idea how they do it, except they truly treat each animal with the love they so desperately need and provide a home atmosphere. The animals all get play time outside and plenty of hugs and kisses. Medical needs are met at a huge cost to the center. My volunteer hours are immensely appreciated. I'm not sure when the main people at ACT sleep. But I know when ever I leave ACT I'm in complete awe of what they are doing for our community's animals everyday. Act is an inspiring place to be....
October 3, 2014

more

October 3, 2014

I love ACT and everything they stand for. Not only am I a volunteer along with my daughter but I also foster for them and have adopted twice. I have never been around a better group who truly is in this for the animals.
October 3, 2014

more

October 3, 2014

I absolute love Animal Compassion Team! I volunteer with their cats and even adopted one of my own! The people that run ACT are amazing and passionate about what they do. Because of them, I have been inspired to open my own shelter some day!
October 3, 2014

more

October 3, 2014

Two of my three furbabies are from ACT. Our first dog was one of there first few rescues. He is a GSD who along with his brother was an owner surrender. They were suppose to have been aggressive. We met with him and fell immediately fell in love with him. ACT wanted to make sure we were a perfect fit so we spent about 3 hours getting to know each other. We called it our " you have our hearts " meeting. He is the most kind hearted big baby!
October 3, 2014

more

October 3, 2014

Animal Compassion Team has so many ways to volunteer and donate that virtually anyone can find a way to help valley animals.
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers