Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
1234.965525
Previous | Next
Write A Review
July 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Our program clients have been the recipients of Angelwish donations from the beginning of their organization. We work with families affected by HIV and AIDS. Some of the children and youth are HIV positive; some are the children of HIV positive parents or caregivers. Most of the families we work with are living in poverty and are affected by associated family disruptions. All the parents and caregivers want to give their children something special on their birthdays and during the Christmas holidays, but many of them cannot afford such toys. Many of the families would need to sacrifice rent, utilities or food money in order to buy their child a present. Here is where Angelwish is so remarkable. Each year they gather the ages and genders of the children and youth in our program then seek direct donations of toys and gifts for them. The toys and gifts are delivered directly to our program therefore they arrive in perfect condition for us to give to the parents or caregivers to give to their children. There are often tears of joy from the parents (and often also relief). The kids, of course, are thrilled. The toys are always top quality, popular toys. The kids are amazed that their families are able to give them the gifts. We often wish we could capture those special moments. It’s difficult for me to find just the right positive word that could convey how gratifying and touching these moments are.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a fan of Angelwish since I was first introduced to them in roughly 2000. They demonstrated amazing leadership and spirit for a project with deep personal connection to me and my family. We have stayed connected over the years...and I'm still amazed at their graceful and thorough execution...with compassion. They continue to innovate and serve. I'm looking forward to watching them continue to grow and prosper.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 28, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 28, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

Angelwish was just what our non-profit CBO needed during the Holiday's to ensure our kids with HIV/AIDS were not forgotten. We could always count on them to proivde toys and gadgets that they loved. Without Angelwish many children would not have had their wishes granted.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

by having toys deliviered to our organization

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

no changes

June 28, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 28, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

Angelwish has provided in-kind contributions to the AIDS Resource Foundation for Children for over 5 years. The Angelwish organization and mission truly works to meet the needs of children in vulnerable situations. They help support our work by providing gifts that uplift the spirits of the families who receive donations. We often get feedback from parents we work with that the ability to give their children presents during the holiday season has helped to strengthen family bonds and bring pride and joy during a most difficult time of year. We are truly grateful for Angelwish and their partnership!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I get feedback from families on how Angelwish's donations have helped bring joy to their households during the challenging holiday season. Parents are grateful and happy to be able to provide presents to their children through the toughest of times. We would not be able to provide this type of support without the mission of Angelwish.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

ask Angelwish to tell us more about any opportunities or events throughout the year - we would love to participate whenever we can!

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers