Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
1234.965525
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
September 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My child's class participated in a worthwhile 'giving spree' this year, alongside Angelwish, where the kids chose specific gifts for sick children at a local toy store. As a class chaperone that morning, I learned about the many wonderful elements to this inspiring non-profit. Whilst the children learned about philanthropy and budgeting, they also spent a meaningful and memorable morning,... giving back.
August 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I met Shimmy and learned about the great work that Angelwish does back in 2007/2008. Shimmy has created an awe inspiring charitable organization that helps people in more ways than one. Angelwish helps children and parents infected or affected by HIV/AIDS. He also provides an invaluable opportunity for children to learn all about philanthropy. Through the amazing work of Angelwish, my 3rd grade students have had the opportunity for a life changing experience. They get to learn about needs and wants and how others can help. Most importantly, the students are empowered by a wonderful opportunity to give to those in need through Angelwish's "Giving Sprees." They serve as experts on toys and children while getting to feel the power of helping others! It is my belief that my students will be positively influenced by Shimmy and Angelwish for the rest of their lives! Thank you Shimmy for all that you do! You are truly an inspiration!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Angelwish is an amazing foundation that puts smile's on soooo many kids faces. I love the fact that Angelwish works with children in the schools to teach them what it means to give, whether its time, money or effort!! It is truly an inspiring organization that I hope will continue to grow. I plan to continue to volunteer to help out for such a great cause!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Angelwish is an incredible organization. Their model makes it very easy for people who want to make an impact do so. Whether it is spending a day with a child that has a chronic illness or provide a toy to parents who can give their child a christmas miracle - Angelwish brings joy to families.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I've never met anybody more dedicated and compromised with a cause like Shimmy Mehta. I've helped them with some different stuff over a few years and he is always behind everything and making sure everything works as planned, can't say enough good things about him and Angelwish, great organization!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I've been a part of this organization since it was started and its been an amazing thing to see it grow and survive through periods where most for profit businesses have had to close shop. Angelwish has taken a business approach to identifying problems and creating solutions that are long term and in everyone's benefit.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have had the chance to Volunteer with Angelwish and have seen first hand the work they do with children. It is amazing to see the joy thy bring to so many children and, as much joy as teh children have, you will be filled with much more. It is so simple to have a large impact on someone's life. Amazing Work!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Angelwish Foundation is an excellent organization and a true meaningful charity. This organization is dedicated to helping children and the communities which is truly an inspiration for us all. I attended the Wiffleball tournament a couple of years in a row and me and my colleagues had a tremendous fun time throughout those days. I am thankful that there are foundations that receive donations to help children. We look forward to upcoming events and hopeful to raise a ton of money for this charity!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I've supported Angelwish over the past decade because it is truly an incredible charity. It has been wonderful to be able to give to an organization where i have a connection and know that it is having a significant impact, especially when the impact is local.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I've know about Angelwish for sometime and what attracted me to volunteer was its simple, yet powerful mission of helping children with terminal illnesses. The program maximizes impact by involving those most influential in the child's life including parents and social workers. Further, the online platform makes it easy for individuals and corporations to be involved. I'd highly recommend this organization given the strong impact it's delivering to children here and abroad.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers