Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I've never met anybody more dedicated and compromised with a cause like Shimmy Mehta. I've helped them with some different stuff over a few years and he is always behind everything and making sure everything works as planned, can't say enough good things about him and Angelwish, great organization!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I've been a part of this organization since it was started and its been an amazing thing to see it grow and survive through periods where most for profit businesses have had to close shop. Angelwish has taken a business approach to identifying problems and creating solutions that are long term and in everyone's benefit.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have had the chance to Volunteer with Angelwish and have seen first hand the work they do with children. It is amazing to see the joy thy bring to so many children and, as much joy as teh children have, you will be filled with much more. It is so simple to have a large impact on someone's life. Amazing Work!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Angelwish Foundation is an excellent organization and a true meaningful charity. This organization is dedicated to helping children and the communities which is truly an inspiration for us all. I attended the Wiffleball tournament a couple of years in a row and me and my colleagues had a tremendous fun time throughout those days. I am thankful that there are foundations that receive donations to help children. We look forward to upcoming events and hopeful to raise a ton of money for this charity!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

I've supported Angelwish over the past decade because it is truly an incredible charity. It has been wonderful to be able to give to an organization where i have a connection and know that it is having a significant impact, especially when the impact is local.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I've know about Angelwish for sometime and what attracted me to volunteer was its simple, yet powerful mission of helping children with terminal illnesses. The program maximizes impact by involving those most influential in the child's life including parents and social workers. Further, the online platform makes it easy for individuals and corporations to be involved. I'd highly recommend this organization given the strong impact it's delivering to children here and abroad.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I first had the opportunity to be involved with Angelwish during my senior year in high school. I was involved with the wiffleball event which was both fun and rewarding for the community. Over the years, I have seen the great work of Angelwish to help children and the community and always am willing to volunteer when needed.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I helped out the organization's founder at a small happy hour event. His dedication to the cause is both outstanding and inspiring. What drew me to the organization is its dedication to the idea that small things can make a big difference. That instead of a trip to disneyland, simply being able to have christmas presents this year makes a world of difference. Keep doing what you're doing Shimmy!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Our program clients have been the recipients of Angelwish donations from the beginning of their organization. We work with families affected by HIV and AIDS. Some of the children and youth are HIV positive; some are the children of HIV positive parents or caregivers. Most of the families we work with are living in poverty and are affected by associated family disruptions. All the parents and caregivers want to give their children something special on their birthdays and during the Christmas holidays, but many of them cannot afford such toys. Many of the families would need to sacrifice rent, utilities or food money in order to buy their child a present. Here is where Angelwish is so remarkable. Each year they gather the ages and genders of the children and youth in our program then seek direct donations of toys and gifts for them. The toys and gifts are delivered directly to our program therefore they arrive in perfect condition for us to give to the parents or caregivers to give to their children. There are often tears of joy from the parents (and often also relief). The kids, of course, are thrilled. The toys are always top quality, popular toys. The kids are amazed that their families are able to give them the gifts. We often wish we could capture those special moments. It’s difficult for me to find just the right positive word that could convey how gratifying and touching these moments are.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I worked for a semester as an intern at Angelwish. The organization was in a transition phase while I was there, expanding their aim and activities to try and reach a larger population as well as figuring out how to function in a more environmentally benign manner. During my time at Angelwish I was able to see firsthand how much work, thought, and effort the staff put into running the organization every day. Shimmy, the founder, works tirelessly to come up with new ways in which he can improve Angelwish's services, as well as trying to measure the real impact Angelwish is having on their target population. One of my jobs as an intern was to collect stories from social workers, hospitals, and families who had worked with Angelwish. It was only after hearing their stories that I realized how much Angelwish really has touched many peoples lives. The organization exemplifies the way in which seemingly small thoughts and actions--donating a toy, giving a gift--can make a real impact on a child or parent's life. It really is not about the gift, but about the way in which giving and receiving a gift can help build and repair relationships between a parent and child.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers