Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
33 Reviews
1234.96975
Write A Review
October 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Angelwish is a great organization that does so much not only for children with chronic illnesses, but for their parents and the social workers helping their families. I had the opportunity to learn more of this organization through a corporate partnership program, in which we spent a day with children, taking them on a scavenger hunt through the Museum of Natural History and it was one of the best programs I’ve participated in. Shimmy is so passionate about this cause and dedicates a lot of time and energy into making it all happen. I look forward to becoming more involved with this inspiring organization!
September 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

As a donor, you look for a non-profit with a mission that you are passionate about and a business model that maximizes every dollar. Whether measuring Angelwish on scope (all children with chronic illness), scale (working with over 125 care centers on 6 continents) or efficiency (less than a handful of employees), you would be hard pressed to find a better alternative. Angelwish truly stands out by maximizing every single dollar donated while simultaneously providing the best experience for all parties involved!
September 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

We have been lucky enough to play in a Wiffle Ball Tournament with Angelwish and had a great time.. We are getting involved with some of the other great work that Shimmy is driving. We look forward to the holiday season where we can really see the benefits of Angelwish and get some help to kids in need.
September 25, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 25, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

In 2013, we had the wonderful experience to have Shimmy, angelwish and volunteers from JP Morgan Chase come to speak about philanthropy with my son and his third grade class. I was lucky enough to be a parent volunteer when our class went toy shopping with angelwish and the JP Morgan Chase volunteers at kidding around for children at Mt. Sinai Hospital. It was such an amazing experience for all of us that were involved. Shimmy is so wonderful with the kids and explaining the value of philanthropy when he spoke to the children and also selecting toys for the kids. He made such an impression on our class that we even made our annual auction project based on philanthropy and angelwish. The children felt so good about helping, giving back and learnt so much from Shimmy!! Thank you angelwish!
September 7, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 7, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

My child's class participated in a worthwhile 'giving spree' this year, alongside Angelwish, where the kids chose specific gifts for sick children at a local toy store. As a class chaperone that morning, I learned about the many wonderful elements to this inspiring non-profit. Whilst the children learned about philanthropy and budgeting, they also spent a meaningful and memorable morning,... giving back.
August 12, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 12, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I met Shimmy and learned about the great work that Angelwish does back in 2007/2008. Shimmy has created an awe inspiring charitable organization that helps people in more ways than one. Angelwish helps children and parents infected or affected by HIV/AIDS. He also provides an invaluable opportunity for children to learn all about philanthropy. Through the amazing work of Angelwish, my 3rd grade students have had the opportunity for a life changing experience. They get to learn about needs and wants and how others can help. Most importantly, the students are empowered by a wonderful opportunity to give to those in need through Angelwish's "Giving Sprees." They serve as experts on toys and children while getting to feel the power of helping others! It is my belief that my students will be positively influenced by Shimmy and Angelwish for the rest of their lives! Thank you Shimmy for all that you do! You are truly an inspiration!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 7, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Angelwish is an amazing foundation that puts smile's on soooo many kids faces. I love the fact that Angelwish works with children in the schools to teach them what it means to give, whether its time, money or effort!! It is truly an inspiring organization that I hope will continue to grow. I plan to continue to volunteer to help out for such a great cause!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 3, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 3, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Angelwish is an incredible organization. Their model makes it very easy for people who want to make an impact do so. Whether it is spending a day with a child that has a chronic illness or provide a toy to parents who can give their child a christmas miracle - Angelwish brings joy to families.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 30, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 30, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I've never met anybody more dedicated and compromised with a cause like Shimmy Mehta. I've helped them with some different stuff over a few years and he is always behind everything and making sure everything works as planned, can't say enough good things about him and Angelwish, great organization!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 30, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I've been a part of this organization since it was started and its been an amazing thing to see it grow and survive through periods where most for profit businesses have had to close shop. Angelwish has taken a business approach to identifying problems and creating solutions that are long term and in everyone's benefit.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers