Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
7 Reviews
12.14286345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 6, 2014

more

October 6, 2014

My fiance and I were fosters for this organization and were treated horribly by the owner Susan Pratl. We spent our own money and time for these animals (and the organization) and did not receive an ounce of respect from her. From the first point of contact after we had been fostering for a few months, she was extremely rude and yelled at my fiance because he asked her a question about adopting a couple of our foster cats. I will not go into the long details here, but never have I nor my fiance felt more disrespected by anyone before!!!!!! I am all about giving poor animals good homes, but do not foster with this company.
July 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My husband and I applied for a puppy. The website shows it could take up to 7 days to hear from them which seems a bit extreme...wouldn't you want to get your animals into a forever home a little bit quicker than that?! Other adoption centers contacted us the same day we applied. We sent an email 3 days after we applied on a holiday since we were all home, never expecting a reply that day since it was a holiday, because our kids were excited that we finally found a puppy we all agreed upon after losing our golden. We received the rudest reply to our email. When I replied back to them calling this woman's rude response out, I received no reply or apology. I do not believe this organization has their animals best interests in mind. The puppy we applied for is still showing up available. He could have been given a forever home had this organization done what they should have been striving for....finding him a home.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get their response time and willingness to place their animals sped up. A week just to hear if your application was approved is a bit extreme. They also need to learn how to treat people that are possible families willing to adopt and help their organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 14, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

December 14, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

My husband I wanted to adopt a dog and we sent numerous emails along with an application and never received even one response. We had our last dog for fourteen years live in a house with a fenced yard and have someone home all day. Almost wonder if this is some sort of scam. I can't imagine you would place very many dogs with this type of response rate. Very disappointed.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Terrible

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

No

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 8, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I had a very abrupt email sent to me, with no reasoning. I applied for one of the dogs. All I got in return was, the board has not approved your application. I sent an email back asking for some clarification. I do not believe this is out of line. I have not received any thing back from them. I believe that is unprofessional and quite rude.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

i have fostered for this organizatiOn for the last two years and I think it is a very good rescue. The dogs and cats are completely vetted. Get their shots on time are deepened of anything with rhe top meds and all potential adopters are screened for fit. The foster always has a say in who adopts them. If the foster say needs a fenced in yard that is what they look for. Not good with kids - a family with kids is not going to get them. If we need a break we get it. If we can only work with puppies that is what we foster. I would highly recommend this rescue for adopting your forever friend because the babies you get will have been really loved and taken care of

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 20, 2012

more

September 20, 2012

I have volunteered with 3 animal rescue organizations over the past 10 years. Angels on Wheels is by far the best to work with as a volunteer. They understand that you need a break from fostering occasionally or you'll get burned out. They understand that not everyone makes a good pet owner and they ask questions of potential adopters because they want THE BEST for all of the animals they rescue. They have a formal process for adopting, which keeps the animals from winding up in research facilities (or possibly worse). However, they also understand regular people and don't keep people with children from adopting a pet, but help to educate them instead and find THE RIGHT pet, not just one that looks cute.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 21, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

more

June 21, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

Susan Pratl VERY rude in emails. Did not ask clarifying questions but then continued to assume answers. RUDE RUDE RUDE......I would take your business to a different rescue that actually seems to care about the people AND the dogs........

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

No

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers