Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
26 Reviews
1234.961545
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
September 9, 2014

more

September 9, 2014

Angels of America's Fallen is an incredible organization and helps so many children and families cope after losing loved ones. The support they provide to not only the children, but the family as a whole is phenomenal! Keep up the good work!!!
July 1, 2014

more

July 1, 2014

I have been keeping up on what Angels of America's Fallen is doing and am amazed. The dedication and commitment to the children of our fallen from this very new but successful organization is inspiring.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 1, 2014

more

July 1, 2014

This year, Girl Scout Troop #365 in Boise, Idaho teamed up with Angels of America's Fallen to earn our Bronze Award. This wonderful organization teamed us up with a special child in need of friendship and positive experiences in her life. The 11 fifth and sixth graders in this troop feel both privileged and proud to have partipated in supporting our special friend in finding happiness in her life admist so much sadness. We are thankful this organization is there to support the children of those who have given their lives for their country and to offer them a bright spot in their daily lives.
Karyn Boersig
Girl Scout Leader
Troop #365

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 30, 2014

more

June 30, 2014

It has been an honor and a blessing to volunteer with Angels of America's Fallen. Their dedication to serving the children of our fallen heroes is an inspiration to everyone fortunate enough to be involved with them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 30, 2014

more

June 30, 2014

My daughters and I feel so fortunate to have Angels of America's Fallen in our corner. The message this organization sends to the children it serves is that they are not forgotten, that there are people out there to encourage them to pursue whatever their dreams may be. It's such a gift to have this kindness given to my children and I can't thank Shelli and Joe enough for their support. Amazing organization and outstanding people.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 16, 2013

My wife and I became guardians of a 9 year old by last year, his father was killed while on active duty on the Army. This young man has had allot of trauma in his life, abandoned by his mother, moved... more

June 27, 2014

My wife and I have custody of a 10 year old boy, Keegan. We’ve had Keegan now for 2 years following his father’s death in March of 2012. Given all Keegan’s many issues, it’s been a mixture of joy and sorrow, ease and struggles, lot’s challenges and amazing rewarding progress. It’s always two steps up and one step back but with the help of AAF we’re making steady progress.

With our children all grown up and on their own now (the youngest of 6 is 25 years old) starting over again with Keegan has been a life changing adjustment. AAF is like a great uncle who is there to help. AAF has helped Keegan with sponsorship to summer camp last year and this coming July too. Sponsored Keegan’s membership at the YMCA and swimming lessons, and just recently helped with football registration for this coming fall.

Joe and Shelli have been great!!! Keegan is proof that AAF’s helping strategy through sports and activities that reshape young minds, build new and positive memories, and restore the child’s confidence in the community of friends and family is working.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get them more help, more funds, so they can help more kids.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 16, 2013

My wife and I became guardians of a 9 year old by last year, his father was killed while on active duty on the Army. This young man has had allot of trauma in his life, abandoned by his mother, moved from state to state, school to school, it been a difficult 9 years to say the very least. One of the top priorities for us in rebuilding his shattered life is to build new memories ones that will fill his mind with happy times, a safe, stable, consistent, and loving family with great memories. AAF created the greatest time of the boys life this past summer when they sponsored him to attend a boys camp in New Hampshire for a week. Its done so much for the boy's conference, fulled him with joy and fun filled days. Administratively AAF was warm, compassionate, and easy to deal with. They took control of the situation by linking directly with the camp's administrator and took care of the arrangements. The whole event was put together is just a couple of weeks. Even after the event, Shelly and Joe still reached out to the boy sending him a welcome package (a personal letter, stickers, personalized dog tags, a cool AFF coin), welcoming him into the AFF family and letting him know his father was and is appreciated by many. They are now linked to the boy and we're looking forward to working with AAF again. Gratefully and Respectfully Submitted, Steve R, New Hampshire.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If I had the money, I'd flood them with cash and let them do what they do best. While this was my first experience with AAF the entire process was remarkably smooth. Their compassion shines. They need to be supported so they can help others like they helped our boy.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

Angels of America's Fallen provides a service that the fallen military member or first responder would want to do if they were still here with their children. Once we have children our focus is almost always them. AOA does just that, provides for the children what their fallen parent would want for them. It is one of the greatest gifts we can give to anyone in this situation, the gift of love, care, positive guidance and direction. I am proud to volunteer with this organization.
The founders realized this need when serving in the military and instead of saying, we wish there was something for the kids, they took action and made it happen. They donate their time to start this organization and get it on its feet. Its volunteer base is strong and believes in what they are doing. Many children are being helped by this organization yet there are many more we need to be able to serve. Please join this great organization as its becomes strong for those that have served this GREAT NATION!
Thank you! Kristine

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Be able to get more funding with large donations to help more children.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 12, 2013

AOF has been a blessing to my 4 children and lets us know others understand my husbands sacrifice along with them being survivors. My 9 year old has slept with the dogs tags they gave him along with ... more

June 27, 2014

This organization stands firm when it comes to giving hope and showing that our families are not alone. My husband SSG Juantrea T. Bradley, was called to rest March 12, 2008. Our children have come a long way with the help of our faith and people like Joe and Shelli that care so much. They have given my children the chance to go to art camp, join the traveling lacrosse team, play flag football and my 11 year old son who has autism had music camp. All I can say is that God sends blessings right on time and I'm so glad he let them be a blessing to my children.

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Tell them they are very special to us all!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

AOF has been a blessing to my 4 children and lets us know others understand my husbands sacrifice along with them being survivors. My 9 year old has slept with the dogs tags they gave him along with his dads every night since getting them and wears AOF dog tags to school everyday. That is priceless! Thank you all so much!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Pray that they can reach as many surviving children as possible.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 26, 2014

more

June 26, 2014

We are so thankful for all that Angels of Americas Fallen has done for our family. They are a true blessing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2014

more

June 26, 2014

Angels of Americas Fallen has provided funding and support which has allowed my children to feel 'normal' again. They are able to develop friendships, discipline and their talents through participation in high school marching band. I am vey grateful for the recognition of the importance of these simple things in the lives of our children. What a tremendous service this organization provides for the children of the fallen.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase their donations so they are able to serve more families.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help if you spread the word about the needs of children of our fallen military and first responders. You could: Like us on Facebook, e-mail your friends and tell them about what we are doing, host an easy fundraiser to help. Volunteer