Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
6 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
March 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Angels Among Us has been effective serving families with a child suffering from cancer and related treatments. We run the organization with one paid staff and the rest of us volunteer many hours to assure the financial stability is preserved for years to come. The many testimonials families have written and first hand seeing these families confirms we are addressing a big need in our community. It has been an honor and blessing working with Angels Among Us.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 22, 2013

more

January 22, 2013

It has been my honor to serve as a board member for Angles Among Us since 2011. Working with a talented group of board members combined with the positive impact we can make to the lives of families with a child battling cancer is very gratifying. Our organization operates lean with very low overhead which allows us to maximize our monies raised and benefit as many families as possible. Angles Among Us will continue to strive to reduce the financial burden on these families and allow them to focus their attention on their child. To learn more and how you can get involved visit us at http://www.myangelsamongus.org/

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 21, 2013

more

January 21, 2013

I've had the honor of serving as a board member for Angels Among Us (www.myangelsamongus.org) for multiple years now. The thing that first drew me to the organization was that it was truly a grassroots organization which grew out of someones personal experience, that knew the financial hardships families with children being treated for cancer face.
At the time I joined the board, Angels was helping 4 families. Since that time the organization has grown, become more financially stable and now helps approximately 30 families at any one time. The ability to ease their financial burden a little bit and focus their minds and hearts on their children is priceless. Unfortunately the need for our help never goes away and we always have a waiting list of families to assist.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 4, 2013

more

January 4, 2013

I was honored to join the board in 2011 and am grateful to be part of such an amazing organization. We appreciate all of the support provided by the community to help assist these families in need. By providing financial assistance to families that have a child battling cancer, you are helping soften the burden these families face. I have seen the impact this organization makes on families and am thankful to be a part of it and look forward a bright future for Angels Among Us.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 26, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
December 26, 2012

I have been fortunate enough to serve as a member of the board for Angels Among Us for the past four years and I couldn't think of a better organization to be involved with. The overall goal of Angels is to financially assist families who have a child battling cancer being treated in Nebraska and throughout the past few years I've seen Angels change from a very small local organization to one that is now assisting families in many states. Being able to see that every bit of money that is raised by Angels is positively making an impact on a family's life in their time of need is inspiring. Oftentimes, these families have to go from being dual income families down to just one or no income due to the child's rigorous treatment schedule, so everything helps. Experiencing a child with cancer is something no parent should have to go through, but to be able to help these families when it does happen is an amazing thing...and Angels Among Us' main goal is to do just that.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 17, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
December 17, 2012

I have had a pleasure of serving on the board of directors for this great organization who helps financially support families of children being treated for cancer in Nebraska. The organization pays bills directly to the families creditors and makes a major impact in their lives. These are families who are struggling financially. While still a very young organization (formed in 2006), the organization has already help support over 130 families and paid out over $650,000 in financial assistant. The future looks very good for continued growth and sustainability for Angels Among Us as they look to reduce some of the financial burden so parents can focus more of their attention on their child.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers