Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
6 Reviews
1234.666675
Previous | Next
Write A Review
January 17, 2012

more

January 17, 2012

I thank God for Angel of Hope Foundation and organizations like them as they provide hope where there is none for those who find themselves in unfortunate situations that were not of their own doing. I myself have been in a position where due to a layoff, I had to go get help for myself and my family, and if it wasn't for this type of Foundation and their generous and kind hearts I don't know what I would have done. Because of how I was treated in my time of need, made me want to give back, so I became a Case Manager of an Organization that not only provides food, clothing, shelter, and other essential services, but puts hope back into the hearts , minds, souls of people who had lost hope. Thanks Angel of Hope Foundation for not just being a name out there, but actually standing up to yours and what it portrays!!! God Bless You All

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

January 9, 2012

more

January 9, 2012

The Angel of Hope Foundation is a great foundation created to helping everyday people get through hard times rather it's Rent, Utilities, Clothing, due to Job loss or any unexpected emergency situation in your life.. Helping the community is our motto.. We like to Thank everyone who has supported this GOD given cause helping others... Angel Of Hope reaching out to the communities of America ... Keep supporting a great cause helping PEOPLE..

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 6, 2012

more

January 6, 2012

Warm Greetings for a Happy and Prosperous New Year,
I’m Stephen Lorenzo Isom, Vice President of the Angel of Hope Foundation NFP Inc., Orlando Florida branch. Our organizations’ mission is to aid the people in impoverished communities from within our cities; and help them to find various
resources that will enable them to regain their dignity and quality of life often loss during economic decline, catastrophic events and yes, personal hardships.
We at Angel of Hope have every intention of creating a positive path for those who need education, mentoring and direction, assistance in gaining employment; and most of all to help victims become victorious! BUT, we cannot do this alone! We need your help!
By a generous donation of money and/or volunteers from your organization, firm, business or person we will be able to meet many needs and handle various day to day expenses and workload performance obligations that help us to help others. The self-same donation can also provide the donor a sense of well- being, knowing that you have made a difference in the lives of many who have fallen prey to rising unemployment rates, illnesses, foreclosures and the like. Angel of Hope can also be an advantageous vehicle of good PR that will bring about the type of media/press exposure that you need. For more information read about us at: http://www.angel-of-hope-foundation-nfp.org/
Make a pledge to help us today! Be The Angel of Hope for a community of people that need you. All donations are tax deductible.
Sincerely Yours
Stephen Lorenzo Isom VP
Stephen Lorenzo Isom , Vice President
Angel Of Hope Foundation NFP, Inc. Home Office
P.O. Box 6745
Rockford, IL 61125
Office - 888-288-4055
Office - 773-526-1787
Email: info@angel-of-hope-foundation-nfp.org
Consumer's Certificate of Exemption Florida Status: 85-8015653901C-7
EIN #: 27-2284408
DUNS #: 962357740
CCR# 62CE6 (CAGE)


Thank You For Your Support

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Yes, in so many ways...

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

put this organization on every radio station.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

How did you learn about this organization?

Elvis C. Walker ask me to become a board member.

What is this organization's top short-term priority?

Helping people that's in need.

What is its top priority in the long run?

Poverty, Education And Health And Community Development And Growth.

January 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Angel Of Hope Foundation NFP have help families with food, clothing, utilities, and also have a on going food pantry with Starbucks in Rockford, IL. During last summer (AOH) have put on a Summer Program through Orange County Schools Food and Nutrition Service in Orlando, FL Partnered with Rock Hill Progressive Church Of God In Christ. (AOH) is now a Referring Agency through Mustard Seed of Central Florida, they have helped 4 family get furniture their home also giving a gift card to a family for Thanksgiving and another gift card for Christmas to another family through Untiy Missionary Baptist Church in Apopka, FL. I know with the support of the community and government grant this Foundation will be a great access to communities around the United States. Publix Super Markets, Wal Mart, Morgan Appliances, Aaron's Furniture, Wal Greens, Winn Dixie, Community Support, And etc..

Photos

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 17, 2011

Services
Angel of Hope Foundation is an outreach organization dedicated to assisting people in times of need. Angel of Hope Foundation will provide families and individuals with financial assistance that can be used for utilities, tuition, food, and clothing, and it will also provide clients
with professional services, including medical care, counseling, and more. To help support its mission of hope, the Organization will host musical and artistic events. These events will provide the Organization with the funding necessary to help clients, and it will also give Angel of Hope the opportunity to provide entertainers and artists with jobs. The Organization provides the following:

Services for Families and Individuals:
· Vouchers and Funding
o Home energy
o Water
o Rent
o Food
o Clothing
o Tuition
o Medical care
· Professional Services
o Personal physician
o Nurses
o Personal care
o Homemaker and companion services
o Physical therapy
o Occupational and vocational therapy
o Medical social services
o Medication, medical equipment, and supplies
o 24 hour care
o Counseling
o Speech therapy
o Audiology services
o Dietary and nutritional care
o Elderly and disabled care
o Youth education development

Sources of Funding:
In order to provide assistance to families and individuals, the Organization will generate funding from the following:

· Events (local performers and celebrities)
o Concerts
o Sporting Events
o Performances
· Ticket sales
· Additional Revenue
o Memberships
§ Membership medallions
o Merchandise
§ T-shirts
§ Hats
o Charity events and fundraisers
§ The Hope Project
o Advertising

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Helping The Social Elderly And Disable Also The Youth Education Development Of Fine Arts

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I'm Putting A 24 hour Turn Around Service For Hardships In Life, food clothing, tuition, medical and more...

March 28, 2011

more

March 28, 2011

Angel of Hope Foundation vision just sparked something in me that says it is time for change in the way we do things. What attracted me to this foundation is their existing family/friends support from their own community. Simple stated... United we Stand, Divided we Fall.

I am expecting
some great things in 2011 and beyond for this organization. Not only does this organization gets donations but they count giving as a honor and will do what it takes to make sure you are successful.

I have made Angel of Hope Foundation my Charity of Choice for 2011 and beyond. I hope you will also. On a scale of 1 to 10, I have given Angel of Hope Foundation a 10 in Caring/Understanding.

Lady Patricia J Helligar, VP Human Resources/Grant Writer
Florida Youth Chamber of Commerce, Inc
phelligar@aol.com

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Information I needed to further my education as well as personal encouragement and belief in my dreams. They are helping me market my board game when it goes to the market in 2012. They really are people of action not only talk.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They deserve to be around doctors, lawyers, accountants and professional men/women who will appreciate Angel of Hope Foundation win/win attitude.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers