Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
8 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
June 11, 2013

more

June 11, 2013

I have been a AFSC pilot since 1996. It is by far the most rewarding charitable experience I have had the priviledge of being involved. The satisfaction I get when I get to see the result of my controbution when flying a mission is as the MasterCard Commerical used to say "priceless." the controbution in terms of the cost of my time, plane and fuel are insignificant in comparrison to the satisfaction gained by helping a patient in need get to crucial treatment . Doing a mission givs me a great reason to hop in the plane, keep proficient while at the same time providing a good deed. I urge all pilots to do so instead of flying for a $100 hamburger. Getting there is truly half the cure.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 1, 2013

more

June 1, 2013

I flew my first Angel Flight this last week. It was a very rewarding experience. I feel very blessed to be able to volunteer for an organization like Angel Flight. The staff do an excellent job and are very organized at coordinating the missions. It was a great experience and I look forward to many more missions with Angel Flight!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 28, 2013

more

May 28, 2013

I joined Angel Flight South Central (AFSC) in 2004 as a tool to keep me proficient as a pilot. After flying my first mission it became a commitment. AFSC makes it easy for patients and pilots to schedule and it is the most rewarding flight that you will ever make. I have flown all walks of life for AFSC and at the end of the flight the smiles and joy from the patients make it all worth while. AFSC takes a very caring approach to helping the patients who need it most at a time they need it most. The lengths that the organization takes to help from the air to ground makes a personal hardship for the patients much easier.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There is nothing I would change.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 27, 2013

more

May 27, 2013

I have been a member of Angel Flight South Central since September 2000. Being affiliated with this organization has been one of the most rewarding experiences of my life. The pilots who volunteer to fly the patients are some of the most giving and concerned people I know. Being fortunate enough to help someone save their life doing something we love to do. It is a win win for all concerned.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Recruit more pilots who will fly missions.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 27, 2013

more

May 27, 2013

48 years ago I was a teenager living in North Texas. My mother, who had kidney cancer, was being treated in San Antonio. Because her treatments were M-W-F, and the difficulty in her traveling home for a weekend visit, my mother lived near the hospital in San Antonio for the 3 months she was undergoing treatment. She received excellent care and survived the cancer, but I will never forget the Thanksgiving our family had without our mother being present. I can not go back and thank those who did help our family, but being a part of the Angel Flight family certainly is a way that I can "pay the debt forward."

I am honored to tell people that I fly for Angel Flight. This organization provides more assistance to individuals who really need an aviation transportation option to get the treatment they need, all of which is provided to them at no cost to the patient. Every objective of this organization is focused on ways to provide better service to more patients who must travel to get the medical care that they need.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

This organization is solid.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 23, 2013

more

May 23, 2013

I would give Angel Flight Inc 10 stars if there were 10 available!! My husband, John, is on the liver transplant list a Baylor Hospital. We have been flying from Santa Fe, N.M. to Dallas, Tx, for about 1.5 years, every 2-3 months. From day one, our Angel Flight flight has been the best part of this whole process. We are treated like royalty, by the caring administration staff, by the kind, highly skilled pilots, and by the wonderful ground transportation staff. We are humbled by the grace and kindness that we are shown. If we did not have Angel Flight, we would have to drive 12 hours each way for every appointment and for the surgery. That would be devastating, in so many ways!! I recently told one of our Angel Flight pilots that when I win the lottery, Angel Flight (South Central) will be the second to hear... with my church being the first to hear. I also told him that with the lottery money, I will buy a plane, learn to fly, and volunteer and an Angel Flight pilot!! We could not be more pleased with these services! God bless you ALL for being Angel Flight!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would be a part of Angel Flight as a volunteer!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 23, 2013

more

May 23, 2013

Angel Flight has helped save my life. Being a young wife and mother, fighting stage 4 cancer is hard. Traveling from Alabama to Houston was almost out of the question until we learned about Angel Flight. They have helped get us out there, so I can get the life saving care that I need.
Then when
we get there, they have someone waiting to pick us up.
Thank you Angel Flight for everything you do!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 23, 2013

more

May 23, 2013

Angel Flight is a great organization and I am proud to say I am a volunteer. I have had a very personal connection to cancer patients and I do all I can to help them. Angel flight provides a much needed service and allows me to share my skills and passion for aviation in helping others. They are very organized and are truly selfless in their mission. I hold the organization in high regard and would personally recommend them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers