Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
57 Reviews
1234.982465
Write A Review
October 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My son assisted as a co-pilot on flight missions and was so enthused at being able to help people in need. When he died unexpectedly and suddenly in a vehicle accident in the Atlanta area in 2007, Angel Flight comforted me in my mourning and I have to say I love all of the people I met on the staff. They never dropped the proverbial ball with anything we worked on together and are truly a compassionate and caring staff. While I wish I could donate 100% of my income to them for their program and their selfless activities in service to others, I continue to support them as I can financially and wholeheartedly support their programs and activities. Before committing to charities, I always check details on Guidestar.org and their reviews & ratings & information are excellent and fit my personal criteria for organizations worthy of contribution. They are an A-1 group.
October 3, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

October 3, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

Angel Flight Soars is an organization run by Earth Angels, coordinated by Office Angels, and flown by pilots whose wings spread out over the Southeast and beyond. They carry precious cargo ranging in age from babies to seniors -- all of whom need help that they cannot find near their homes. There are many who are frequent fliers whose illnesses may require years and thankfully those that require fewer treatments. The pilots who fly them are a blessing for their strength, their courage, their perseverance, and their faith. These patients put their trust in strangers who volunteer their time, their talent and their money in service to others. My husband and son have flown many families and children whom we have grown to love. Some have been wonderfully healed, yet some continue their battles with disease. It is a ministry of love and caring overseen by Jeanine Chambers, with flights coordinated by Bernadette Darnell and aided by Patti, Pat, and Paul. They all have made their corner of the world a brighter place. Through each of them hope and help have been offered and received. Hebrews 13: 2 "Be not forgetful to entertain strangers, for thereby some have entertained angels unawares." Gail G. Entrekin

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 3, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 3, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

Angel Flight is a great group of staff and volunteers who show the utmost in compassion and care for the patients they transport. Often, their flights are the best link these patients and their families have to quality care. It saves them time, as well as harsh car rides. They are truly a blessing for patients, especially those we see at Joseph M. Still Burn Centers, Inc.!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 1, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 1, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

I work for JMS Burn Centers, Inc in Augusta GA. and have been blessed to have been connected with Angel Flight about 5 years ago. We started out with 1 mission and last year was up to over 300 flights. A 3-5 hour car ride would be very painful for our patients to endure. Thanks to these "Angels" we get to see and treat patients that otherwise would not have the funding or transportation for on going surgery and follow up appointments. These volunteer pilots go out of their way to help our patients - "Angels" is the perfect name for them. .

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

If you are a pilot, you can fly a patient to their lifesaving medical treatment; You can also be an earth angel and help out with fundraisers or administrative duties at our office. Volunteer