Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
45 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

We always tell individuals that there are over a million charities in the US -- a big question is what makes an individual chose a charity to embrace and be a part of? Angel Flight Soars captured our hearts for a few key reasons:

1. Flying With A Purpose-- the satisfaction of knowing
that a child / adult ,who lack the means, can receive life saving medical attention and needs through free air transportation,. Helping families focus on getting better instead of worrying about how to get to their treatments has personally changed our lives forever. The stories and words that are shared in the sky that may help a family find hope and even a little laughter before they face some of their hardest times in their lives can be essential on many different levels.

2. Money With A Purpose-- charities depend on donations from individuals and businesses. Every gift is important and makes a difference -- the requests for Angel Flight Missions continue to grow and to support the growth of the requests is huge. The resources needed to support this worthy and tangible cause is dependent on financial support, volunteers, and other acts of giving that can have an lasting impact on people's lives.

We are proud to be a part of Angel Flight. Skip and Victoria Moore

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Grow Marketing ,Awareness, and Support to enhance rate of growth for the upcoming years.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 1, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 1, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

Angel Flight Sores Inc. is a fantastic origination that is run incredibly efficiently and allows transportation to those that can not afford to otherwise make the trip. The funding that Angel Flight receives is solely for the logistics and out reach of the organization and does not fund a bunch of rich guys and their jets. as Angel Flight pilots- we volunteer our services and expertise. We are happy to be able to serve the Military with compassion missions or bringing a sick child in for cancer treatment. I believe that we make a difference in the lives we touch and the community’s we have served especially after 9/11 and hurricane Katrina.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 26, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

September 26, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

After flying my first mission in 1999 for Angel Flight Soars, I realized just how vital this organization is for people needing this service. People were able to reach their medical treatments in distant cities by me flying them. And that is when I decided I wanted to get much more involved in the organization, which eventually led to being chairman. I am honored to have been part of this wonderful organization for all these years. Angel Flight Soars gives people hope.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 26, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

September 26, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

My perspective is somewhat of an anomoly since I serve as a Board Member, but also oversee the operation that services the bulk of the flights in and out of the greater Atlanta area. I have never been witness to an organization that is so efficently sound and so well organized as Angel Flight Soars. The superior attention to detail is primarily attributed to the efforts of the Executive Director, Jeanine Chambers. Jeanine and her amazing staff tirelessly organize every aspect of the operation, while providing a true '' human touch '' element that has positively changed the lives of countless patients and their respective family members. It is a sincere and humble privilege to be associated with this organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not a thing, the organization is run in an extremely efficient manner and organized very well.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

Networking

September 21, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

September 21, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

This organization truly makes a difference for the community. This is a grass-roots organization that serves thousands of people every year across several states in the Southeast. The impact that Angel Flight Soars has is clear - - they get people to life saving medical treatment. As importantly, through their volunteer pilots and "Earth Angels" they are able to lift the spirits of the patients that they fly. This organization makes a difference!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

If you are a pilot, you can fly a patient to their lifesaving medical treatment; You can also be an earth angel and help out with fundraisers or administrative duties at our office. Volunteer