Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
45 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
September 29, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

September 29, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

On Valentine's Day 2003, our 2-month old daughter's life changed forever. Jordan Marie went from being a healthy vibrant baby to a child on full life support within 24 hours. She was diagnosed with a rare respiratory genetic defect that is usually fatal. BUT...the Lord had other plans!! Jordan received a life-saving double lung transplant 3 months later...just one of only a handful of babies to survive such a complicated surgery at such a young age. With all of Jordan's specialized doctors 700 miles away in St. Louis, the innumerable doctor's visits and follow-up medical tests seemed impossible to get to...until Angel Flight Soars arrived on the scene!! God, once again, guided our little overwhelmed, exhausted, and stressed family into the hands of the most incredible group of "flying servants" we've ever met. Now, after nearly TEN YEARS, THOUSANDS of AIR MILES, and DOZENS of hospital trips, Angel Flight Soars is still by our side every step of the way. Angel Flight Soars will FOREVER be part of our family! What a blessing and a God-send they continue to be! We are DEEPLY grateful to Angel Flight Soars for their never-ending dedication, compassion, efficiency, and kindness...you've kept our family going through the "ups" and "downs". GOD BLESS YOU!

Photos

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 4, 2013

more

December 4, 2013

My son was dx with anaplasticmedulloblastoma april 30, 2013. We were immediately sent to Atlanta CHOA by EMS from Valdosta. after surgery and recovery his treatment options were discussed with us. We opted to stay with CHOA for 6 weeks of chemo and radiation. We stayed at the Ronald McDonald House which put many miles between us and our Family. Our social worker told us about Angel Flight and I was immediately put in contact with the staff. The staff are amazing!!! They care so much about the needs of others going through pediatric cancer and other diseases. They know how difficult it is to be separated from your family and your child being so sick from treatment that driving any distance is to much especially when all you have is the weekend. With Angel Flight we were given the opportunity to fly home and fly back which put round trip travel time to 2 hours vs. 8 hrs. It was so rewarding to my son and I in many ways. One being that the two of us had never flown. It meant so much to have that opportunity to share with my son. I can never thank Angel Flight and their staff and Pilots that flew us safely to our family and back to treatment enough for your selfless act. My son is still in treatment once a month for 3 days as an impatient. Two more months left. Hes doing really good. We are forever grateful to Angel Flight and evertyone who we have shared a piece of our life with. Thank you for making it a little easier. God bless, Leslie & Brody

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldnt change a thing!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

To the Compassionate Staff, and Pilots of Angel Flight Soars,
Thank you for your kindness, compassion, and your help during a time in my life, when I needed someone's help more than any other time. Compassion is defined as, an internal feeling of sorrow for someone's situation that, is
followed by the desire to actively help. This feeling of sorrow is put into motion in an external manner. Compassion requires physical action. The word Compassion appears a total of forty times in the King James Holy Bible. Knowing this, we can conclude that having compassion was, and still is, an important attribute of the people of God. Psalms 86:15 "But thou, O Lord, art a God full of compassion, and gracious, longsuffering, and plenteous in mercy and truth". A God so full of compassion would expect that His people to be of the same likeness, 1st Peter 3:8 "Finally, be ye all of one mind, having compassion one of another, love as brethren, be pitiful, be courteous".
I do struggle to put into words, the humbling gtatitude that I felt with your acts of compassion and help, during a time of need and darkness in my life. God Bless you the staff, and God Bless you the pilots, for showing love and compassion towards a man, who was certainly that of a stranger. The story of the Good Samaritan is what came to mind, when I learned of your willingness to help me. Luke 11:33 "But a Samaritan, as he journeyed, came where he was: and when he saw him, he had compassion on him". Your slogan of, "Where Hope Soars" seems to be certainly inspired, from a God of love. Just as the man who the Good Samaritan helped was given hope, I felt the weight of the world taken off of my shoulders when, I learned of your plans to fly me from Tennessee to Minnesota. I had prayed that God's will be done but, I knew that only a miracle could provide me with the answers to the problems that I faced. I can not thank you guys, in what seems to be an appropriate way, for being that of a servant of God. We do worship and serve a God of love, and a God who thru you, is still in the business of performing miracles. God Bless all of you, who make up the Staff of Angel Flight Soars. And, God Bless you, the Pilots of Angel Flight Soars.
Forever Touched by your Compassion,
Barry D. Arnold
10-24-2013

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can not think of any changes that would make your organization more helpful.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 4, 2013

more

November 4, 2013

My family and I have had multiple experiences with Angel Flight Organizations, from Volunteering, arranging for missions for my patients, but on December 9, 2012, I became the patient. December 9, 2012, I awoke in the worst pain in my life, which having had kidney stones since age 7 is a lot of pain. I was admitted to the local hospital and diagnosed with Pancreatitis. After 13 long days I was finally able to eat a very bland and soft diet, and keep the 5-10 bites I can eat down, so they sent me home. I was told I would continue to get better. Unfortunately, that never happened. Since the day I was sent home I never got better. I was hospitalized two more times by April and received not one but two diagnoses. The hope was that they were able to stop the recurring Pancreatitis. But unfortunately, it didn’t work. On September 26, 2012, I was admitted to the hospital in Atlanta with another bought of Pancreatitis. My GI attempted for the second time to get into my Pancreas and was unsuccessful. So he wanted me to see the World Renowned Physician that my GI trained under. The only problem, this doctor is in Orlando and I am 1-2 north of Atlanta. Due to the extreme pain and nausea there is just no way I could drive that long. Also, having been unable to work since December I had no money to purchase a airline ticket and a Hotel room. Dr H’s, GI in Orlando, called on Wednesday night and wanted me in Orlando on Monday. That night I pulled up Angel Flight on Google, and found Angel Flight Soars. On Thursday, morning I gave them a call really thinking that it would be way to quick for them to be able to arrange flights by Sunday, It only gave them a day and a half business days to arrange things! But they didn’t even Blink, she said sure let me get you approved and you get the doctors from filled out and we won’t have a problem. I got a call back in a hour saying that I was approved and that they would be getting
back to me with who my pilots would be. She explained that of course things can happen, weather or whatever, so to have back up plain. On Friday I got a call from Angel Flight and on Saturday spoke with my first pilot.
All four of my pilots were top notched, caring, and very talented. I had originally hoped to be able to fly back home on Wednesday but due to complications I was not able to be released from the hospital. Again Angel Flight worked a miracle, they were able to postpone my flights and work with me not really even knowing when I would be released from the hospital.
Angel Flight Soars is a fantastic group of men and women that are working diligently, to help others like myself that desperately need medical treatment but doesn’t have the financial means to get there. Angel Flight Soars has allowed me to have a procedure that could have very well have saved my life. If you are a patient that needs a helping hand this is the place for you. Also, if you own a business or a airplane and are looking for a group to support and to serve others in a truly amazing way, Angel Flight Soars is the place for you!
Thank you Angel Flight for all you have done for our family.
Client: Anitra L Duke, LPN; Client: Son Deric Duke; Client parents Linda and Frank Duke

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

nothing

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

On Oct. 21, 2012 my son Cohl tripped and fell in a fire, he was air lifted to Augusta that night and our journey began. We went for check ups in Valdosta but had to go back to Augusta several times and of course was dreading the 5 hour ride and then I found out about Angel Flight which was a life saver, we had the pleasure of flying with several of your pilots and it was an awesome experience all the pilots were great. In such a difficult time Angel Flight made it so much easier on us, I am grateful for the pilots that take time out of their lives to help others. God bless them and Angel Flight for making it all happen. I can't thank all of you enough.

Thank you, Amy Williams

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I cannot begin to describe how grateful and thankful my family and I are to have such a rewarding experience during the flights that were provided to us by Angel Flight for doctor follow ups in Georgia Burnt Center. I have to say that this is in all trueness that God is in the midst of this organization due the unselfishness, kindness, and self-denial of all the pilots and the personnel involved to make this happen. Jet Staff member, Jerry Black (Pilot), David Snyder(Pilot), and Cindy's Cab. For those who don't realize what this folks are doing here is a fact: this people use their own money, plane and resources and charge nothing. In my case it was a 3 hrs round trip. Eagle Med (the Greeneville, TN hospital flight crew) charged me 34,000 dollars just to flight me one way trip to the Georgia Burnt Center. Therefore I have to say that this Angel Flight ministry is a True God given gift to those in need. Unfortunately this folks Will not take anything you try to give them, you can see in their faces and tone of voice the joy and satisfaction they get for doing what they do. Last but not least, on our first trip from the hospital to our home in Chuckey, TN we were surprised as to how fast they work. Jet Stovall had sent us an email asking if we had any appointment setup so that they can schedule a flight for us. That is what I call true service no more no less. And in fact we schedule two more flights with one last one on November 1st 2013. Again our prayers and support to Angel Flight.

The Paisan Family in Chuckey, TN

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do nothing to change what they're doing. This is an example of what The Lord wants those with resources to do: To serve those in need. There is nothing I can say that will describe the level of appreciation for all those who make this possible. May the Lord bless all of you and your love one.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

When the going gets tough...the tough get going...that's what our beloved Angel Flight Soars family has been doing for our family for eleven years!!! It seems like yesterday, but it was 11 years ago that we discovered our newborn daughter needed a double lung transplant to survive. As if that medical bomb didn't "rock our world" enough, we were told the specialists for this rare procedure were 700 miles away from home. That's where Angel Flight Soars, with just one phone call, came to our rescue. As the mom, I was barely keeping my head above water with the terrifying and complex medical burdens/challenges facing my baby daughter...Angel Flight Soars stepped in, graciously and wonderfully handled the logistical and financial nightmare of coordinating 11 years worth of medical trips to the transplant center and got my daughter, husband and myself back and forth to critical follow-up appointments and procedures for eleven solid years! They are the most giving group of people I have ever met and we thank the good Lord for them each and every day! God Bless Angle Flight Soars forever and always!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Angel Flight coordinated and assisted our son to get the medically necessary therapies he needed in Michigan. Had it not been for their help, there is no way that he and I could have afforded the flights to and from the intensive treatment. We sincerely appreciate the staff at AF and all of the precious angels who donate their time, energy, love and planes to make miracles such as ours happen. Bless them!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 11, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Angel Flights is an amazing service. My 6 month old was burned in a restaurant accident and we had to return weekly to the Doctors Hospital in Augusta for check ups for 6 weeks after our discharge. It was overwhelming, caring for an injured child and trying to arrange to go out of town with an injured baby. The flight meant the baby could ride in my lap and his bandages ( the burns were on the inside of his thighs and his abdomen) were not pressed by the carseat. Fortunately, my child is recovering well and we only have to return every 3 months for check ups. During those crucial weeks of after care I am certain that Angel Flight played a pivotal role in making certain my baby could heal. The pilots have always been scrupulously professional and wonderfully caring. They have done everything in their power to put an anxious mother at ease. Angel Flights is wonderful and I honestly do not know how we would have progressed without the assistance.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

My experience was top rate. I would like more people to know about Angel Flight and for them to have the recognition they deserve. These are true heroes.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 11, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

We have 6 kids and 2 are medically fragile. Both have rare diseases and need to be treated by doctors far away from home. The toll on our family life and finances is immense. AngelFlight comes to the rescue by getting us to our doctors quickly (instead of us driving many hours) and without cost to us. This charity is a PRICELESS resource for us...not to mention fantastic to work with!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

If you are a pilot, you can fly a patient to their lifesaving medical treatment; You can also be an earth angel and help out with fundraisers or administrative duties at our office. Volunteer