Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
57 Reviews
1234.982465
Write A Review
October 27, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 27, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I have been a volunteer pilot for Angel flight Soars for 7 years. The effect this organization has on the lives of families is amazing. I have flown numerous families for medical care that would never have been afford the transportation to get to medical facilities. Moreover, if they had to drive to the medical facility, they feared losing their job because of the added time off work. The organization works passionately to make sure every request for service can be filled. Matching patients to pilots is a challenging process because of short notice or changes in doctor appointments. For pilots, it is very satisfying to use your aircraft to help people in need that can have such an enormous effect on their lives.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Angel Flight Soars is a very professionally run organization. For the year ended December 31,2011, 81.97% of the expenses were used for Program Services, 5.79% for General & Administrative and 7.71% for Fundraising. Angel Flight Soars focuses on helping people. Local people contribute flight services, time and goods.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 8, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 8, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

This is the most compassionate group of volunteers helping others in dire need I have ever known. Bernadette has spent a good part of her life saving lives and getting burn victims and terminally ill patients for new treatments. Having flown patients missions over the past 10 years I can tell you this is much more than a job for them. Their hearts are determined to do everything they can to get patients to the best treatment centers, whatever it takes. It may be an 8 hour job but they work 24/7 to assure these patients get what they need. Thanks, Keith Kilgallen

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 7, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 7, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Our child was diagnosed with a rare autoimmune disorder the summer of 2010 called P.A.N.D.A.S (Pediatric Autoimmune Neuropscychiatric Disorder Associated with Streptoccocous). So rare that there are only a handful of Doctors that treat for this disorder. Leaving us are only option to travel from GA where we live to New Haven, CONN. every two months for his treatments. Angel Flight Soars has helped us with every flight except two only because the weather was to bad for flight. We have been so blessed to have such a wonderful organization to help keep our son's life saving treatments up. Saved us so much money as well as travel expenses are crazy expensive. God Bless all who serve at this wonderful organization. We will be forever greatfull. The Youngbloods

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 6, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 6, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Imagine that you are a young mother with a seriously ill child, living in a rural area of the state far from the medical facility that provides your child special treatment. Often it is a day's drive to get there, a motel room, another day for treatment, another night in the motel room, and yet another day's drive to get home. Imagine the toll that this takes from both mother and child. But fortunately, through Angel Flight Soars, the mother and child are picked up that morning at their local airport and flown directly to the medical center. The child is treated and they are flown home...all in the same day. Angel Flight Soars has a number of pilot/aircraft owners that provide their personal airplane, free of charge, so that this senario can be carried out hundreds of times throughout the year. Their only payment is the grateful look on a tired mother's face at the end of the day, or the smile from a young patient who is glad to be back home. Angel Flight Soars maintains an office and a professional staff that coordinates these flights and schedules. What a blessing to have such an organization and the people who support it!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 6, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 6, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I have been volunteering at Angel Flight Soars since 2002. Over that time period, I have met countless individuals whose lives have been touched by Angel Flight's mission. By combining the natural passion that pilot's have for their hobby with the dynamic leadership of Jeanine Chambers and Bernadette Darnell, Angel Flight Soars efficiently leverages the widespread compassion found in the aviation community to fill the logistical needs of thousands of medical patients. Also, Angel Flight was instrumental in establishing Georgia's first aviation park at PDK, which has become a irresistible hang out spot for local families with children. The park will certainly ensure that Angel Flight's pilot ranks will be filled for many generations to come!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 3, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 3, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

I am a member of the Auxiliary of Fraternal Order of Eagles 714 in Atlanta, GA. As a volunteer for many years for Angel Flight I saw all the wonderful work Angel Flight does in the community and around the Southeast for lots and lots of children and people of all ages who need medical care. There was never any charge to any of these folks - just Angels right here in our community helping others. The motto of FOE 714 - Auxiliary is "people helping people." We have given donations to Angel Flight for several years and will continue to do so. Angel Flight is a wonderful organization that operates on donations and volunteer pilots and their airplanes. Angel Flight needs the help of organizations like Auxiliary FOE 714 to continue helping children and families get the medical help they need. If you are looking for a worthy cause - Angel Flight Soars could be that cause! Check them out!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 3, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

October 3, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

Angel Flight Soars is an organization run by Earth Angels, coordinated by Office Angels, and flown by pilots whose wings spread out over the Southeast and beyond. They carry precious cargo ranging in age from babies to seniors -- all of whom need help that they cannot find near their homes. There are many who are frequent fliers whose illnesses may require years and thankfully those that require fewer treatments. The pilots who fly them are a blessing for their strength, their courage, their perseverance, and their faith. These patients put their trust in strangers who volunteer their time, their talent and their money in service to others. My husband and son have flown many families and children whom we have grown to love. Some have been wonderfully healed, yet some continue their battles with disease. It is a ministry of love and caring overseen by Jeanine Chambers, with flights coordinated by Bernadette Darnell and aided by Patti, Pat, and Paul. They all have made their corner of the world a brighter place. Through each of them hope and help have been offered and received. Hebrews 13: 2 "Be not forgetful to entertain strangers, for thereby some have entertained angels unawares." Gail G. Entrekin

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 3, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 3, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

I never thought I would ever need the services of Angel Flight, however, when a treatment became available to me for my breast cancer that was only available at the Sarah Cannon Research Institute in Nashville I didn't know what to do. How would I make the travel to Nashville and so often! With the assistance of Angel Flight in Atlanta I have been able to make all my treatments in Nashville without a problem. The staff who help coordinate the flihts have been so kind and courteous and the pilots, just life savers (angels with wings)!!! I would not be able to do this without the services of Angel Flight!! Thank You so Much. Angela Davern-Nelson

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 3, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 3, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

Angel Flight is a great group of staff and volunteers who show the utmost in compassion and care for the patients they transport. Often, their flights are the best link these patients and their families have to quality care. It saves them time, as well as harsh car rides. They are truly a blessing for patients, especially those we see at Joseph M. Still Burn Centers, Inc.!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

If you are a pilot, you can fly a patient to their lifesaving medical treatment; You can also be an earth angel and help out with fundraisers or administrative duties at our office. Volunteer