Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
57 Reviews
1234.982465
Write A Review
October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I cannot begin to describe how grateful and thankful my family and I are to have such a rewarding experience during the flights that were provided to us by Angel Flight for doctor follow ups in Georgia Burnt Center. I have to say that this is in all trueness that God is in the midst of this organization due the unselfishness, kindness, and self-denial of all the pilots and the personnel involved to make this happen. Jet Staff member, Jerry Black (Pilot), David Snyder(Pilot), and Cindy's Cab. For those who don't realize what this folks are doing here is a fact: this people use their own money, plane and resources and charge nothing. In my case it was a 3 hrs round trip. Eagle Med (the Greeneville, TN hospital flight crew) charged me 34,000 dollars just to flight me one way trip to the Georgia Burnt Center. Therefore I have to say that this Angel Flight ministry is a True God given gift to those in need. Unfortunately this folks Will not take anything you try to give them, you can see in their faces and tone of voice the joy and satisfaction they get for doing what they do. Last but not least, on our first trip from the hospital to our home in Chuckey, TN we were surprised as to how fast they work. Jet Stovall had sent us an email asking if we had any appointment setup so that they can schedule a flight for us. That is what I call true service no more no less. And in fact we schedule two more flights with one last one on November 1st 2013. Again our prayers and support to Angel Flight.

The Paisan Family in Chuckey, TN

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do nothing to change what they're doing. This is an example of what The Lord wants those with resources to do: To serve those in need. There is nothing I can say that will describe the level of appreciation for all those who make this possible. May the Lord bless all of you and your love one.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

When the going gets tough...the tough get going...that's what our beloved Angel Flight Soars family has been doing for our family for eleven years!!! It seems like yesterday, but it was 11 years ago that we discovered our newborn daughter needed a double lung transplant to survive. As if that medical bomb didn't "rock our world" enough, we were told the specialists for this rare procedure were 700 miles away from home. That's where Angel Flight Soars, with just one phone call, came to our rescue. As the mom, I was barely keeping my head above water with the terrifying and complex medical burdens/challenges facing my baby daughter...Angel Flight Soars stepped in, graciously and wonderfully handled the logistical and financial nightmare of coordinating 11 years worth of medical trips to the transplant center and got my daughter, husband and myself back and forth to critical follow-up appointments and procedures for eleven solid years! They are the most giving group of people I have ever met and we thank the good Lord for them each and every day! God Bless Angle Flight Soars forever and always!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Angel Flight coordinated and assisted our son to get the medically necessary therapies he needed in Michigan. Had it not been for their help, there is no way that he and I could have afforded the flights to and from the intensive treatment. We sincerely appreciate the staff at AF and all of the precious angels who donate their time, energy, love and planes to make miracles such as ours happen. Bless them!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My company was a sponsor of there Golf Tournament a few years ago. The last few years have been financially difficult for our company and wanted to help in some way! After seeing the dedication and the sparkle in the eyes of those providing services for Angel Flight, I realized there strive to help all those in need! Seeing this in the staff of this organization made me want to help out as well. It is a powerful thing to see pilots donate there time, planes, and other resources. Sponsors donating funds to help with the operational cost and the behind the scenes people that work hard because we all know that helping others puts a smile on their faces and makes all of us happy. Thanks! Angel Fight for all you do!!! L. Jay Ertley

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None!! Once you see this organization at work, it is satisfying!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

It has been a real privilege to be an Angel Flight pilot. Although I have only flown a handful of missions it has already been a real blessing to get to know both the volunteers and staff of Angel Flight Soars but also to get to know some very interesting people going through some very difficult times.

I hope to be able to provide many more Angel Flights and I would encourage anyone familiar with this program to tell others about it.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Piddly web site comment - I would like to see listing of missions showing missions that are not marked as taken. And ultimately an iPhone style App that would alert me when a mission is available in my area.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 11, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Angel Flights is an amazing service. My 6 month old was burned in a restaurant accident and we had to return weekly to the Doctors Hospital in Augusta for check ups for 6 weeks after our discharge. It was overwhelming, caring for an injured child and trying to arrange to go out of town with an injured baby. The flight meant the baby could ride in my lap and his bandages ( the burns were on the inside of his thighs and his abdomen) were not pressed by the carseat. Fortunately, my child is recovering well and we only have to return every 3 months for check ups. During those crucial weeks of after care I am certain that Angel Flight played a pivotal role in making certain my baby could heal. The pilots have always been scrupulously professional and wonderfully caring. They have done everything in their power to put an anxious mother at ease. Angel Flights is wonderful and I honestly do not know how we would have progressed without the assistance.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

My experience was top rate. I would like more people to know about Angel Flight and for them to have the recognition they deserve. These are true heroes.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 11, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

We have 6 kids and 2 are medically fragile. Both have rare diseases and need to be treated by doctors far away from home. The toll on our family life and finances is immense. AngelFlight comes to the rescue by getting us to our doctors quickly (instead of us driving many hours) and without cost to us. This charity is a PRICELESS resource for us...not to mention fantastic to work with!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Our son was 7mo old, just diagnosed with Cystic Fibrosis and we took the long 5 hour drive to Augusta, GA from South GA. We were told about Angel Flight at one for our appointments later on. All it took was one phone call and they were ready to assist us in getting us to and from our appointments! We are so blessed to have become clients with Angel Flight! It has helped us greatly by saving us hotel and gas cost. We make this trip every 3 months! We have been honored to meet the awesome pilots that use their time and planes to help families! We appreciate everyone at Angle Flight are thankful for all you do!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 28, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Over the past 7+ years, our company has organized events to benefit Angel Flight Soars. We originally chose this organization due to a good friendship with one of the pilots. After the first event, we grew to appreciate the organization and what they stand for. Each member of the team demonstrates appreciation, dedication, flexibility and a passion for their joint mission. We have learned so much about the families and the assistance Angel flights soars have been able to provide. It has been truly rewarding to raise and donate funds to such a well-known nonprofit with great group of people dedicated to a common goal to help such a good cause.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 27, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 27, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

My family and I have been associated with Angel Flight for the past 7+ years. We've assisted with volunteer events, fund raiser events, and have had the opportunity to be with families as Angel Flight pilots take people to and from their doctor appointments. This organization is truly amazing when you consider the coordination required to match a pilot, plane, and a person in need with hospital or doctor office schedules. 'Life Changing' is what I think of when I consider the service Angel Flight provides.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

If you are a pilot, you can fly a patient to their lifesaving medical treatment; You can also be an earth angel and help out with fundraisers or administrative duties at our office. Volunteer