Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
45 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Angel Flight coordinated and assisted our son to get the medically necessary therapies he needed in Michigan. Had it not been for their help, there is no way that he and I could have afforded the flights to and from the intensive treatment. We sincerely appreciate the staff at AF and all of the precious angels who donate their time, energy, love and planes to make miracles such as ours happen. Bless them!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My company was a sponsor of there Golf Tournament a few years ago. The last few years have been financially difficult for our company and wanted to help in some way! After seeing the dedication and the sparkle in the eyes of those providing services for Angel Flight, I realized there strive to help all those in need! Seeing this in the staff of this organization made me want to help out as well. It is a powerful thing to see pilots donate there time, planes, and other resources. Sponsors donating funds to help with the operational cost and the behind the scenes people that work hard because we all know that helping others puts a smile on their faces and makes all of us happy. Thanks! Angel Fight for all you do!!! L. Jay Ertley

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None!! Once you see this organization at work, it is satisfying!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

It has been a real privilege to be an Angel Flight pilot. Although I have only flown a handful of missions it has already been a real blessing to get to know both the volunteers and staff of Angel Flight Soars but also to get to know some very interesting people going through some very difficult times.

I hope to be able to provide many more Angel Flights and I would encourage anyone familiar with this program to tell others about it.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Piddly web site comment - I would like to see listing of missions showing missions that are not marked as taken. And ultimately an iPhone style App that would alert me when a mission is available in my area.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 11, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Angel Flights is an amazing service. My 6 month old was burned in a restaurant accident and we had to return weekly to the Doctors Hospital in Augusta for check ups for 6 weeks after our discharge. It was overwhelming, caring for an injured child and trying to arrange to go out of town with an injured baby. The flight meant the baby could ride in my lap and his bandages ( the burns were on the inside of his thighs and his abdomen) were not pressed by the carseat. Fortunately, my child is recovering well and we only have to return every 3 months for check ups. During those crucial weeks of after care I am certain that Angel Flight played a pivotal role in making certain my baby could heal. The pilots have always been scrupulously professional and wonderfully caring. They have done everything in their power to put an anxious mother at ease. Angel Flights is wonderful and I honestly do not know how we would have progressed without the assistance.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

My experience was top rate. I would like more people to know about Angel Flight and for them to have the recognition they deserve. These are true heroes.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 11, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

We have 6 kids and 2 are medically fragile. Both have rare diseases and need to be treated by doctors far away from home. The toll on our family life and finances is immense. AngelFlight comes to the rescue by getting us to our doctors quickly (instead of us driving many hours) and without cost to us. This charity is a PRICELESS resource for us...not to mention fantastic to work with!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Our son was 7mo old, just diagnosed with Cystic Fibrosis and we took the long 5 hour drive to Augusta, GA from South GA. We were told about Angel Flight at one for our appointments later on. All it took was one phone call and they were ready to assist us in getting us to and from our appointments! We are so blessed to have become clients with Angel Flight! It has helped us greatly by saving us hotel and gas cost. We make this trip every 3 months! We have been honored to meet the awesome pilots that use their time and planes to help families! We appreciate everyone at Angle Flight are thankful for all you do!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 28, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Over the past 7+ years, our company has organized events to benefit Angel Flight Soars. We originally chose this organization due to a good friendship with one of the pilots. After the first event, we grew to appreciate the organization and what they stand for. Each member of the team demonstrates appreciation, dedication, flexibility and a passion for their joint mission. We have learned so much about the families and the assistance Angel flights soars have been able to provide. It has been truly rewarding to raise and donate funds to such a well-known nonprofit with great group of people dedicated to a common goal to help such a good cause.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 27, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 27, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

My family and I have been associated with Angel Flight for the past 7+ years. We've assisted with volunteer events, fund raiser events, and have had the opportunity to be with families as Angel Flight pilots take people to and from their doctor appointments. This organization is truly amazing when you consider the coordination required to match a pilot, plane, and a person in need with hospital or doctor office schedules. 'Life Changing' is what I think of when I consider the service Angel Flight provides.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 27, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I have been a volunteer pilot for Angel flight Soars for 7 years. The effect this organization has on the lives of families is amazing. I have flown numerous families for medical care that would never have been afford the transportation to get to medical facilities. Moreover, if they had to drive to the medical facility, they feared losing their job because of the added time off work. The organization works passionately to make sure every request for service can be filled. Matching patients to pilots is a challenging process because of short notice or changes in doctor appointments. For pilots, it is very satisfying to use your aircraft to help people in need that can have such an enormous effect on their lives.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Angel Flight Soars is a very professionally run organization. For the year ended December 31,2011, 81.97% of the expenses were used for Program Services, 5.79% for General & Administrative and 7.71% for Fundraising. Angel Flight Soars focuses on helping people. Local people contribute flight services, time and goods.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

If you are a pilot, you can fly a patient to their lifesaving medical treatment; You can also be an earth angel and help out with fundraisers or administrative duties at our office. Volunteer